We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North

Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (8)

About

#14 of 46 hotels in Fort Wayne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North hotel is the perfect hotel for business or leisure travelers. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, free high speed Internet, indoor fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub, clean and comfortable Hampton Beds, close proximity to all Fort Wayne attractions, and easy access to several corporate offices and major highways. We offer rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, as well as a business center and plenty of other amenities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
582Reviews
3Q+A
53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 263
  • 148
  • 86
  • 55
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Although some of what I am writing could be attributed to the on-going construction, the overall cleanliness of the entrance and hallways was poor. The automatic door opener button at the front entrance looked like it was covered in caramel; the desk area was nice and cool temperature-wise, but there were napkins and bottles left over from other guests on the coffee table; it took approximately 5 minutes for the attendant to come from the back area where she was (more than once); and it seemed that every guest was placed on the fourth floor where the hallways had no air conditioning at all - both hot and humid. The room was clean as was the bedding so no complaint there. The noise from the highway kept my wife awake most of the night. There are other Hampton Inns in the Fort Wayne area and I will use one of them next time.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Wow what a great hotel. The room was so large. More then we expected. It was convenient to both Ft Wayne and Auburn. Easy access to the highway. Very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay there again if travels brought us to the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from ShannonB2883, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Responded 3 weeks ago
We appreciate your kind words. Thank you!
Read more
If I could leave negative stars i would. The toliet and tub was plugged. When my sister ask for toliet paper for the room she responded find the maid. The pool was down Saturday and Sunday and when asked why it was because the employee was to lazy to take the sign down. REALLY
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from ShannonB2883, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Responded 1 week ago
I apologize for these issues during your stay. If you would like to discuss further please call the hotel directly so we can work on compensation. Thank you.
Read more
I attended my relative wedding in Fort Wayne, IN and stayed at the Hampton Inn. This particular hotel was the wedding party location, which is close to the church and all the eateries. However, the hotel smelled, old and outdated. I would not recommend staying here for the price you pay for an overnight stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from ShannonB2883, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Responded 1 week ago
I apologize for the dated feel during your stay. We are currently starting our renovation and we are excited to receive the refreshed look. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
There was mold on the refrigerator. The hallway had plastic tapped on the walls the ceiling had plastic on it and hot air pouring from it. The ac in our first room didn't work the room was hot. The room we was moved to the ac wouldn't shut off on its own we had to turn it completely off and on.the night staff didnt seem like she cared about anything. The pool is crazy its so hot in there you cant stand it . there was something in the pool it felt like sand on the floor. No one seemed like they cared. The safety door to the pool was open most of the time when we asked about the safety door we was told well its too hot in there. I said what happens if a small child gets away from a parentand gets in the pool?? I got no response to that. The furniture is stained up and looks dirty. I wouldn't waste my money on this hotel. We would have went to another hotel but everything was booked up.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from ShannonB2883, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize we did not meet the Hampton Standard during your stay. We are expecting a complete renovation any day now to resolve the issues you described.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn and suites ft. wayne north hotel fort wayne, fort wayne hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaFort Wayne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing