We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Bedford

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Corydon, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean- but the pool had way too much chlorine in it. Just sitting in the enclosed room burned your eyes horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank kathyrY7342TR
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Television did not work. Both beds had thick foam pads on apparently old mattresses, and both were quite uneven. The foam made for hot sleeping on a warm night. We checked out quickly to find an alternative for our second night! Staff were agreeable during complaint process.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James S
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

We here at Super 8 are sorry that this was your experience while staying. Had we known the television did not work that problem could have been easily resolved. Sorry you did not like the memory foam mattress, however for future reference we do have firmer beds upon request. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Bedford hotels

Indianapolis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying how clean this hotel was. Our room was good size and very clean, although the air conditioner is kinda weird.( We couldn't get it turned on on, when we asked someone I think he called the main desk to have it turned on.) I liked the foam pads on the beds, my husband did not.... More 

Helpful?
Thank gingeebread
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I know the air conditioning being turned on at the front desk may sound strange but it prevents wasting electricity in empty rooms. We are a hotel that believes in being green. At breakfast we provide cereal, toast, bagels, cinnamon rolls, canned fruit, 2 types of fresh fruit, several little debbie snacks, cottage cheese, yogurt... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
23.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
16.8 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#14 of 24 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
22.1 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#12 of 24 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Bedford

Address: 501 Bell Back Road, Bedford, IN 47421
Location: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Price Range: $83 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bedford
Bedford Super 8
Bedford Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay