We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3949 Ice Way Drive, Fort Wayne, IN 46805
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just got back from a two night stay. I was in room 423 and have NO complaints at all! The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. I only used the fridge( which was full sized), but the kitchenette was very nice. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was ok- waffles, cereal, fruit,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amcdon
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I am so glad to see that our location and amenities worked well for your travels. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the Fort Wayne area. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

The location is very nice and staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. The room looked clean for the most part, but I'll describe the exceptions. The sofa bed mattress looked stained, but also had visible debris on it, including pubic hair (gross!). Our only available option was to tip the mattress to shake the stuff onto... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the cleanliness and condition issues that you have encountered. Your feedback will be shared with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that these are isolated issues that are corrected moving forward. I sincerely apologize for my miscommunication regarding the furniture... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Near a shopping mall and numerous restaurants. Tim Hortons next door. Super helpful staff who went out of her way to provide suggestions, extra linen, etc. The suite itself is spacious, clean, and well stocked in the kitchenette. Good stay.

Helpful?
Thank DaisyElowen
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback, and I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Fort Wayne area. More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Nice property. The seats at the desk had the covering all worn out..i forgot to tell the manager. I was actually close to the elevator and never heard it all night long. The ice machine is only on the first floor

Helpful?
Thank Chug66
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate your time in doing so whether it be in person before you leave our property or through our feedback portals. I am glad that you did not have any issues in the room close to elevator. We are aware of the issues with the... More 

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

My son goes to school in Huntington and was having surgery in Ft Wayne. I live in Michigan. Trying to find a room for the weekend was next to impossible. I was able to get a room at TownePlace for Friday night, but could not get one for Saturday (anywhere!). I finally called and talked to Josh, and explained the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent experience. I am so glad that we were able to provide you a pleasant stay while you were in town for your son's surgery. Thanks to your positive feedback both Josh and Rochelle will earn credit towards our regular employee incentive program. I sincerely appreciate the specific... More 

Pittsboro, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

Outside was very nice but walked in and felt more like a motel than the price I paid expecting a nice hotel. Nothing terrible and besides the bag of trash setting outside my door all night, from the previous guest, the room seemed clean. Furniture seemed a little dated and the room was very cramped. For half the price, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler2001
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry to see that you did not find the value in your stay with us. I will work with my Front Desk staff to continually monitor the hallways to pick up any trash that other guests may leave. Typically guests do call us if... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

My daughter and I stayed at TownPlace for a basketball tournament in Fort Wayne for one night. The hotel staff were very courteous. Nice, comfortable rooms. Very clean. Breakfast was your normal breakfast. Oatmeal, waffles, toast, yogurt for breakfast. As stated in other reviews the furniture chairs need updated. If returning to Fort Wayne we will be back at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank David L
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to see that you were happy with your experience with us. We are currently working with a local vendor to have the dining chairs reupholstered. This project will be complete by the end of May. We look forward to having you return to... More 

Douglas, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

This location is extremely convenient for when I come in to town to work, as my work location is less than a mile away. I try to stay here every time I come into town, but I will now be looking at non-Marriott properties when I travel to Fort Wayne. I was staying at the Fort Wayne Marriott until that... More 

Helpful?
Thank CM90
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. We do absolutely appreciate your business and your loyalty to Marriott. I am sorry that you are unhappy that we were not able to accommodate an extra night when you got busy with work. I know I personally spoke with you on Monday to extend an... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

Just returned from the Vera Bradley Outlet Sale in Fort Wayne, our fourth yearly trip event. We have always stayed at the Townplace Suites North, great value and nearby the Coliseum. We were VERY disappointed in the status of the room! We found all four chairs at the table to be ripped across the ENTIRE seat! Our friends in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank healinghands
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I sincerely appreciate you choosing the TownePlace Suites for your annual trip to the Vera Bradley event. Please accept our sincere apologies for the state of the furniture in your room. This is an issue that we are currently working to resolve with a local vendor... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

Made a reservation a week ahead of time. Got there and had to wait an hour past check in time for my room to be ready. Room was awful. Nasty furniture. Hotel personnel were rude and one particular African American woman working the pool area was racist. Needs to be fired. Feel sorry for Marriott hotels if they are inclined... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

Thank you for your further feedback regarding your recent stay. Again, I apologize that you were not able to check in to your hotel room until 4:45pm. I am glad that we were able to compensate you appropriately for this inconvenience. We are aware of the furniture issues and are currently working with a local upholstery store to get the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
#26 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#6 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North

Address: 3949 Ice Way Drive, Fort Wayne, IN 46805
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: $117 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay