We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had stayed at this property many times in the past , it just gets better each time! It's not the newest or most modern hotel , but the rooms are nice , great lunch and indoor pool area We love the prices , as they are always well below downtown Louisville. Plenty of free , newly lit parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bennygr1
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Its always our pleasure to be able to have you here. We are continuing to upgrade our hotel and hope that you will continue to enjoy our changes.

Franklin, Indiana
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

We found this hotel using hotwire and for the money it was a very good deal in an ideal location. Nothing was standout about this hotel, but the staff was very nice. Would stay again at a discounted rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katejs17
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We do hope you come back to our hotel to see all the updates and renovations that we are continuing to do.

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Had an event at conference center for my company there, so stayed the night with my two adult sons and daughter in law. We stayed in executive suite with adjoining double room. Furniture was dusty, tubs were gross, linens did not seem clean and were very thin and rough. Beds were rock hard. There were no outlets to plug electronics...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

I am extremely apologetic for the experience you sustained while a guest with us. I will review the rooms in which stayed. We are continuing to renovate and upgrade our hotel to remedy these issues for future guest. Again I greatly do apologize for the experience you had.

Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

The front lobby is very beautiful & clean! The check in was easy & quick with friendly staff. However we booked through Expedia for the lowest rate & when we got to our room it smelled like mildew & felt damp. They had an old 1989 TV in our room. We immediately called to see if we could switch rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kia M
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are continuing to update and renovate our hotel to better suit our guest and any needs they may have. Thank you again for being a guest with us.

Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is just ok. The services, the pool, the restaurant and the food are standard. Breakfast started at 6:30 am, which I will recommend to start at 6. The room needs to be updated-and the bathroom also. Everything looks old, working but old. The mattress are very hard. I do not recommend this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jose b
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize your stay was not good, we are continuing to renovate and update our hotel. We hope that you may reconsider in time after we have completed our updates.

Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

A very rough crowd, rowdy, loud & unprofessional. The remodel was great but the rooms sell on line for such a low rate for a 3 star that the clientele is not good. I have seen it d cline rapidly over the last 6 months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmullenrn
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you had while a guest with us. We are going through extensive renovations and updates to meet the needs of you customers. We hope that you will continue to stay with us and see our progress.

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We checked into the Clarion without issues. Jesse was very friendly and helpful. :) We got to our room and found that it was in need of updating and carpet replacement, but overall clean.....until we found the dead bee--that turned out to be a wasp. I called the front desk and was told that someone would come and pick up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience with the wasp in your room. We try very hard to make sure that every room is ready when our guest check in. Unfortunately for your particular stay wasp had found their way into your room, I am very sorry for this and expressed myself as such when we talked. None of my...

Crawfordsville,Indiana
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We stayed here for one night, and while the room was clean, it needed a few more updates. The lobby was very nice, the restaurant and bar were also very nice. Could not get our door to stay locked when we left for dinner, and the bathroom ceiling was very low due to a newer dropped ceiling. Also the mirror...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drstock55
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we value all insight from our customers. We are working on renovations throughout our hotel and hope to have the issues you had fixed. Thank you so much for being a guest with us.

Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We stayed here on our way back to northeast Illinois traveling from Pensacola Beach. After a LONG day of driving I found this hotel online and it had everything we were looking for.....a place to get a cocktail and indoor pool for the kids. This hotel advertised a full restaurant/lounge with breakfast, lunch and dinner. When we arrived around 9pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matteson18
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, we appreciate all of our guest thoughts and feedback. Our restaurant and lounge have different operating hours on Saturdays, our lounge stays open till midnight or later and our restaurant and kitchen does close at 9 pm. I am sorry for any confusion with that and I will work...

Fort Benning, Georgia
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Got a great rate. Check in was fast, clerk was nice. We had a room in the A wing, which was in the back building. You have to park in the side lot and walk down to get to the bldg. The elevator is on the opposite side of the parking lot. Room was clean, and hotel was quiet. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla A
cblairgm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your staying with us means a lot and we want to thank you again for being with us. We are working on renovating our hotel and we will be addressing the issues you had with this renovation. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Jeffersonville
75 reviews
1.7 mi away
Galt House Hotel
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
3,564 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Hotel Louisville North is located just off I-65,just two miles from downtown Louisville and the KFC Yum Center, and only 8 miles from Louisville Int'l Airport We are located just minutes away from Churchill Downs, Downtown, Horseshoe Casino. Shopping within 4 miles of the hotel includes Bass Pro Shops and malls. Join us at Champion's Grille Restaurant, ask for a patio seat, for breakfast, lunch or dinner, which features a Saturday night Prime Rib dinner buffet and a Sunday Champagne brunch you will not soon forget. Our Quarter Pole Lounge is open nightly. We also offer an exquisite buffet for Easter, Mother's Day and Thanksgiving .The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers full conference facilities with 10 banquet rooms, including our Royal Ballroom. Complimentary high speed Internet is available throughout. Also, for your convenience on property, there is a beauty shop, barber shop, indoor and outdoor pools, fitness room and miniature golf.For your family pleasure, adjacent to our parking lot is Derby Dinner Playhouse and Atlantis Water Park with a wave pool, four giant water slides and plenty of fun for all ages.The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers special rates for NA Livestock, Ky Derby and National Street Rods.Our 356 guestrooms feature coffeemakers, blow dryers, iron/ boards, cable TV, high speed internet access,and a complimentary newspaper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Address: 505 Marriott Dr, Clarksville, IN 47129-3053 (Formerly Holiday Inn Louisville-North)
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Price Range: $76 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North 3*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville-North Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Colorado Springs, Colorado
NC
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“closer to lobby would be good”
 of 5 bubbles midwestdriver, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room before you unpack!”
 of 5 bubbles letsgo36, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Apparently the newer rooms are in the "I" Wing, so request a room there when you check in to ensure you stay in a newer room.”
 of 5 bubbles ustraveler12, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of pond.”
 of 5 bubbles 663clarae, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“West side rooms in the A tower overlook the lake but can be overheated in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles appecruzer, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay