We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 633: English reviews
Chicago, Il
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was nicely renovated, room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Very good fitness center. The morning breakfast was lacking. They ran out of eggs and meats, and it took 15 mins,+ to replenish. when I opted for oatmeal, that was also empty and when more came out, it was not fully cooked. Perhaps some of this was due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chzhd4life
Jim S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback on your most recent stay. Our aim is to offer a relaxed please environment for all our guest on any day of the week. We will continue to work and improve our breakfast by keeping the items fresh each day. We hope to welcome you Home on your next visit to the Carmel area.

Durham, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has very comfortable beds, lots of space, and a great breakfast buffet. Room was clean, and service was outstanding. Much nicer than a regular hotel room, since it includes a full-sized refrigerator, stove, and dishes.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samuelhf2017
Jim S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

We are overjoyed we were able to offer you Hilton hospitality during your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you Home on your next visit to Carmel, IN.

Springfield, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall was a very nice stay for our family. Room and lobby very nice, decor modern, comfortable and very pleasant. Fitness room is quite ample, pool area is nice. Check in was delayed due to housekeeping, full breakfast was late and pool is smaller than appears in pictures.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 119keris
Jim S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

We appreciate our candid review of your most recent stay with us. With our recent renovation we offer an indoor/outdoor pool which all of our families appreciate. We hope to welcome you Home again on your next visit to the Carmel, IN area.

United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was nice enough. We booked a room with two queen beds, but when we arrived in the room, one queen bed had been replaced with a pull out couch. Breakfast was VERY disappointing. I think there was only one attendant running the show. They ran out of potatoes, and mini omelets. The mini omelets were replaced by a...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudinea2017
Jim S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on offering our guests a hot breakfast before they begin their day, however we apologize you were unable to enjoy our full selection of options during your stay. We would like to welcome you Home again, please consider us for your next stay to Indianapolis.

Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at this location before and it was quite dated. We booked thru Hotwire and was skeptical when we saw the location We were not disappointed. They have completed a nice renovation. The kitchenettes have full size refrigerators, microwave, dishwasher and two burner glass top stove. The bathroom is very modern and functional. We haven't woke up early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andyhub1
Jim S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our newly renovated hotel. We are happy we were able to make you feel a Home. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Carmel, IN.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place and value. Nice staff with easy check in and check out process. Clean rooms with lots of space. Comfortable beds. The hot breakfast and is good with a variety of choices. Good location and easy to get to.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5132AXpeterm
Jim S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your favorable review of our Hotel. My staff and I work very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 15, 2016

Never going to see this hotel in my life. Rude and unprofessional. Stay away from this hotel if you want your stay to be trouble free. Toilet bowl clogged and filthy water coming out. Rude receptionist.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S338CCjayp
Jim S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

I'm sorry we weren't able to provide an acceptable level of service during your recent stay. Rest assured, this is not the norm at our Hotel. I hope you provide us with another opportunity to deliver the superior service you deserve.

detroit, United States
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Hotel was fine. Easy check in, convenient lobby for breakfast. clean room. Negative. Could not find a safe in the room. Cannot remember the last room without one and I use it for my laptop. Difficult to get to because roads changed and multiple GPS units wanted to go down closed roads. not a big deal just 5 or 10...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manny G
Jim S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We recently completed a full renovation and are excited to offer our guest a relaxed comfortable environment while staying for business or leisure. We hope you come see us again on your next stay in the Carmel IN area.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Great lobby social space with drinks (non-alcoholic) and a fireplace. The "social hour" was a great bonus with some snacks (chips and a hot plate) and a complimentary domestic beer. Hotel was very clean throughout. Amenities were nice too (fitness room was small but newer and had enough to work with, pools were a bit dated but well kept).

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad F
Jim S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our newly renovation hotel. We are excited you were able to enjoy our complimentary evening social hour. We will enjoy welcoming you Home on your next stay in the Indianapolis/Carmel area.

Kirkwood, Missouri
Reviewed November 30, 2016

I thought I had stayed at the Homewood Suites in Indianapolis -- but as I drove in, and my GPS took me to this location, I was pleasantly surprised. Formerly a Doubletree (evidently), it is updated, clean and very nice. The staff was awesome and, arriving on a Wednesday, the evening reception was a positive addition. The room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSS4444
Jim S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed the newly updated modern look of our hotel. Homewood Suites is committed to making our guest feel at Home while away from there family and friends. We enjoy welcoming our guests and look forward to your return.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
1.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#23 of 178 in Indianapolis
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel

Address: 11355 N Meridian St, Carmel, IN 46032-4564 (Formerly DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Carmel)
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Price Range: $119 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Indianapolis-Carmel Hotel Carmel
Doubletree Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“332 is not bearable due to being next to motor hum of large exhaust or engine”
 of 5 bubbles CloverDanee, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there til the construction is done and they work out the fire alarm kinks”
 of 5 bubbles Kildimo7, May 28, 2016 | Read review
“There are no views, it seems more like a business travelers hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles S1138, Mar 5, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles l0vitag, Jan 19, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the side away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles gusb2013, Nov 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay