We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Klopfenstein Inn And Suites

Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
17Reviews
16Photos
0Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is connected to an upscale furniture store. A little odd, but hey! If you get bored in your room, you can walk right down the interior hallway and go shopping. This hotel is a family-run gem. They undercut everyone else in the area on price, yet offer clean,
Read more
I stayed here for 2 weeks on business. The room was spacious and had really nice furnishings (hotel has same ownership as furniture store of the same name). Our room had a comfortable king size bed, recliner, refrigerator, and microwave. It was super clean. Free continental
Read more
Nice enough-not dirty. No over night staff. Pretty run down and attempts to modernize just didn't cut it for me. I thought the parking lot was dark and I didn't feel real comfortable there. All things considered I Won't consider it again.
Read more
Love it...we stay there 4 times a year for 25 years plus ! Friendly, clean, cozy! The staff is excellent when you need anything. 24 hour coffee machine, continental breakfast, newspaper and tv in common area.
Read more
Response from Kami S, General Manager at Klopfenstein Inn And Suites
Responded Dec 7, 2016
Thank you for being such a loyal guest. We love hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
The title says it all:Quiet, Clean, and Inexpensive It is connected to the furniture store by the same name. The TV had some channels with poor reception but we were not staying there for the TV programming. The breakfast is rather spartan, sugared cereals machine coffee and
Read more
Response from Kami S, General Manager at Klopfenstein Inn And Suites
Responded Dec 7, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. I would like to apologize for you TV reception while you were staying with us. We have rewired the entire hotel for both internet and cable tv to better serve our guests. All TV receptions issues have been fixed and the WiFi in all guest rooms has been upgraded. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again we you come back to Fort Wayne.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementKlopfenstein Inn And Suites
Come and Enjoy our newly Remodeled Rooms
Photo provided by managementKlopfenstein Inn And Suites
Photo provided by managementKlopfenstein Inn And Suites
We offer Queen Suites with Full Kitchenettes
"To find the entrance, drive behind the furniture store."
"Second floor rooms a bit more quite...full size elevator available. Nice seasonal pool, outdoor. simple game room, close to banking and shopping centers and many choices as to places to eat...simple , but nice breakfast provided."
""Contact manager for access to handicap parking""
"get two double beds for 2 people"
ALSO KNOWN AS
klopfenstein inn and hotel fort wayne
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaFort Wayne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing