We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8309 West Jefferson Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would like to personally thank both Tera and Desiree for the exceptional customer service that these two highly professional individuals consistently - without waiver - exhibited during my 10 month stay at Extended Stay. Extraordinary customer service is unexpected and it’s keenly focused on the customer. It’s also creative, genuine, and deliberate. Becoming known for extraordinary customer service means... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackebrown9711
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Stayed at the hotel which was close to where I had my business at plus conveniently located. Rooms were clean. Only bad vibe I received was the front door was dirty and one of the lamps against wall was dirty as well. Bathroom could be a bit larger but for the price it was fine.

Helpful?
Thank jeano2015
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about your concerns regarding the exterior of our property. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you had a great stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

This is a great Hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. The Wi-Fi, easy parking, clean rooms, grab and go breakfast with always good coffee are all important to me and available every time here. This Hotel comes very highly rated by me. Don S

Helpful?
Thank buckbuys
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our comfortable rooms, friendly customer service, and our convenient amenities. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

Had a great experience there. The mattresses were kind of hard, but I was informed that they will be updating some things in June. The room was very clean, the kitchenette saved me a lot of money and the staff was great.

Helpful?
Thank Karla W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about your concerns with our mattresses. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you were pleased with the quality of service provided to you and had a positive stay overall. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our... More 

Charlotte
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

My wife and I have stayed here multiple times for a week each time. It is as advertised and we find for the money it is an excellent value. It is very conveniently located but away from the bustle of Jefferson Blvd. Get a back room and you will have a view of the marshland behind the hotel. We found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds as well as our reasonable rates! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

Working on the road, being away from home has been made so much more comfortable with the excellent staff at extended stay Ft. Wayne south. The rooms are immaculately clean, and the front desk always has friendly helpful people. Tera and Desiree are the best!

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs and provide you with exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Walkerton, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The Ft. Wayne Extended Stay America made me want to stay there every time I'm in the Ft. Wayne area. The value for the price is fantastic. The staff is wonderful. The only thing that is lacking is breakfast. It's just grab and go, but that's not why I'm staying there anyway. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, checkin and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about your stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations. I’m thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience at a great value! Thank you again for your... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

After a short stay turned into a longer one, the General Manager volunteered recalculate my room rate to reflect the proper discounts. The front desk, and housekeeping staff are very friendly, and super helpful..This has been a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I recently stayed here and it was a pleasant stay. The shower in my room was not working and I reported the same at the front desk, the staff there politely addressed my concern and gave me another room. I was delighted with the level of customer service I received. I will give 5 stars for the service and in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Avinash .
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about your concerns with the shower. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you were happy with the quality of service provided to you in response to the problem during your stay. I am glad to read that you... More 

Bloomington, IN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Stayed for one night, because almost every other hotel in Fort Wayne was booked. It was fine but not great, and the price we paid was about the same as what we would have paid for a better hotel. The positives: the front desk staff was very friendly, the room was very clean and a reasonable size, and although our... More 

Helpful?
Thank INTraveller
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive things about your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues that occurred during your stay. I will be sure to have our maintenance engineer inspect your room. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to meet your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
#17 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from everything in Ft Wayne. Our spacious rooms feature well equipped kitchens with a full size refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, cookware and utensils. As of July 1st, 2012 all of our rooms feature new 32" flat panel televisions; well complimented by free WIFI; and new beds throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South

Address: 8309 West Jefferson Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: $81 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay