We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Evansville East

Visit hotel website
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (16)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Marriott's flagship property in Evansville, the Courtyard has been recognized by Marriott for being in the top 6% of guest satisfaction. The hotel's modern design is enhanced by lake-view rooms and a super friendly staff. If you have time, be sure to sit outside at our fire-pit for great conversation in a unique environment or maybe enjoy the big game in front of our big screen theater area in the lobby while enjoying the great service from our in-house restaurant, The Bistro, serving Starbucks coffee 24/7.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
8105 E Walnut St, Evansville, IN 47715-8261
Getting there
Dress Regional Airport6 mi
Daviess County Airport23 mi
See all nearby hotels
162Reviews
63Photos
4Q+A
29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 97
  • 51
  • 9
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel appears to be relatively new and the physical condition of the property and rooms is good in general. Staff is hit or miss on friendliness/service. But the overall management seems poor. Just went down for breakfast and the cupboard was bare. All I wanted was a
Read more
Response from Kendra H, Manager at Courtyard Evansville East
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello sdruss, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! After all, we cannot fix what we do not know is broken. We definitely understand and share your frustration regarding our espresso machine. We ordered a new one the moment ours broke, but unfortunately, even with expedited shipping, the wait time is quite long. We looked in to getting a smaller one until the large one arrives, but that is against Marriott brand standards. I share this with you not as an excuse, but to open the curtain and explain the circumstance. Regarding the orange juice and yogurt, I have personally restocked our pantry. I apologize for the oversight and assure you that it will not happen again. You mention that you plan to return to Evansville. I understand that we missed the mark during this stay. We would love the chance to make things right. If you are open to that possibility. please reach out to me. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day! Most sincerely, Kendra Hines Operations Manager khines@hamisterhospitality.com (812)424-4242, ext 6173
Read more
I recently stayed at this location and each and every staff member I encountered were helpful and friendly. The room was nice and the only thing I would suggest to improve it the room cleaning needs to be more thorough.
Read more
Response from LisaG6215, General Manager at Courtyard Evansville East
Responded Oct 5, 2018
Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations in our rooms. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the housekeeping team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to be sure rooms are detailed and checked thoroughly in the future. Come back soon and let us continue to impress you. Respectfully, Lisa Gengelbach General Manager
Read more
Evansville isn't your most populous city nor a major tourist destination so expectations in terms of a hotel (and pricing) should reflect as well. The Courtyard Evansville East does a great job at meeting that for its location. The hotel is located approximately 5 miles from
Read more
Response from Lisa G, General Manager at Courtyard Evansville East
Responded Sep 4, 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Evansville East and providing your honest feedback as this helps us grow as a company and team. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority. As you noted, we do have meeting space on property and we do often have this space rented out to companies that are not associated with our facility other than renting our space. While we do not provide bottled water in the room, we do have complimentary bottled water for our Marriott Rewards Guests as they check in. I am thrilled you were able to enjoy many of our on-site amenities; market area to purchase sundries, our Bistro (serving Breakfast and Dinner daily - with a full Bar), our beautiful outdoor courtyard area with fire pit (perfect for this upcoming Fall season), guest laundry, our exercise room that now features all new equipment as well as our freshly painted indoor heated pool. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Evansville. Regards, Lisa Gengelbach, General Manager
Read more
Our stay was great! Our rooms were clean. The staff was amazing! Everyone was kind and polite. One of the maintenance guys saw us walking down hall to elevator. He took the time to go ahead and push the button for us. The front desk always spoke when we walked by, Monya
Read more
Response from Lisa G, General Manager at Courtyard Evansville East
Responded Sep 4, 2018
Thank you for allowing us to be your "great", clean and amazing hotel. We are thrilled to read your review and will certainly provide the same stellar experience with your return visit. Come back soon and let us continue to impress you. Respectfully, Lisa Gengelbach General Manager
Read more
Checked in on a Friday night for my wife’s 40 year reunion. After getting my wife to our room in her scooter we found the elevator to no longer working. Staff was friendly but the facility was not as professional as necessary. Housekeeping staff were complaining about clients
Read more
Response from Lisa G, General Manager at Courtyard Evansville East
Responded Aug 8, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. My name is Lisa Gengelbach and I am the General Manager at the Courtyard Evansville East. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations and ours. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. I would love the opportunity to hear more about your recent stay in an effort to prevent this issue from occurring in the future. Please let me know the best contact number and time to reach you, or feel free to contact me via phone anytime at 812-424-4242. I look forward to speaking with you in order to restore your confidence in the Courtyard Evansville East. Regards, Lisa Gengelbach General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Evansville East
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Evansville East
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Evansville East
Suite
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Evansville East
Suite
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Evansville East
Suite
PreviousNext
1234
Hello, Thank you for reaching out. Our hotel currently does not offer a shuttle service, however, we do recommend Select Sedans as a great option to use locally or Evansville does offer Uber as well. For Select Transportation options, you may give them a call at (812) 760-0374. Thank you, and have a great day!
0 votes
10:00pm Central Standard Time.
0 votes
Show all answers
You must request lakeview!! Best regards, Kurt!😎
2 votes
Show all answers
According to my GPS app, we are 51 miles and 49 minutes away. Personally, I always plan on one hour. However, the benefit to being in Evansville for the weekend are the many other activities including our Children's museum, not to mention a great selection of restaurants. My personal favorite is Gerst Haus (authentic german food). Please call us if we can personalize your vacation or help in any other way. (812)-424-4242
0 votes
Show all answers
"Did not notice anything that would make one area more desirable than another."
"Rooms on first floor were easy access and quite roomy."
"My room was by the elevator and the ice machine. Great extra closet space and an additional microwave with plastic ware by the ice machine!"
"Choose top floor rooms without connecting door"
"Ask for a higher floor room facing the pond."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaEvansville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing