We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Horseshoe Southern Indiana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,725: English reviews
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Nice room, very helpful and friendly staff. Fun gaming. Only negative for us is the cost of beer. But, still awesome time! Definitely come back. Well worth the time. My husband and I love the complimentary rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrietta A
HorseshoeSI, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review

Hi Henrietta A, thanks for visiting! See you soon. Andrew, Guest Relations

Forest
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Though this casino is off the beaten track, we very much enjoy staying here. Our host is always so accommodating and we certainly enjoy our stay. I love eating at Binions!! Definitely, a casino I will return to even though it's located on a boat. You'd never know it. The employees are outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasrC6059CC
HorseshoeSI, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review

Hi thomasrC6059CC, thanks for the praise! We look forward to having you back again soon! Andrew, Guest Relations

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

A bit run down. Grounds were unkept. Didn't have a King room even though we were told that was what we were getting. Furniture is beaten. No help from front desk to change dinner RSVP our call was directed to national line. So frustrating. Back to our home town casino at French Lick Resort!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HorseshoeSI, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review

It's unfortunate that your anniversary with us wasn't legendary. I'll be passing on your comments to our Hotel Operations Manager, but the national line should have been able to help you with the reservation as well. Hopefully, should you choose to stay with us again, your next visit is to the level we usually achieve. Andrew, Guest Relations

San Diego, California
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Everyone was so nice and helpfull really makes a lot of difference at the end of the day Had a great time really liked the side bet games on blackjack +3 was a lot of fun found myself paying more attention to the poker hand than the black jack hands what a blast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneys871
Amelia
Reviewed September 16, 2016

was at this casino in 2009 was not impressed in overall service or appearance our last vist labor day 2016 it did not seem like the same place hotel staff outstanding, the overall feel of the casino felt large and open not like most of the Midwest casino boats dealers knew what was going on and kept the tables going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dirkm93
HorseshoeSI, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review

Hi dirkm93, glad you saw an improvement over previous visits. We look forward to offering you the same level of service and excitement you just had for years to come! Andrew, Guest Relations

Indiana
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Horseshoe is our home away from home. The rooms are comfortable, the casino is always fun, and the restaurant choices are great. We love the menu at Smoke and Rye. Make sure to order the portabello fries!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IndianaGambler
HorseshoeSI, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review

Hi IndianaGambler, those portobello sure do get the night off right! On your way back from the boat, I'd recommend an order of donut holes - the perfect nightcap (unless you'd rather get one of the over 150 bourbons and ryes Smoke & Rye offers)! Andrew, Guest Relations

Lexington
Reviewed September 16, 2016

I highly recommend visiting Horseshoe Southern Indiana. We had such a great time. We had a couples massage which was wonderful, then relaxed and then went to eat and gamble. We had so much fun we stayed an extra night. This is a great place just to get away for a day or so. For us it is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 768tracyg
HorseshoeSI, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review

Hi 768tracyg, glad to hear you extended your vacation due to the fun! Thanks for reviewing us and we hope to see you again soon! Andrew, Guest Relations

North Carolina
Reviewed September 16, 2016

It was a poor trip for both couples. We had comps for rooms but they were hard to get could only get them by combining points with both spouses. No one playing the slots so I don't know where the crowd was to not have rooms (playing at other casinos).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7Nanny
HorseshoeSI, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review

Hi 7Nanny, it's unfortunate that your stay with us wasn't legendary. I'm glad to hear that by using your Reward Credits, you were able to get the rooms for free. We did have a sold out Foreigner concert in The Showroom that didn't get out until close to 10pm - that's probably where all the players were. Hopefully that meant...

Louisville, United States
Reviewed September 16, 2016

The gaming experience is great, employees smiling and willing to help, the new buffet offers something for everyone and the food is delicious. I always use my reward card because I can get food comps and the items they giveaway are spectacular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anton A
HorseshoeSI, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review

Hi Anton A, so glad that your time with us is fun and exciting! The Total Rewards card does help unlock a lot of perks so it's a good thing you use it everywhere when you visit us. We look forward to having you back again soon! Andrew, Guest Relations

Louisville
Reviewed September 16, 2016

When I check in at 6 pm and settle in grab dinner and then want to take the children swimming, itso sometimes unfortunate that they have to be out the pool at 8pm. Especially if it's an over night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherricia B
HorseshoeSI, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this review

Hi Sherricia B, the pool opens back up at 8am every day, so hopefully your kids were able to enjoy it before you checked out. Andrew, Guest Relations

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
1,643 reviews
Comfort Inn Louisville
#49 of 95 in Louisville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
3,564 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Address: 11999 Casino Center Dr SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117-7753 (Formerly Caesars Indiana Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Indiana > Elizabeth
Price Range: $77 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horseshoe Southern Indiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Horseshoe Southern Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Hotel Elizabeth
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Elizabeth
Caesars Indiana Hotel
Caesars Indiana Casino
Caesars In Casino
Elizabeth Indiana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Horseshoe Southern Indiana staff and other travelers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Horseshoe Southern Indiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No room tip, as we didn't stay overnight”
 of 5 bubbles E6270PJbarbarah, 2 days ago | Read review
“Was not clean when I checked In but was corrected.”
 of 5 bubbles V3158DRbrandonb, 2 days ago | Read review
“Request front of hotel for view of river”
 of 5 bubbles IndyLady66, 2 days ago | Read review
“$10.00 dollar tip”
 of 5 bubbles cephusg, 4 days ago | Read review
“I had a room with a river view, it was nice”
 of 5 bubbles CinCJ43, 5 days ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay