We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Fort Wayne

10% less than usual
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (11)
Videos (1)

About

#16 of 46 hotels in Fort Wayne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If your looking for an excellent hotel in Ft Wayne, Indiana, you'll love the Residence Inn! Our all-suite, extended-stay hotel combines the comforts of home with a passion for making guests feel welcome. We are located on the SW side of Ft Wayne, minutes from downtown, the Grand Wayne Convention Center, the Memorial Coliseum, Ft Wayne Airport, and local attractions such as the Ft Wayne Children's Zoo, the Tin Caps' Baseball Field, Science Central and the Plex. Close by is great shopping, dining, movies and a sports center. Area businesses include General Motors, Vera Bradley, Omnisource, Frontier Communications and Lutheran Hospital. Every suite offers you the comforts of home with a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living and work areas to make this all-suite hotel truly a HOME AWAY FROM HOME. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast. Unwind at our evening socials. Bring your four legged family members too, we're pet-friendly!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
153Reviews
4Q+A
32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 86
  • 47
  • 11
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is usually one of our top choices when we are in town. Nice sized rooms, kitchen, good breakfast. Unfortunately on this trip the hotel was packed. The pool is open late and some adults propped the door open to the patio area. So we had to listen to screaming children at play (sound amplified) until the pool closed. Not a good night’s sleep.
Read more
I stayed at this hotel for 13 nights for business. The property is setup okay. There seemed to be adequate parking even though the hotel was oversold on the Sunday night I arrived. Although we arrived a few hours early, we were able to check in. Great. As with most non-downtown hotels, there are multiple exits and entrances available with a room key. At this property they are on each end and also to a patio area. However, they almost never work on the first try and sometimes it took 4-5 tries before the door would unlock. This was the same pattern at all the entrance doors I used over 13 days. Very annoying. The lobby is fine. There is a lobby area to the right with a fireplace, tv, couches and some tables that were also used for breakfast. There is a small area to the right of the check in counter where you can purchase snacks. To get to your room is a little awkward. You walk down several hallways to find it. And there is only one elevator. The steps were on the far ends of the property so I didn't really see them as an option most of the time. The room was the smallest available, but it was still larger than almost all other hotel rooms at the other major chains. The bedroom was in a separate room and the bathroom was attached to the bedroom. There was a small table in the kitchen area. The kitchen was a full-sized refrigerator, medium sized oven and cooktop, microwave and dishwasher. In the living area of the room there was an L-shaped sofa, desk and tv. They all seemed to be fine. I did notice that all the lights were dim. I thought that was odd. All the outlets seemed to be working. The heating and cooling both seemed to be working as both were needed. The thermostat was off, but it still did the job. The bedroom was where the problems really started. There is a small spotlight next to the bed. It was a nice touch and very handy for reading in bed. But the sheets were pilling. Badly. If my sheets at home were this bad I would throw them out. The walls are extremely thin. I was also several stories above the patio area. There were many children there over the weekend. I could also hear people talking in the next room and heard noise from down the hall. So get used to the noise. The bathroom sink area was fine. There were also some toiletries. The shower was a little weak, but it worked. I had the room serviced twice over 13 days since I do not normally need anything. The first time was after 5 days. They vacuumed and made the bed. They did not change the awful sheets. They also did not replace any of the toiletries which were gone after 5 days. I was irritated, especially about the sheets, but not the end of the world. The next day I ran into some housekeeping staff in the hallway. I informed them that none of the toiletries were replaced. I was about to tell them about the sheets when I was interrupted and told that I was speaking to the person in charge. Well... good. But that's it. No offer to do anything, just an "I am in charge" proclamation. Well that's nice. Because housekeeping was no help, I used my own toiletries for the remainder of the stay and left the "do not disturb" sign on my door. Imagine my surprise when I returned to my room for my last evening only to find the room serviced??? That really bothered me. Next was the wifi. I could not connect after a few days. I had to go to the front desk for assistance. Thankfully the clerk was the only nice/helpful clerk I met in 13 days. He called some support number and gave me the phone. They were able to get me connected, but I was told that it would probably not be available in a day or so because my reservation wasn't right? After 6 nights I received an email receipt for my stay. But I still had 7 nights to go. I found out after arriving back home that I only received a receipt for 11 of the 13 nights. I tried to call the hotel, but no answer and then a hangup. The bottom line for me is that it is great for a hotel to react to issues. Which this property did not do. It is better and a higher quality property to prepare for these issues in advance. For example, they had to know the sheets were awful. They could ask if there are any issues when you pass the front desk many many times over 13 days. I barely got a hello and most times I said hello and they didn't even respond. So I would not recommend or stay at this property again.
Read more
Response from AngieW1505, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne
Responded Apr 20, 2019
Thank you for your very detailed review of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am sharing this with our team to ensure a quality stay for our guests. Gina, our Assistant General Manager spoke with you on the phone regarding your survey. We hope that we have resolved some of the issues you encountered. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Please know you satisfaction is very important to us here at the Residence Inn. Thank you for choosing our location for your extended stay!
Read more
We only stayed for one night here as a stop over. Comfortable beds, clean room, nice amenities. Very quiet, which was just what we needed. Pleasant check in staff. Check out not so much. The lights on one side of one of the beds were not working and the lighting in the room was kind of dark. Would still recommend though.
Read more
There on business for a very quick one night stay and the hotel was clean and comfortable. I was on the third floor and there was a light right outside of the window in one of the bedrooms so if you are sensitive to light mention you do not want to be in a room with the light outside the window. I had a 2 bedroom (it was all they had available) and I slept in the room with no light and it was quiet and dark. The breakfast was a typical Marriott breakfast - eggs, yogurt, fruit, coffee, tea and toast.
Read more
Response from AngieW1505, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne
Responded Jan 15, 2019
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Southwest Fort Wayne for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our housekeeping and maintenance team. We are working to correct the light you mentioned entering the room. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope you enjoyed our breakfast!Again, thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again!
Read more
We stayed here for four nights while visiting family in DEC for a funeral. Unfortunately, the fireplace in our room didn't work and they couldn't fix it. So, they gave us $100 gift card to chop house, really awesome of them. The hotel was very nice and comfortable, would stay again.
Read more
Response from AngieW1505, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne
Responded Jan 7, 2019
Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We do apologize again for the inconvenience with our fireplace. We are so glad that you enjoyed the dinner at Chops. We hope to see you again if you are in the area!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn fort wayne, fort wayne residence inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Residence Inn Fort Wayne Southwest
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaFort Wayne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing