We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metropolitan Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metropolitan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metropolitan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I had been here during the month of May and the stay was quiet good The lobby and restaurant was very inviting and the over all stay was good one The breakfast was good The bar has an good view of Athens city. You can take a cab from here to your area of interest and cabs are easily available...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ritesh_gia
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ritesh_gia, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write your nice comments regarding your pleasant stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. We were very pleased to know that you were satisfied with the variety of our breakfast buffet, the view from our roof top bar and the location of our hotel. Once again we thank you for your valuable comments...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The first impression of the lobby was very good. Modern, clean and inviting. When we got to our room the furniture was dated and dirty and the carpet was the same. The rest of the room was fine. The most disappointing part of the hotel was the unfriendly and at times even rude staff. I could not help but feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bigfro
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bigfro, We greatly appreciate your time taken to write your comments regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not having fully met your expectations. While I would not wish to make any excuses for the lapse in our service standards I would like to assure you that this is not reflective of the...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel looked nice from a lobby/rooftop bar perspective but the rooms were quite dated. The rooms seemed to be dirty and the towels could have used some bleaching. The wash clothes looked like rags - I actually thought they were rags left behind by the cleaning staff only to have them replaced by equally looking rags the next day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpartaWhiskers2014
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SpartaWhiskers2014, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. We greatly appreciate your positive comments about the breakfast buffet, the dinner buffet you had in our restaurant and the location of our hotel. We have taken onboard your comment...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I do stay in this hotel time to time. First, the location is not far from city centre . You can take a taxi by paying 10-15euro. It is convenient if you are on a business trip. But keep in mind that it is far away from metro station. There is no station near by. The rooms are rather small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Atacan O
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Atacan O, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write your comments regarding your nice stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to know that you found the location of our hotel convenient, the rooms comfortable, our staff helpful and kind and the variety of breakfast buffet great. We make every effort to maintain both high standards in...

Pasadena, Texas
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The rooms are clean, good sized and there is a rooftop bar which has a nice view of the city of Athens! I wouldn't call this hotel spectacular but it is good enough. The best thing about the hotel is the free shuttle to syntagma square. We took the shuttle a few times which saved us some cab fare! (Cab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle J, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write your positive comments regarding your nice stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and size of our rooms, the view from the roof top bar and the free shuttle bus service to the city center. Thank you again...

Corfu, Greece
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I ve been going to this hotel for many years, but the last time i went i was soooo very disappointed...It used to be one of the best hotels in Athens city , but nowadays there is a breeze of abandonness...For the service and quality of everything i found it overpriced, due to the fact that we had to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicky G
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Vicky G, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not having fully met your expectations however we assure you that everything you mentioned will certainly be taken into consideration and any...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is good for business trips. They have a small pool at the roof top where you can have drinks in the evening. The restaurant of the hotel is ordinary. The courtyard is nice. The rooms are ok, but generally the furniture is old

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Earibal
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erkin A, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write your positive comments regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the roof top pool and bar and the courtyard. Your recommendation regarding the room furniture has been taken under consideration and we would like to inform you that there is...

Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Had a satisfying experience. The staff are professional and the hotel is well equipped. The standard room is not large nor is the bathroom but it was clean. I found the bed somewhat hard so room keeping were only too happy to supply and fit a mattress topper 😊. The buffet breakfast was amazing. The court yard and lobby area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael K
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael K, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your nice experience at our hotel. We are delighted to read your positive comments about our professional staff, the facilities of our hotel and the cleanliness of our rooms and bathrooms. Also happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the court yard and lobby...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The front desk was very professional and friendly. The lobby is very modern. The breakfast was good and a good variety. The location was a distance from downtown. They have a free shuttle that goes day and evening which is very handy. The rooms were clean and neat. The hotel looked a little older on the floors. I was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justtravelng
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear justtravelng, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your pleasant experience regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read your nice comments about the friendliness and professionalism of our front desk employees, the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet, the free shuttle bus service to the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We booked this hotel from the recent reviews we had read on tripadvisor. But it was a different story when we arrived.We paid 240 Euros for one night because that was all we could cope with. To start with we had our travel agent booked our room when we arrived it had been cancelled. Then we were given a room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luxury_Butterfly
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luxury_Butterfly, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not having fully met your expectations however we assure you that everything you mentioned will certainly be taken into consideration and any corrective actions...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

575 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (254)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Corner Suite (46)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleo Faliro
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
792 reviews
Coral Hotel Athens
#2 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Divani Caravel Hotel
#48 of 325 in Athens
1,202 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#36 of 325 in Athens
1,821 reviews
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A city hotel, in front of the new Faliron Olympic coastal park very close to the city centre. Hotel offers daily complimentary shuttle service to town and back. Available in the vicinity one can find a variety of high street shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel

Address: 385 Syngrou Avenue, Paleo Faliro, Athens 175 64, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Paleo Faliro
Price Range: $103 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropolitan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Hotel Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Metropolitan Hotel staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Bridgeport, Connecticut
11 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Metropolitan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms with a view on the SNFCC would be a good option”
coreejesp, 1 week ago | Read review
“Lovely view on 6th floor uneven numbers”
Botsi-kiralylany, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“don't choose it, but if have to, ask for rooms at high floors”
aragon61, Mar 11, 2017 | Read review
“better to have higher categories units”
FANARI, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
“Do not book any rooms”
J4536NTdavidh, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question