We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
300 S State Road 446, Bloomington, IN 47401
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Expedia.com
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
FindHotel
$113
View deal
Agoda.com$115
Hotels.com$115
Traveluro$116
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (30)
Videos (2)

About

#15 of 25 hotels in Bloomington
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Constructed in the Williamsburg style, and enhanced by natural red brick pathways that meander through our landscaped gardens, Bloomington's premier all suites hotel offers a unique accommodation experience. Each spacious and unique suite is individually designed to accommodate business travelers, family gatherings or a romantic weekend getaway. Family owned and managed, our staff pride ourselves in offering a special level of service in a village setting, just minutes away from downtown Bloomington and Indiana University.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids stay free
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
111Reviews0Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 26
  • 9
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike P wrote a review Oct 2021
Munster, Indiana3 contributions
We stayed during the Michigan State football weekend. Price was outrageous for the value, but it is what it is. We didn’t complain, but everything had seen better days. The sidewalk bricks were broken, the cabinets were sticky, the bathroom needed to be updated badly with mildew in the bathtub, and the stairs were difficult for my 83 year old dad to maneuver. The breakfast options were really lacking for $450/ night (packaged doughnuts were outdated). This may be the going rate on football weekends, but other price gouging places at least are updated and offer breakfast buffets. Century Suites did graciously let us check out late on Sunday. With a lot going on back in Sept., I had inadvertently doubled booked hotels for the Ohio State football weekend Oct 22-24. If only I had received an email 30 days prior to the date, it would have made me aware of my mistake. I received a call from Century Suites at 11 am on Saturday the 23rd asking if they should rebook our 2nd night. They were able to rebook it to another guest but charged $50 and taxes as cancellation for the 2nd night and the full amount for Friday night. I was honestly unaware that I had made this mistake. We actually had to stay in Nashville because that was the only lodging I could find. My husband called Melissa the manager on Monday; we were hoping that she would meet us halfway or allow us to use it as a credit for the future. Yes, there is a 30 cancellation policy; it was an honest mistake, and we were asking for understanding. Not to be found. I’d recommend that they at least provide notifications by email. I wouldn’t stay there again, but if you do, make sure you write down your dates.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Century Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Suites
Responded Nov 14, 2021
This guest previously had nothing but great things to say about Century Suites. If we would have given them preferential treatment and had refunded them past the cancel deadline, they had said they would have stayed with us again. The complaints started coming in after they made a reservation one week prior to the 30-day cancel deadline and WERE sent an email confirmation that we have proof was sent to the same email they provided for the first weekend they stayed with us. They were also verbally told about the 30-day cancel policy when they made the reservation on September 16th with a September 23rd advance charge for an arrival of October 22nd (IU Home Football Game Weekend). We were sold out and turning other potential guests away for weeks because of the reservation they made. When they did not show for their first night of stay we called them, as is policy, to see if they were coming in a day late for the second night of their two-night stay. By calling them we were able to resell the second night of stay as a courtesy. We had to pay a credit card transaction fee for the September 23rd advance charge therefore the refund for the second night was minus a $50 rebooking fee to compensate for the credit card transaction fees we were charged. We have to follow the same 30-day cancel policy for everyone on Special Event Weekends to be fair to all guests. We are a small business with only 21 suites and losing one night of revenue because someone forgot they contacted us is not something we can agree to. Giving credit for a future stay has never been an option for someone not showing up on a Special Event Weekend. The Special Event base rate for this King suite was $379 per night not including taxes. We think that meeting the guest halfway was that we gave them a courtesy call and resold the second night of stay. This was not a reservation made months in advance. The reservation was made one week prior to the 30-day advance charge date which was verbally conveyed at the time of booking and the email WAS sent. The guest had just stayed the weekend of October 15th & 16th with the same Special Event 30-day policies. -We do not have outdated items for our complimentary continental breakfast. -We also have a limited number of ground floor units when requested if available. -The IU Home game rates compare to the marketplace rates with other hotels in Bloomington with some other properties actually being several hundred dollars more than Century Suites for far less square footage than we offer.
Read more
THEjudithE wrote a review Oct 2021
Hamilton, Ohio50 contributions30 helpful votes
I've stayed here twice, once in a single unit and once in the upstairs of a double unit. Both suites were spacious and comfortable. The options for snacks are a nice touch since they can be stored and prepared in the suite. I heard a little bit on noise from the other room in the double unit, but it wasn't a deal breaker.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Century Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Suites
Responded Oct 27, 2021
Thank you for the great review.
Read more
TammyJo E wrote a review Oct 2021
Bloomington, Indiana419 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
This was our 4th or 5th stay at Century suites in 22 years. This is at least the second time we've stayed in 1046, which is the lower half of one of the buildings. Almost everything seemed more worn this time. The furniture seemed less comfy, especially the main living room chair and the dining room chairs. The queen beds had some type of cover that made it a challenge to move once I climbed up into bed; it was a climb that I probably don't want to do again. A step would have helped with the bed. Also the huge whirlpool tubs (our made reason for picking the suites) need handrails to help you in and out safely. Not everything was negative. There were ample towels, enough dishes and glasses (though oddly mixed by pattern) and the cable tv worked in both living room and bedroom. The cable tv listings need to be updated, we only got about half the channels on the listing printed out in both living room and bedroom. There was great natural light for the dining room table but the chairs with arms were not ideal for moving close to the table. The refrigerator was about 1/4th an average kitchen size but it didn't have a freezer section (frankly I could have gone without built in ice maker for a freezer section. No oven either. But we made do and had a nice mini-vacay for our anniversary. Given the negatives and the fact that we getting older every year, it would take a lot of convincing from my partner to get me to go back unless some changes are made to the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Call and ask questions before you book.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Century Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Suites
Responded Oct 28, 2021
Thank you for the detailed review. We did just buy those beds and mattresses in your suite. We are sorry that you had difficulty getting into bed. We do have Comcast Cable with over 150 channels provided in our package including HBO so I'm not sure which channels you were trying to get but all of the channels are working. If you were trying to watch Showtime channel for instance, we are not subscribed to that therefore a message appears on the screen saying to contact Comcast to view the channel.
Read more
DWS wrote a review Oct 2021
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
Rooms and facilities are decrepit. Carpeting is filthy, years beyond its usefulness. Bathroom faucets broken. Closet door broken. Musty smell permeated entire suite and bed linen. Obvious mildew in shower. Drywall tape pealing off the wall. Road noise throughout day and night. This isn't quaint, it's shabby. I don't wear heels, but the women in the party all complained the uneven walk ways and stairs were difficult to navigate.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Century Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Suites
Responded Oct 28, 2021
We are sorry that you were not happy with the accommodations. We have the carpets cleaned by a professional company. Please report any problems as soon as possible. We do not have any broken faucets or drywall tape peeling off the walls. There are bricks walkways and almost every suite has stairs inside and/or outside as described on suite details on our website, confirmation email, and third party booking sites along with photos. We are sorry if this is difficult to navigate for some guests as this is how the property was designed years ago.
Read more
Ryan wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
So as an IU alum, I recall my parents staying here and was excited for the suites vs small hotel. The price for move in week is shameful at $400 ++ but the room looked like it had not been updated in the 29 years since I graduated. Had it not been SO late, I would have asked for my money back and left.... It smelled, was old and not terribly clean. The lighting by the lot/entrance was spooky and it felt very odd. We didn't get over there until 9:30 at night due to the move in, but i could not wait to wake up , shower (in a gross tub /shower) and get out of there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Century Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Suites
Responded Oct 28, 2021
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our IU Move-in Special Event rates compare to the Marketplace rates in our area. At our hotel we offer more square footage for the price. We have several repeat guests.
Read more
FellowTraveler775742 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Great place to stay. Close to Lake Monroe with lots of parking for your boat. I'd definitely stay there again! Rooms were clean, all the accommodations I requested were met and then met again even with a last minute change. Really a unique place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Century Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Suites
Responded Oct 28, 2021
Thank you for the great review!
Read more
Ntucker wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
This unique lodging is perfectly special in every way. Very well designed, so comfortable and units/grounds incredibly well maintained. Peaceful, and dog friendly, I had a wonderful recent stay with my service dog who thoroughly enjoyed her visit. Staff were welcoming and accommodating. The unit was spacious, beautifully decorated and with a cozy, quaint feel. Nothing to be improved here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Century Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Suites
Responded Oct 28, 2021
Thank you for the great review.
Read more
Wendy B wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
This is a great place to stay in Bloomington! The suites are spacious and the front desk staff are very friendly. This is where I always stay when visiting Bloomington. It is so nice to have more space than a regular hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Century Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Suites
Responded Oct 28, 2021
Thank you for the great review!
Read more
Dustin G wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
I expected a traditional hotel but show up to something unlike the normal of today. The whole experience felt like having a vacation home to visit. Absolutely loved it and would recommend to anyone to give it go.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Century Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Suites
Responded Oct 28, 2021
Thank you for the great review!
Read more
Phyllis R wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Overgrown landscaping, broken lawn furniture and porch railings scattered about. Dated, dirty carpet, chairs, and sofa, beat up wood furniture, TV ‘s so small can’t see, kitchen had very few mismatched dished, sheets wrinkled and no mattress pad, made me wonder if sheets were washed. Included breakfast, but only offerings were sugary cereal, nothing healthy. A strange black car sat outside our window with a guy in it, every day we were there. Creepy...and the dead bolt was broken. Later, found out was an employee. Still creepy. Won’t ever stay again. Super expensive for a 1 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don’t go, if do expect a bad experience
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Century Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Century Suites
Responded Oct 28, 2021
We are sorry that the presence of our maintenance man, who was parked in his Cadillac at the maintenance/housekeeping building, frightened you. We have our carpets cleaned professionally. We fixed the deadbolt when it was reported.We are actually a 2 1/2 star AAA hotel. We can assure you that we do not use dirty linens. We have take away breakfast items including fruit and usually yogurt but we do not have hot items like eggs or meats.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaBloomington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Century Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Century Suites?
Nearby attractions include Indiana University (2.9 miles), WonderLab (3.5 miles), and Cardinal Spirits Distillery & Restaurant (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Century Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Century Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Century Suites?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Century Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Century Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Samira's Restaurant, Lennie's & Bloomington Brewing Co., and Big Woods Bloomington.
Are there any historical sites close to Century Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Buskirk-Chumley Theater (3.3 miles), Indiana Memorial Union (2.7 miles), and Hinkle-Garton Farmstead (1.4 miles).
Is Century Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.