We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South
 Click to rate
Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean but not quite near from the factory but very far from the main restaurants but has a good small breakfast in the morning and good coffee if you come for business the hotel is ok good luck ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcocine
London, On
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was great, people were friendly, I would stay here again. Not much help with restaurant knowledge but a drive into town showed a large variety of places to eat. This hotel is nice and close to the freeway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianWraith
Albany, New York
Reviewed December 12, 2016

As the Travel Manager for my company, I felt compelled to write this review after getting terrible customer service from Yvonne. A business travelers flight was cancelled due to the massive winter storm the country is receiving right now. As his flight was cancelled after hours, we did not call the hotel to inform them that we would not be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M, Thank you for taking time to post a review. I am sorry to hear about your dismay regarding our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from...

Poulsbo, Washington
Reviewed November 7, 2016

We were in town for the Notre Dame game and were very happy with the hotel. The staff was friendly, and the room was very comfortable. We will be visiting the South Bend area every year for many years and plan to stay in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McSix
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel ! The staff was ever so friendly , the accommodations were fantastic, I've stayed at hotels all around the United States and this one is one of my favorites , great breakfast, pool and recreation center !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
North Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed July 31, 2016

I booked a 3 night, two bed stay in April for the end of July. I called a few day before to verify the booking. The room was not booked correctly by the hotel, they told me they found a 2 bed room for one night. When I told them that was not satisfactory, they could only give me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramb16
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Supposedly the rooms were ready, after just being remodeled. But the room had no trim around the edge where the carpet met the wall. Fridge was just sitting in the middle of the room. No toilet paper holder. No closet for hanging clothes. And I'm a platinum member with ihg. Attention to detail is important. These guys missed the mark....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john-54220
Indianapolis, In
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Not much to recommend here, so I'll start with the cons: *parking lot not plowed and was dangerous with lots of ice and some snow *Room badly in need of updating (torn wallpaper, faded linens, grungy carpet) *very noisy heating unit that emitted random (and very loud) clicks as it cycled on and off, roughly every 20 minutes, which proved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lemon.basil
Mid Atlantic
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Typical HIE. Overnighted on way from Maryland to Wisconsin. There are two HIE in Elkhart and while this one was a little further from Interstate access off of RT 20 but still very convenient. Relatively clean and staff courteous and friendly. Breakfast buffet pretty good with lots of seating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EliMidAtlantic
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, responded to this review

Dear EliMidAtlantic, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I appreciate your positive remarks about our excellent staff, nice breakfast selection and convenient location. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. Your loyalty and support to the hotel is...

Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

Just what you hope to see when you stay at a HIE. The breakfast is the standard HIE offering. The beds and pillows are clean and comfortable. The only thing that I would change is the carpet, stairs in the hallway and the room. No matter how many times they clean it you still feel like its dirty. With that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, responded to this review

Dear Dennis R, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate our breakfast, beds, and pillows. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our carpet, hallway stairs, and room condition. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
6.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#8 of 22 in Elkhart
93 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart South is conveniently located near downtown Elkhart, IN. Our hotel features guest rooms on three floors, as well as, a beautiful pool and whirlpool for your enjoyment. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart South provides easy access to Amish Acres, Shipshewana, University of Notre Dame, South Bend, the Football Hall of Fame and much more! We have several guest room types that will accommodate your every need. Visit Elkhart, IN and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South

Address: 58364 State Rd 19, Elkhart, IN 46517
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Price Range: $91 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Elkhart-South
Holiday Inn Elkhart
Elkhart Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Shower turns on by pulling the ring around the tub faucet down, which is not obvious at all”
 of 5 bubbles lemon.basil, Jan 22, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet area, so all rooms should be good.”
 of 5 bubbles bp102164, Aug 25, 2015 | Read review
“No ice machine on second floor. Not much of an inconvenience, but would prefer to have one on the floor that I am on.....”
 of 5 bubbles harleygirl52, Nov 26, 2014 | Read review
“If you like a darker room, ask for an odd number and your room will butt up to a wooded area.”
 of 5 bubbles joshuae779, Sep 17, 2014 | Read review
“Back of the hotel faces open land and so is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 921ianH, Sep 17, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question