We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn Woodstock

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Woodstock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Does not meet my standards. Carpet was stained and not clean. Very gross. Ants in the bathroom. Hole in the wall with stained and peeling walpaper. No elevator so we carried everything up the stairs. Toilet seat was loose and slipped off the toilet everytime you sat down. Will not stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Russ C
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

Quality standards are very low, here. Lobby looked nice but room was just bearable. Bed was ok, room was adequate, Wi-Fi router had to be restarted in the morning. Fixed my toilet, wouldn't stop running after I flushed. Wallpaper in bathroom is discolored. Only stayed 1 night, planned for 2. Paid less than $70 so.....

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed V
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

I stayed here for a couple of days and the service was great. The king size bed was a great change compared to the queen bed I sleep at home. The guy at the front desk was very helpful in everything I asked for, extra towels, extra coffee, etc. The breakfast was not five stars but it was still a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

First of all I called the Owner / General manager and left a voice mail asking to be called back. No return call. I emailed the same person (Mr. Patel) and he didn't have the courtesy to answer my email either. That should give you all a clue as to how this person regards his guests. I looked at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies if our hotel was not up to par with your standards. We are indeed working on the issues you mentioned, and unfortunately some issues are taking longer to correct than we anticipated due to monetary and city limits. My staff and the hotel are very grateful that you stayed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Woodstock hotels

Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Room in very poor condition; phone didn't work at all- front desk said they would "make a note"; carpet dirty and appalling; staff seemed disinterested; one bedside lamp had cobwebs, another apparently was missing; dirty and damaged lampshades; missing cover plate on electrical outlet; gross ceiling fan. Breakfast was the usual motel fare-- at least more appealing than the room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank L B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

Our room was clean and the beds were big, comfortable, plenty of pillows. They were a bit stingy on towels, provided more when asked, but logged our room number. I booked directly through choice hotels and told her we needed a nice pool for the kids- I was very disappointed. The hot tub was permanently down, pool had tons of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brie M
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not pleased with the condition of the pool. Unfortunately we did have an unruly child put sand in the pool and and it took two days to get all of the sand out. We will continue to make improvements to the pool area and continue providing our... More 

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a 1 day, 2 night visit. Rooms were very clean, staff was welcoming and the breakfast was simple but good. Thought is was odd, that one of the side entrances to the hotel did not lock or use a keycard to enter the building. Otherwise, decent hotel for a quick stay.

Helpful?
Thank JSabs11
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. My staff and I always try to provide the best customer service that we possibly can. We are always looking to improve and am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Jatin Patel General Manager More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I should've known from check-in. When it takes 25 minutes to check you in and you can easily figure their major problems with this hotel. But that was only the beginning Our party had an additional reservation on file for some reason. Initially the clerk check in did not want to just cancel that reservation. I'm still not sure my... More 

Helpful?
Thank George K
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Mr. K, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. My front desk clerk B, unfortunately took a long time checking you and your party in. Your original booking under your name... More 

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I agree 1000% w/ the other reviews bad service, dirty rooms stained rug, hair in tub. Stairwell smelled like melted wax. Bad experience all around Never again. Customers do NOT come first here at all.

Helpful?
Thank switallawe3fish
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It was unfortunate that you felt that my staff did not provide adequate service for you during your stay. I am also sorry that you did not like our hotel and its amenities. Please accept my apologies regarding your bad experience. I will discuss with my staff on how to improve on customer... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

This place doesn't have an elevator, which we were not informed of. We needed to have a room that was handicap accessible. They were not willing to accommodate.The staff were unhelpful, the key card slide was broken on all three of our rooms, so we were locked out several times. They remade us new ones but were not knowledgable in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan J
WoodstockQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Woodstock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies on your bad experience at our hotel. Unfortunately our hotel does not have an elevator and we were unable to accommodate you on the first floor. We were able to fix the lock issues by replacing the batteries on the lock, but it was after you checked out. I am also sorry that our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
20.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Woodstock
Super 8 Woodstock
#3 of 3 in Woodstock
3.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
22.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Grayslake
Comfort Suites Grayslake
#1 of 1 in Grayslake
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodstock

Address: 1785 S Eastwood Dr, Woodstock, IL 60098-4656 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Woodstock)
Location: United States > Illinois > Woodstock
Price Range: $71 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Holiday Inn Woodstock
Woodstock Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay