We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn - Elkhart

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We were travelling from Iowa to Ohio and decided to stop in Elkhart for the night. For the rate of $63.00 per night for two doubles, the price was right. It was okay, but didn't seem as clean around the exterior of the building as other hotels I've stayed at and the mini fridge in our room was very dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear Kim A, Thanks for commenting about your stay. We appreciate hearing what you liked, as well as what you thought we can improve on. My apologies for the Mini Fridge that we missed when cleaning. All of our rooms have new flat screen TVs with high definition programming. We do keep hairdryers at the front desk I'm sorry we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed September 12, 2016

This venue should be avoided. Stay in your car if need be. The room was dirty, the service non existent and the area looked dodgy to say the least. Be wise and find a better place. Do not let the pictures deceive you. The venue is horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brennen2016
Jacksonville
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

They have recently remodeled all the rooms with hardwood flooring and it looks great!! The staff are always nice and friendly and try to let you checkin early if your room is ready. They always go above and beyond and it is nice. The rates for this hotel are affordable. When I am in this area is always call this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S D
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear SD, Thank you for the amazing review of the Red Roof Inn Elkhart I can not thank you enough. I appreciate the detailed description of the amenities that we offer, along with the wonderful staff comments. I hope we become the hotel of your choice when you are in this area. Thank you again! Beth Ronzone General Manager Red...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed August 22, 2016

I returned to the Red Roof in Elkhart to bring my daughter back to school. The first trip I noted a few short comings but still liked the place. This weekend we returned and noticed the room we had looked recently remodeled with newer carpet and modern, more modular furnishings, improved landscaping, probably due to better weather and some repairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J H
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear JH Thank you for the amazing review of the Red Roof Inn Elkhart I can not thank you enough. I appreciate the detailed description of the amenities that we offer. I am glad that we have become the hotel of your choice when you are in this area. Thank you again! Thanks Beth Ronzone General Manager Red Roof Inn...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We booked this room because only it looked really nice for the price. Once we got to the room it smelt like smoke so bad. The bathroom was disgusting, there was hair in the tube and it looked like it hadn't been clean. The bed looked clean and it was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear Becky S. Thank you for staying with us! I am sorry your room had a smoke smell and your bathroom was not acceptable. We offer a non-smoking hotel with a fee $200.00 if guest would smoke in the room however this does not always prevent guest from smoking. Please remember to bring this to the staffs attention should it...

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We spent one night at this Red Roof while visiting friends. We'd spent the previous two nights in another Red Roof, but that had been our first experience with the chain in over 20-years. We chose this motel because it was the least expensive room we could find on-line in the area. The clerk at the front desk was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woscar
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear Woscar Your feedback after your stay is very much appreciated. Our team appreciates you taking the time to let us know what you did like and what we could have done differently to improve you visit. We are working on a fix for the doors locks. Please come back for another stay with us when you might be returning...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed August 4, 2016

I have stayed here annually for the past five years. In the past, I have always had an excellent experience however this last visit left me disappointed. While the staff was still first rate, the property itself is showing signs of neglect. After checking in, I started unpacking. When I stepped into the bathroom I turned on the combination light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndyGuy52
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear IndyGuy52 Thanks for commenting about your stay. We appreciate hearing what you liked, as well as what you thought we can improve on. My apologies for the bathroom fan that was in good working condition. They were not replaced during our renovation however we are replacing them slowly. All of our rooms have new flat screen TVs with high...

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

This Red Roof Inn gives other Red Roof Inns a bad name. Very dirty outside..rooms are alot to be desired. The a.c. unit rattled ALL night. Shower water was "soft" water. Felt like I was still suds up after rinsing. Mattresses not comfortable. I guess u get what u pay for as they say. Only good thing was the flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 183jeff
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear 183jeff, Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am sorry you were not happy with the service and rates we provided. Please accept my apologies. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you if you are returning to Elkhart. We would like to have a chance to earn your business back. Beth Ronzone General...

East Syracuse, New York
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Check-in was smooth & quick. Room #220. Furnishing were two comfortable queen beds. Three drawer chest with flat -43 channels. A writing shelf with lamp & swivel chair. Shower/tub. Hot water for shower in 8-9 seconds. Shower head soft on face & body. A safely bar for entering/exiting tub. Plenty of towels for a solo traveler. Sink counter had plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear Jack L. Thank you for the amazing review of the Red Roof Inn Elkhart I can not thank you enough. I appreciate the detailed description of the amenities that we offer, along with the wonderful staff comments. I hope we become the hotel of your choice when you are in this area. Thank you again! Beth Ronzone General Manager...

Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

When we first pulled then we were a little worried about it by the looks of the front. That's a very good customer service and when we walked in the room it looked very clean and neat. It had everything we needed. The only thing that I thought was funny, literally funny, was on the front of the door it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wen C
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review

Your feedback after your stay is very much appreciated. Our team appreciates you taking the time to let us know what you did like and what we could have done differently to improve you visit. Please come back for another stay with us when you might be returning to Elkhart. Thanks again for your comments. Thank You Beth Ronzone General...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.2 mi away
The Garden Inn
The Garden Inn
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
0.6 mi away
Fairway Inn
Fairway Inn
#18 of 22 in Elkhart
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Inn Elkhart is just 18 miles from the Elkhart County Fairgrounds, this Red Roof is within 20-25 miles of the University of Notre Dame, University Park Mall, Amish Acres and Shipshewana Flea Market. This hotel has a variety of restaurants within walking distance. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof Inn offers Free WiFi. Free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. All Inclusive King rooms offer microwave and refrigerators - a nominal fee may apply, please inquire. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Elkhart

Address: 2902 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514-5523
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Price Range: $58 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart Hotel Elkhart
Elkhart Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn - Elkhart staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn - Elkhart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we stayed in 122, it was one of the updated kings with desk ...quieter on this side of hotel than the front side”
 of 5 bubbles 176cindyb, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“We had quiet neighbors and a ground level floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TerryHillman, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Reserve a room on the first floor if stairs are an issue for you. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles kima673, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“At all times keep your door locked, as there are NO 'Do Not Disturb' signs to hang on the outside door handle.”
 of 5 bubbles JackL448, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“No real views, the motel is set back from the highway & at right angles to it so all rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RayF590, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question