We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Corydon IN

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Corydon IN
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Corydon IN
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed August 7, 2016

The receptionist was lovely and helpful however the room was not clean and there was a wretched smell in the room. I have stayed in several Super 8's and this was by far the worst. Hopefully when the construction is done things will drastically improve.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 405danam
Reviewed August 4, 2016

This used to be a nice hotel. It has really gone downhill in the last ten years that I have stayed there. It was under construction when we visited this past weekend, but had nothing to do with our room. We stayed there last year and were not happy as it had ants in the restroom pretty bad. We complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
CPATEL168, Manager at Super 8 Corydon IN, responded to this review

Hello Melissa Sorry to hear that you did not have pleasant stay as you had in last couple years. I know we are under major renovation and many times guests have some inconveniences. But We will make sure with our housekeeping and maintenance team to ensure that all rooms are in proper condition. For the dogs, we charge $10 per...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed August 2, 2016

In the hotel's defense, it was under renovation so it may explain how bad it was and it MIGHT get fixed later. There were dead bugs outside the door and the air conditioner was so loud that it kept you awake at night - whats worse is that we were there in the summer so if you turned off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren Ami B
CPATEL168, Manager at Super 8 Corydon IN, responded to this review

Hello Ami Thank you so much for your time and review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our location. I agree that it little difficult for us with all the major renovation but we always try to provide great customer service. Regarding AC, I will ask our maintenance team to check AC in all rooms so...

Tell City, Indiana
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffkT2642UO
CPATEL168, Manager at Super 8 Corydon IN, responded to this review

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Q
Illinois
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Hotel smells terrible. You can tell they are aware because the air is thick with air freshener in an attempt to cover it up. AC did not cool the room very well. One of the beds wasn't made with a blanket. Possibly cause they knew we wouldn't need it since the AC wasn't going to cool the far bed? There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfhspc
CPATEL168, Manager at Super 8 Corydon IN, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your feedback. Currently we are under major renovation. I am not sure what room you stayed in but we will make sure to address all of those concerns you mentioned in our QA meeting with my housekeeping, maintenance team. We offer SuperStart breakfast every morning which has omelettes, waffles with two different toppings, cinnamon rolls, muffins,...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed July 24, 2016

The room was supposed to be a suite but it was smaller than most rooms. Jacuzzi tub didn't work, toilet wouldn't flush, dead bugs in room, mattress looked like someone bleed out on it. I don't recommend this hotel for anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacobscarlett
CPATEL168, Manager at Super 8 Corydon IN, responded to this review

Hello Jacob I am sorry to hear that you had inconveniences during you stay at our hotel. We will certainly inspect all the Jacuzzi rooms in detail, as the mentioned shortfalls should not have occured, especially for the Jacuzzi tubs. During our regular maintenance checks, we specificall check this functionality. We will certainly review our process to ensure a perfect...

Martinsville, Virginia
Reviewed July 24, 2016

nice comfortable bed. room was clean. bath room clean but had dark stains on tile in the corners. did not try the breakfast due to friends wanting to eat at cracker barrel across parking lot. tv & wifi worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mels220
CPATEL168, Manager at Super 8 Corydon IN, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your feedback. I am that you liked your stay here. I will discuss with my housekeeping team and make sure to check all the tiles in our bathrooms and clean them properly. I also like to invite you to stop in our morning breakfast. We offer SuperStart breakfast every morning which has omelettes, waffles with two...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lori l
CPATEL168, Manager at Super 8 Corydon IN, responded to this review

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Reserved king room and was given a room that was not cleaned from previous guest, sheets and towels on floor. I returned to front desk and was told there were no more king bed rooms and that I could have a double bed room for the same price since it costs more or we could have a refund. Because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L511LEkevinb
CPATEL168, Manager at Super 8 Corydon IN, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you had at our location. I tried to pull up your information but I couldn't get it in my system. Please email me at corydonsuper8@yahoo.com with your name, check in and check out date and room number. Thank you

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Corydon
Comfort Inn Corydon
#4 of 5 in Corydon
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
12.7 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
21.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Super 8 Corydon IN

Address: 168 Pacer Dr NW, I 64 Exit 105, Corydon, IN 47112-2144
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Price Range: $65 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corydon IN 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Corydon IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Corydon
Corydon Super Eight
Corydon Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Corydon IN staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Corydon IN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Doesn't have a bad room”
 of 5 bubbles TennisJoPro, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“may be any hotel look was good”
 of 5 bubbles charlst2016, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“great location”
 of 5 bubbles vickyaryan989, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms have nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles C7812OYmarkk, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question