We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Cape Town
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I emailed a complaint regarding this property to Red Roof Inn head office 2 weeks ago. Received their auto reply that they had got my email but have heard nothing since. Which really tells me the reason that they allow this property to operate under the Red Roof banner. Its really, really bad. The carpets are stained and generally filthy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joy B
Hingham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If it wasn't so late and I wasn't so tired I'd have moved hotels. Disgusting. Worst hotel I've stayed at. From stained bed cover, rusted tissue holder, terrible tv picture (see pics) to the obviously filthy or missing AC filter (room air moist and smoke from outside smoker came thru), won't go back.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny H

Travelers are raving about these Fort Wayne hotels

Level Contributor
26 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The property is undergoing repairs and replacement of carpeting. However, one of the outside door locks was broken. The doorway of my bathroom apparently was chewed by a frustrated pet, the outside of that door was worn, as if someone had repeatedly kicked it. The rest of my room was clean, comfortable and good size (two queen beds). The air... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at the Redroof Inn, Fort Wayne. We have recently replaced our carpet in the hallways and painted most of our rooms. We are always doing some modifications to make our rooms looking nice and comfortable for our guest. We do have a security company that comes during the busy days to help us with... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Red Roof inns aren't Hamptons, but they're not priced like one either. Some of their properties have been a bit..... lesser. This one is not bad at all. The carpeting is newer, the back building (where I was) appears to have been recently renovated with fresh paint, new LCD TVs (don't care myself as I don't watch it), the linens... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tickerguy
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you or your through review. We appreciate your feedback. We have done some modifications with our room renovations and we are always continuing to make amenities better for our guest. Thank you again for staying at the Redroof Inn, Fort Wayne. More 

Battle Creek
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

The motel isn't anything to look at. The drive thru had been hit sometime recently, I think a truck had tried to get thru and didn't make it. But the room was very nice and clean. Seen the club next door but that didn't cause any problems. Had a whole lot of tree trimmers staying there. must have been a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen V
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Redroof Inn, Fort Wayne. We appreciate your business and your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad you were able to rest peacefully. Yes we did have an incident with the truck running into our canopy but it has been repaired and it is brand new again. Thank you for letting us know... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here just one night. Didn't realize that it is right next door to a Gentleman 's Club. Room interior is beautiful is the only good thing I can say. Interior is updated. No real continental breakfast was here. Just a lousy vending machine. You can hear everything going on in the next room (talking, sex) made it hard to... More 

Helpful?
Thank nani1984
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't to your expectation. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our newly renovated rooms. We are constantly updating our property to make sure our guest has nice and clean rooms to rest in. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

First off i live in Denver Co, had a family emergency in ft Wayne In and quickly booked a flight through Expedia. I also reserved a rental car and a room at the Red Roof Inn. After plane delays/layovers, and 2 1/2 hr drive to final destination, i stayed with family. On my Itinerary print out it stated that my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jermaine T
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

The price is great but sometimes you get what you pay for, we had someone with us that had a knee replacement stairs and no elevator,as well as very low toilet seats you have to be able to do squats and have upper body strength Bummer ! Updating is a must some of the bath towels had holes and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank TaiChiNana
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking some time to let us know about your stay. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our housekeeping staff. Our goal is to provide our guest with friendly customer service and clean rooms. We will continue to improve our rooms and service. Sincerely, Lynne - GM More 

University Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Red Roof's are generally pretty reliable, standardized and pet-friendly. While not standardized like most, I found the Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne to meet the criteria for the other two. By no means an exciting place to stay for a night, this hotel did what it accomplished in providing a safe, quiet and inexpensive room. Many reviews have complained about... More 

Helpful?
Thank JasonC12
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about your experience at our hotel. I am glad you were able to get some good night's rest. I am happy to let you know that our carpet is being changed this morning as we had been waiting on... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

This motel is REALLY run down. Do not stay here. My room was disgusting. The bathroom smelled like urine, the carpets are filthy and its very noisy. Most towns you can do ok with a 2 star hotel for 50-60/night. THIS IS NOT ONE OF THEM. Other reviews comment on the strip club shared parking lot. I couldn't past the... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewroadwarriorA
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us. At Redroof, our goal is to provide our guest with clean rooms and friendly customer service. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation. We will try to continue working towards our goal. Sincerely, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Fort Wayne
Days Inn Fort Wayne
#34 of 49 in Fort Wayne
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#40 of 49 in Fort Wayne
2.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#38 of 49 in Fort Wayne
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort Wayne
Super 8 Fort Wayne
#33 of 49 in Fort Wayne
3.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne has become known for comfort, value, and the friendly attention of a welcoming staff that cares. Located near all the favorite attractions and activities in the city of Fort Wayne, Indiana with an ideal location for leisure or business guests. The Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne is close to the largest genealogy department at the Allen County Library; take in a musical at the Embassy Theater; tour the Botanical Conservatory or shop the latest fashions at Glenbrook Mall. All are within a ten minute drive from the hotel! Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne offers free WiFi, flat screen TVs, cable TV with movie channels including HBO. Complimentary coffee at the front desk, free local calls, and government rates. This location also offers coin laundry, interior corridors, and ADA accessible rooms. All rooms offer in-room coffee, microwave & refrigerator, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 3017 W Coliseum Blvd, I-69 Exit 309A, Fort Wayne, IN 46808-1001 (Formerly Guesthouse Inn)
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: $58 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay