We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Columbus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Sudden death in family, needed hotel after what was going to be long flight. Booking dot,com had best deal so booked hotel. We arrived very late and very tired, after being told we had to sign agreement we would not damage room took the one key given went to bed. Noticed many issues with room however no other rooms available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljhn
A Wyndham traveler
Amherst, New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Geneva
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this room based on price and reviews, but we were disappointed. Although the room appeared fairly clean, there was a distinctive mildew smell in the bathroom and a bit in the rest of the room. The room seemed very drab and not at all inviting. The carpeting on the stairs and hall was very worn. As for breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayreen
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property. On behalf of our staff, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The owner, manager and staff were dedicated, friendly and extra helpful, including some issues we had with our rental car; they also helped us with directions. The motel is close to businesses: I went to the drug store, got a hair cut and a pedicure and ate out within a block's radius of the motel. Our mattress was so comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolyn s
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience as this is our goal! Customer service is #1 for us, im glad to hear we didnt fall short! we also would like to thank you for the feedback with the minor issue that way we can work toward fixing this issue. We welcome...

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

I stay here when I go to Franklin to see my dad. I always see a few issues with my room, point it out, and come back and it's fixed. This time the shower head wasn't working right but found it was my operating it. I had a smaller tv than my parents, but I don't watch much tv. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable feedback regarding your most recent stay. It was a pleasure accommodating you as always. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Reviewed October 21, 2016

Upon check in was advised our room was on the third floor and there was no elevator. (Requested main floor room when reserved). I explained my wife is unable to climb stairs well due to medical condition, and was basically given a shoulder shrug and told sorry. Also the only vending area is down on the first floor as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint W
Huntington, Indiana
Reviewed October 21, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5687JKmichaeld
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Reviewed October 20, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 240roser
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I was in a group of 5 family members going to a wedding. We arrived, checked in and hurried to change our clothes and leave again. Apparently they may have just cleaned my room (#119) because I didn't notice any awful smell in the 10 minutes I was in there. Several hours later, returning from the wedding reception, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skywest199
Indiana
Reviewed October 16, 2016

I picked this hotel after reading tripadvisor reviews....It had the best ranking for dates available that I needed. I have to say I was a little disappointed. The positive: clean, mini fridge, microwave, hot water The negative: extremely noisy! We were on the second floor and both nights it sounded as if the people above us were stomping around all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shifty_travels
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
1.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated in 2016 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Address: 110 Carr Hill Rd, Columbus, IN 47201-8751
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range: $58 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super Eight
Columbus Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Columbus staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles ljhn, yesterday | Read review
“Don't bother, move on.”
 of 5 bubbles Skywest199, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“I would advise you talk to Andy if you don't like your room location. Great guy.”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“get a suite 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 400randyl, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“The suite was GREAT!!”
 of 5 bubbles GA_Peach76, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay