We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Bedford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Where do I start? Dont be fooled...this hotel is plain bad....looks do deceive. The pics look nice...but thats it. The room stinks...bad odor....it is a large room though. Bed is like bad foam rubber u sink in...and not in a good way. The pool closes at 9....NO EXCEPTIONS!!!! You can have a beer drinking and smoking party at the entrance... More 

Helpful?
Thank hiplain1
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We find that most people enjoy the memory foam mattress but we do have firmer ones upon request. Sorry we do not allow anyone to park in the fire lane as it is against the law. The pool and hot tub had just been shocked the previous night so the chlorine was a... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pretty terrible location as NOTHING is around it. Air Conditioner was VERY noisy. Check in process took forever. Bed was fine and TV was good. Did not try the breakfast. It's what you expect from a Super 8.

Helpful?
Thank jayhawkgrant
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

This location is surrounded by several restaurants, walmart, a strip mall and the bars in town are less than five minutes away. Had front desk been informed about the noisy air conditioner we would have fixed it or moved you. Check in process did take a bit because I was training a brand new girl and it was her first... More 

Danli, Honduras
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed at many Super 8 hotels across the country and have had mostly good experiences. However the hotel in Bedford, Indiana failed to make the grade. We reserved a room with a king bed and a hideabed for our family. The bed was fine but the hideabed was atrocious. Before the bed was opened the cushions were sunk... More 

Helpful?
Thank alansumnerfamily
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. If anyone had came to the office and let us know there was a problem with the pull out couch we would have gladly moved you or given you a rollaway for no charge to help with the situation. We do not allow cooking in the parking lot, however we see no problem with anyone... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bedford hotels

Shoals, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well first off I'll start by saying this I had a blond moment and forgot to call and cancel the reservation for the weekend lol so since I was going to be paying for it we went ahead and stayed and I'm glad we did♡♡ Brooke you are an excellent employee to be the one to greet guests when they... More 

Helpful?
Thank trenden08
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that your son enjoyed his birthday and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you guys back again in the future. More 

California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here and got in late from our drive. The beds were so comfortable. Probably the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in at a hotel. The staff was friendly and our room was inviting. We would definately stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to have gotten to serve you and your family and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Corydon, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean- but the pool had way too much chlorine in it. Just sitting in the enclosed room burned your eyes horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank kathyrY7342TR
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

We are sorry that you feel the pool had to much chlorine in it. We shock it once a week and test it through a third party to make sure its safe. However we will look into this and see if anything can be done to better ventilate the area. Thank you so much for your feedback. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Television did not work. Both beds had thick foam pads on apparently old mattresses, and both were quite uneven. The foam made for hot sleeping on a warm night. We checked out quickly to find an alternative for our second night! Staff were agreeable during complaint process.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James S
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

We here at Super 8 are sorry that this was your experience while staying. Had we known the television did not work that problem could have been easily resolved. Sorry you did not like the memory foam mattress, however for future reference we do have firmer beds upon request. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
24.2 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
16.8 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#14 of 24 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
22.1 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#13 of 24 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Bedford

Address: 501 Bellback Rd, Bedford, IN 47421-9751
Location: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Price Range: $83 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bedford
Bedford Super 8
Bedford Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay