We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Bedford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 217: English reviews
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our recent stay at the Super 8 in Bedford met all our expectations. The value compared to the other hotels in the area could not be matched.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jake P
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We take all feedback into consideration to better serve our guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super 8 in Bedford was better than what we anticipated. Room was very clean. It is not fancy but was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good with a good variety. Pool was clean but a bit cold. Overall an okay place.

Helpful?
Thank klandaw
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will check the pool temp. and see if we can not get it to a more comfortable temp. We hope you visit with us again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was spacious and beds were extremely comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. A bit off the main drag, but still easy to get to. Breakfast was so so. Pool looked clean, but we did not use.

Helpful?
Thank Charles E
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to serve you again in the future. More 

Washington, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only reason I gave bad marks for cleanliness is because we found a roach in our room and woke up with roach bites on our legs. We stay here every time we visit our daughter and her family. We will stay again but will be on the look out for bugs. This has been the only time it has happened... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank jimu619
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention so it could be handled immediately. We take these things very serious and assure you everything will be done to make sure this does not happen again. More 

Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me & a friend had a 2 day class for work in Bedford. We picked super 8 because it was the 1st one on trip advisor I saw. I normally don't stay at Super 8 but thought we try this one the pic's looked nice. The lady that checked us in was very helpful & friendly! The room was nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Raquel K
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you ladies for staying with us. For your next visit we do have rooms with firmer mattresses upon request. The "party" is merely a group of workers that had gotten off work and was sitting outside together relaxing. The pool and hottub and shocked every Sunday night, and swept twice a week and drained and scrubbed twice a year.... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
160 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Where do I start? Dont be fooled...this hotel is plain bad....looks do deceive. The pics look nice...but thats it. The room stinks...bad odor....it is a large room though. Bed is like bad foam rubber u sink in...and not in a good way. The pool closes at 9....NO EXCEPTIONS!!!! You can have a beer drinking and smoking party at the entrance... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hiplain1
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We find that most people enjoy the memory foam mattress but we do have firmer ones upon request. Sorry we do not allow anyone to park in the fire lane as it is against the law. The pool and hot tub had just been shocked the previous night so the chlorine was a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bedford hotels

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Pretty terrible location as NOTHING is around it. Air Conditioner was VERY noisy. Check in process took forever. Bed was fine and TV was good. Did not try the breakfast. It's what you expect from a Super 8.

Helpful?
Thank jayhawkgrant
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

This location is surrounded by several restaurants, walmart, a strip mall and the bars in town are less than five minutes away. Had front desk been informed about the noisy air conditioner we would have fixed it or moved you. Check in process did take a bit because I was training a brand new girl and it was her first... More 

Danli, Honduras
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at many Super 8 hotels across the country and have had mostly good experiences. However the hotel in Bedford, Indiana failed to make the grade. We reserved a room with a king bed and a hideabed for our family. The bed was fine but the hideabed was atrocious. Before the bed was opened the cushions were sunk... More 

Helpful?
Thank alansumnerfamily
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. If anyone had came to the office and let us know there was a problem with the pull out couch we would have gladly moved you or given you a rollaway for no charge to help with the situation. We do not allow cooking in the parking lot, however we see no problem with anyone... More 

Shoals, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Well first off I'll start by saying this I had a blond moment and forgot to call and cancel the reservation for the weekend lol so since I was going to be paying for it we went ahead and stayed and I'm glad we did♡♡ Brooke you are an excellent employee to be the one to greet guests when they... More 

Helpful?
Thank trenden08
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that your son enjoyed his birthday and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you guys back again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
23.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
16.8 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#16 of 24 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
21.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 24 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Bedford

Address: 501 Bellback Rd, Bedford, IN 47421-9751
Location: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Price Range: $83 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bedford
Bedford Super 8
Bedford Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay