We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest

Visit hotel website
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (24)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Come and see our newly renovated hotel! Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, watch TV or stay connected with free wireless internet access. Start your day right with a Hampton Free Hot Breakfast and make sure you sample our delicious waffles. If you don’t have time to join us for breakfast, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, as you leave the hotel. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting in our well-equipped meeting room. After a long day, rejuvenate in our newly updated fitness center complete with free weights, refresh in our indoor pool and whirlpool and make sure you join us for our Managers Reception* Monday to Thursday.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Long Weekender
Hotel deals


Full view
8219 W Jefferson Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4796
Getting there
Fort Wayne Municipal Airport-Baer Field5 mi
See all nearby hotels
36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 372
  • 161
  • 59
  • 23
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First time staying here and was very pleased with everything. The room was clean and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the dining area was clean. Would probably stay here again.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I was greeted with a smile and an upgrade (because of gold status) when I arrived. Also, found out they had an evening reception on the night I arrived (Thursday) with beer, wine and snacks. I have never seen that in a hampton inn, usually its only the embassy suites. It was so
Read more
Response from Robertw7611, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Responded Mar 6, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the amenities such as the evening reception. We hope to serve you again the next time you are in our area.
Read more
Hampton Inn was a very good experience while I stayed in Ft Wayne Indiana. I come to area at least once a year and when I come back, I will not hesitate to stay at your location again, thanks for the professional service and comfy accomodations
Read more
We've stayed here five times and we are never disappointed. The staff is friendly, the rooms are always clean and well maintained and the breakfast is always very good. My only disappointing part is that they've always had a really nice whirlpool and sadly it's gone.
Read more
Response from Robertw7611, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is unfortunate we had to get rid of the whirlpool but people are rarely using public ones anymore due to various reasons. I am happy that you have always enjoyed your stays with us and I hope you will continue to make our hotel your place to stay while in the area. We appreciate your loyalty.
Read more
We checked in late the night before and our room was a great relief of peacefulness and relaxation. The pool is indoor and the breakfast buffet was yummy. I'll definitely be back. Great price and friendly service.
Read more
Response from Robertw7611, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Responded 4 days ago
Thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to give us a review. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and we hope you will chose our property on your next stay in this area. We appreciate your business and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Taped placard on door...Really?
(2) Queen Suite
Stain on mattress cover
Blood on the sheet
Pus/blood on sheet
I don't understand this review. My walls were not thin, and there is no charge for breakfast at Hampton Inns.
I didn't have any problems either and never heard a thing, plus there was no charge for breakfast as well. Are they sure they had the right place they were reviewing? I know the hilton garden inn charges for breakfast.
0 votes
Show all answers
"South side rooms look over the marshy park. May see deer if you are interested!"
"Odd numbered rooms catch the sunrise...even numbered catch the sunset."
"Stay away from elevators"
"Don't stay here"
"Rooms 225 and 227 are over the conference room which they apparently use for parties at night so they can sometimes get noisy."
$101 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hampton inn ft. wayne southwest hotel fort waynehampton inn fort waynefort wayne hampton inn
United StatesIndianaFort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing