We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Express Bedford

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Bristol, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

1. If the internet is at all important to you--DO NOT STAY HERE! Only works sporadically. It would kick me off every 5 minutes at times requiring me to log off, re-connect and re-log back in. The front desk says "well we are not having any other complaints & it works fine down here". They would connect me to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mylomonkey
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

First, I'd like to thank you for leaving your review. It seems as though you had a bad experience from reading all of your comments. We are truly sorry so many things happened on this particular stay and we hope we can try and sort through it and make it better for you, and rest assured all of your complaints... More 

Bridgeport, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy on and off the highway. Clean, great breakfast! Had coffee all day which was great! Front desk folks were very nice. I would definitely stay here before. Rooms are quiet, too! Only one nigh passing through but worth the money!

Helpful?
Thank Chelle62784
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself while staying here with us here at Holiday Inn Express Bedford! We look forward to seeing you again and next time be sure to stay a bit longer with us! ;-) WE will have the coffee waiting on you! Sincerely, K Ann Stewart Front Desk/Guest Services More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

I travel to Bedford a couple times each year to visit the in laws. I have stayed elsewhere in the area, and this is by far the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the Bedford area. This is always our first option.

Helpful?
Thank Alan H
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words and the great review. We are happy you had a nice time while staying here at the hotel. You are very important to us and we try to go above and beyond to accommodate our guests!! We promise to give you that same excellent service when you come back next time! Sincerely, K Ann... More 

Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

This Hotel is the site of the former Quality Inn and it was completely renovated from top to bottom. I stay at many Holiday Inn's but have to admit this is by far one of the nicest I've ever seen. Rooms have all been renovated and the Pool and Gym are beautiful. The Hotel is very quiet! No wait times... More 

Helpful?
Thank kbk1970
Paoli, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016

In response to kim155, doubledoodle and Amber808's reviews. What they failed to mention is the fact that they allowed their 50 kids to run all over the hotel without any supervision at all. The adults that were supposed to be watching these children were busy drinking themselves into oblivion. The groups even had at least one parent who was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank shortandsassy66
K Ann S, Front desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 STAR REVIEW of our hotel here in Bedford Indiana! We appreciate the fact that you had an awesome stay while here with us. You mean a lot to us and we try and go that extra mile for guests like yourself, and ALL of our guests. Its what we love to do! We... More 

Greenfield, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

Would not refer this hotel to anyone. We were there only one night with a huge group of basketball players/parents for a tournament hosted by Bedford. This hotel only had one person working the receptionist desk for a sold out hotel. We had the cops called on us for being to loud in the lobby area @ 7pm. The staff... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank klm155
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I'm sorry if the wrong attitude came across from myself and our on duty front desk worker. There were a lot of folks in the breakfast area and trying to control the... More 

Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

DO NOT use this hotel if you are going with a large group. It was very apparent they are not staffed for a large number of people. The manager had to be called to help the only front desk girl to check everyone in. Both of these ladies were very rude and demeaning to our group and 2 other groups... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber808
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I'm sorry if the wrong attitude came across from myself and our on duty front desk worker. There were a lot of folks in the breakfast area and trying to control the... More 

Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

If you are traveling to Bedford for a sports event do not choose this hotel and read this review. This hotel DOES NOT accommodate families in group travel. Our basketball team played in a Bedford tourney and occupied 36 of the 64 rooms. Two other teams were there as well. We were gathered in the lobby area eating pizzas that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank doubledoodle
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Im sorry if the wrong additude came across from myself and our on duty front desk worker. There were a lot of folks in the breakfast area and trying to control the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

I do not recommend this hotel. We had the worst experience ever! We made reservations for 2 queen beds, but when we got there they gave us a room with one king sized bed. Our key cards wouldn't work half of the time and the elevator was very shaky. The bathtub wouldn't drain without a fight and the breakfast wasn't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Syndell W
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that you were not aware of our Fire Marshal Rules and Regulations. Our policies state no more than 5 per room because of Fire Regulations. Also, due to liabilities, we cannot allow guests of guests to swim in our pool. If I recall, there were approx. 12+ or more folks you... More 

De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Bedford last Friday night for a family funeral. The hotel was clean and the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We had been in Bedford this past summer and stayed in another hotel. The Holiday Inn Express was 1,000 % an upgrade! The room was spacious and CLEAN. It was also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank blonde1023
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review of our hotel, Holiday Inn Express in Bedford, Indiana! We appreciate each of your positive remarks and are very pleased that you enjoyed our facility from your room to our staff to the breakfast! Please, when you come back this way again, come stay with us and we will give you the same great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
21.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
22.3 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
3.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
23.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#4 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#1 of 5 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bedford has 64 rooms, jacuzzi suites and mini-suites available. Guest room amenities include: 2 phones with 2 lines, data port & voice mail. We also feature two large meeting rooms, 24 hour business center, 2nd floor rooms with pool view. Wireless high speed Internet access available. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We offer: free Express Start breakfast bar, free local calls and Priority Club Rewards benefits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bedford

Address: 2800 Express Lane, At Hiway 37 & 50, Bedford, IN 47421
Location: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Price Range: $123 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bedford Hotel Bedford
Holiday Inn Bedford
Bedford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay