We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Illinois
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This resort has a wonderful location on Lake Michigan. The view is just beautiful from the dining room area or from a room balcony. The beach near the hotel is exceptionally nice, but north of it isn't as nice. The state park where the resort is located shows many signs of deterioration from when it was at its best years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WantaTellya
Geurts, General Manager at Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

DearWantaTellya, Thank you for your comments. We are fortunate to have so many great reviews on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience.

Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This Awsome resort was just what we needed. Our view of the Lake was absolutly PERFECT! Please go to see for yourself the pictures serve no justice for the beauty that you will see in person..... ask for room 201

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawndydoo
Geurts, General Manager at Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Dawndydoo, Thank you so much for all of the nice comments you made about our hotel! We are very fortunate to have guests like you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Reviewed September 10, 2013

They really need an update. We had a good time and enjoyed ourselves. This was a special we purchased. Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were delivered to our room. Our first room we didn't like (no view and smelled) The people who worked there did everything they could to make you feel welcome. Food was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sistersister52
Geurts, General Manager at Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear sistersister52, Thank you for your feedback. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Hope to see you soon

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked a room with a limited view and was not disappointed - had a decent view of Lake Michigan and the room was okay - a little tired and in need of some tlc - but clean and serviceable. Left to travel a couple of days and came back during Labor Day weekend to a different room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
Geurts, General Manager at Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn H, Thanks for your comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went here on a Sunday to relax and enjoy the Labor Day weekend. We actually booked directly with the hotel and requested if we can check in earlier. Unfortunately, we weren't able to do so. It was not a problem on our part because we had some errands and some shopping to do. But of course, we were a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank biketoad
Geurts, General Manager at Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear biketoad, Thanks for your comments about your recent stay with us. I’m sorry your stay was not 100% up to your satisfaction. Your review will help us make the necessary improvements to make your next visit exceptional.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed August 26, 2013

First of all, when you make your reservations, you must ask for CHRIS, the manager. He was wonderful prior to our stay and even during our stay. He made my mom and I feel special. We wanted to book 3 nights for the Memorial weekend, the weekend before the holiday and initially he was only able to accommodate us for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 3Jaguar101
Geurts, General Manager at Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 3Jaquar101, Thank you the comments about your recent experience. Your review will help us provide an even more spectacular experience upon your next visit. Thank you again.

LaGrange Park, IL
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I spent Sunday night at Illinois Beach, because Friday and Saturday are generally booked up. We had a King room with a balcony, one of the best rooms. Room was average with no refrigerator or microwave, but with a great view of Lake Michigan. For some reason the soap dish in the shower area had been broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAM100
Geurts, General Manager at Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear RAM100, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. Only through the efforts of our guests opinions are we able to identify our strengths as well as areas in need of improvement. These comments were shared with our team and corrective actions will be taken.

Liberty, Missouri
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked the Romance Package for our anniversary. The room was a balcony suite. It was on the 3rd floor of the hotel (top floor). The room came equipped with a refrigerator in the small dining area, a couch, chair and TV in the living area. On one wall there was a large sliding door that lead to a narrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Geurts, General Manager at Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Michael O, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, only through the efforts of guests like you are we able to identify our areas in need of improvement. Thank you and we hope to be of service again very soon.

Muscatine, Iowa, United States
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I booked 2 rooms for our honeymoon getaway 2 1/2 months in advance at this resort because I was there in February and was awe struck at the beauty and pleasant staff. GRAVELY DISAPPOINTED at our honeymoon rooms. I was promised lake view rooms with the manager at the time I booked it. When I got our rooms we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We just got married a month ago at Illinois Beach Resort and it was a great venue. If you're looking for a destination wedding atmosphere without actually going somewhere, this is the place for you. We opted for a tent wedding and it was ample space for about 175 guests. We were initially worried that the tent would be too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim Y
Geurts, General Manager at Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Tim, Thank you for very much for your review. We always strive to provide the best service and to continuously improve our resort. We provide every wedding at the Illinois Beach Resort with an experienced Captain to make sure that the bride and groom have everything they need. I have forwarded your comments to our chef. We always get great...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zion
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Market Square
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion
4.6 mi away
No photo provided
Sun Inn Motel
#1 of 2 in Winthrop Harbor
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
7.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
7.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center

Address: 1 Lake Front Drive, Zion, IL 60099
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Zion
Price Range: $114 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Illinois Beach Hotel Zion
Illinois Beach Resort And Conference Center Zion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“North side rooms have the view of the Lake”
 of 5 bubbles maryn474, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
“Look at the room. Quality varies.”
  • Balcony view
 of 5 bubbles briwright63, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“If splurging on a lakeview balcony room try to get one on the 3rd floor with a lower number.”
 of 5 bubbles jenw145, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“The view from the lakeside rooms is beautiful, but the rooms are more expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles snickers9992016, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Request south end room facing lake.”
 of 5 bubbles chadchicago, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question