We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Evansville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Murrayville, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a very basic motel. If you're looking for more than the basics, then look elsewhere. We visited Evansville looking for an inexpensive hotel while visiting our daughter in college. Our first experience was to walk into a 95 degree room. Knowing that we were going to be staying, the staff could have turned on the air conditioner in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Kevin K, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We also appreciate your suggestions for how... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Tonight my husband called this specific hotel to pay for a room for a homeless guest. He was calling to find out what he needed to do to pay for the room. When he called and explained the situation, an employee named B***** at 11:15p.m. on Saturday, July 23 said, and I quote, " I WILL NOT RENT A ROOM... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer a
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Evansville hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We get there and the girl at the front desk was short and snippy with us. Then we get in the room and in the bathroom we could here water running from the tub. We tried to cut it off but it stayed at a constant steady stream not even a drip. Then also there was black stuff in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that we wasn't able to provide you an excellent customer experience. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and also our staff to have them reminded of their duties. Thank you for your business and hope that... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

It started off great, we were greeted by a really friendly young lady. The room seemed fine until we went to get into bed. The walls are paper thin and can hear everything! The beds had no comforter on either bed. A sheet and really thin blanket only. The pillows were terrible. Too the point that I don't think you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JurgzDoUsa
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the experience that you had during your stay with us and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Will definitely discuss these issues with our housekeeping staff and we will see to it that these will be worked on immediately. We recognize the things that need to be... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

During my recent visit this past weekend I was disappointed. For $90 a night you should have a blow dryer, coffee and not to be infested with spiders. We checked in during the day so we didn't see all of the spiders but as I was coming in after dark a huge spider fell on my head. The hotel inside... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angie H
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel and I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome spiders in your guest room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a spider problem. Any issue related to pest alerts is quickly addressed through... More 

Bluefield, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

On the way home from Branson Missouri my wife son and I couldn't drive any further so we stopped at this establishment around midnight for a few hours sleep. Negatives were; I did not realize that it was about 12 miles off the interstate, but was trying to save a few dollars with the good rate plus I thought my... More 

Helpful?
Thank wvresq
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel such as waffles, gravy, biscuits, toast, muffins, and juice. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This hotel was terrible. There was someone above us who walked heavy footed back & forth, called the front desk after 10p.m. & requested that they ask the guest to stop. The front desk obviously did nothing because it continued until 12:20ish. The drain in the bathroom sink would not stay open, we put a plastic spoon under to keep... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank grammiesparkles
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues properly right away. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this... More 

Dickson, Tennessee, Usa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

It is cheap and the only thing we could find that night so had to take what we could get. Not to impressed with the location of it. Didn't like not having coffee in our room and having to go down for coffee.

Helpful?
Thank chelle9873
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

We are very sorry about not being able to provide you with a great experience. We will definitely take your comments into consideration for future improvements we will implement on our hotel. We hope that you'll consider us again in the future and we hope to be able to make it up to you. Thank you so much for your... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I have been staying at this hotel several times a year for the past two years. I always called to make my reservation due to the fact the event I attend in the area has an agreement with the hotel for a special rate. Every time I have checked in they have tried to charge me more than the agree... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula H
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. We do not intend, in any way, to make you feel this way and we understand your concerns. We will definitely look into this issue and we will find ways to serve you better. We hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up... More 

Mt. Vernon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

I can't say that we would stay here again. The only reason we did was because the other hotels were sold out thanks to an Aerosmith concert. There was nothing exceedingly good, or outlsndishly awful. I've stayed in a couple places that were worse, but I've stayed in so many that were better. The beds were not very comfortable. Our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs B
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#28 of 35 in Evansville
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#21 of 35 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#27 of 35 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
1.3 mi away
Value Place Evansville, Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville

Address: 1930 N Cross Pointe Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715-8229 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Price Range: $56 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay