We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale\/Itasca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Service was very good since the arrival and attention to details. Room was not very updated but rates were fine for the period I stayed over. Location currently affected by difficult access because of road constructions around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo M
Jael S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, Thank you for review. I will be sure to pass onto the team that you enjoyed our servicer and attention to detail. I know with the construction in the area, trying to find the hotel can be very difficult. Our location for the next 3 months or so will be affected. Thank you for staying with us and...

Edinburg, Texas
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Spent four days at this location. The hotel and room were very clean and updated. The staff did an excellent job insuring our room was ready with the specific amenities set up before our arrival. However, there was one drawback. Several times on separate days, the elevators would not be functioning. This usually isn't a problem for me, however hiking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickSantoro
Jael S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear NickSantoro, We are delighted that you stayed with us. Thank you for passing on your feedback. I am so happy that our staff took great care of you. I am sorry that the elevator did not work and assure you we have taken the appropriate steps to correct this issue. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We...

Portage, Michigan
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Our room was clean and a good size. We had a corner room so it was also sunny and bright. The pool was also pretty decent - our two boys seem to enjoy it. There was quite a bit of construction going on nearby, but we didn't seem to hear any of it inside our rooms. I would go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seletives
Jael S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear Seletives, It is so wonderful to hear that you and your family had a great time staying with us. We are happy to hear that your room was pleasant and that your kids enjoyed the pool. Please reach out to us anytime should your travels bring you back to the area. Warm Regards, JaelS

Oxford, Ohio
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Arriving at O’Hara from Europe in the evening, we were not up to a five-hour drive home, and went instead to this Courtyard, because it offered an attractive redemption of Marriott points. The hotel is about 15 to 20 minutes from the airport, and a good map or GPS is advisable in finding it. The room was well-appointed, the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oxford1809
Jael S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear Oxford1809, We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us for your Chicago layover. A short but sweet stay, we are happy you had a great nights rest and a good start to your morning of departure. Please reach out to us in the future if you return to the area. Best Regards, JaelS

Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

I stay here a lot. Nice staff. Clean accommodations. They're good about getting your room serviced early if you ask. It's a stones throw from O'Hare and several nice local ethnic restaurants. Polish Italian Serb. I'll be back in a couple weeks. See you then

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed July 24, 2016

I had to stay near ORD due to weather and 2 cancelled flights. I chose this property because it was the closest available Marriott property to ORD. PROs: - Typical Marriott Courtyard (old style) - The staff is very friendly -- Everyone from the front desk to the Bistro was accommodating CONs: - $35 Uber ride (not the hotel's fault,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 150hotelnightsayear
Justice R, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear: 150hotelnightsayear, I really appreciate you taking the time to fill out this great review on your stay. Our staff are here to please and take pride in their roles. Thank you for letting us know about your bathroom tiles. I will be sure to get them fixed right away. Thank you again and please should our Chicago weather bring...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed June 26, 2016

I stayed at this Marriott for one night. Fortunately that was the extent of my stay because I wouldn't have been able to tolerate it for another night. There were loud guests all night long. I called the front desk multiple times to have the noise levels addressed, but to no avail. We barely got any rest. In addition to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique201401
Justice R, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear Monica, I am so sorry to hear this. Please if you could send me your contact information I would like to speak with you directly regarding your stay. ajscott@dhmhotels.com Jael. S

Nashville, TN USA
Reviewed June 12, 2016

I did not know where this hotel was located and neither did my taxi. Road construction was a hassle. Once inside I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby was contemporary and comfortable. Staff were great. Fast check in. I really liked the mixed use lobby/restaurant area. Room was very much typical Courtyard. Super comfortable bed. My room was on ground level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pine129
Justice R, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear Pine129, We are so happy that you stayed with us. I know the construction can be very hassling but it is almost gone from our area!! We would love to welcome you back again soon. Please feel free to reach out to me directly next time you are in the area. ajscott@dhmhotels.com Jael Scott

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Not in the prettiest of locations and currently a lot of construction. But once you are there, you are not aware of any construction. My room was clean and quiet. The only minor complaint was the Wi-Fi would keep dropping. The staff always greats you with a smile and remember you from prior stays. I like this hotel when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amezcua67
Justice R, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear Amezcua67. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you staying with us when you are in town. Please reach out to us directly next time you are round. We will take care of your reservation needs and ensure your complete comfort. Best Regards, Jael S ajscott@dhmhotels.com

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Physically, it is your typical courtyard. Our room had a separate sink/counter area with a door separating it from the toilet/shower area. I am a big fan of this design. It allows one person to use the bathroom while the other can do their hair, makeup, brush teeth, or whatever. We did have a fridge in the room, though we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wood Dale
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
385 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
349 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
5.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca

Address: 900 N Wood Dale Rd, Wood Dale, IL 60191-1100
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Wood Dale
Price Range: $68 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca Hotel Wood Dale
Courtyard Wood Dale
Wood Dale Courtyard
Wood Dale Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great service!”
  • Cute love seat and decorations.
  • Desk area
 of 5 bubbles trishp659, May 13, 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms are a little quieter because of the flight path to ORD overhead”
 of 5 bubbles 633jimd, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
“Careful with nearby construction”
 of 5 bubbles 50Cal2015, Feb 4, 2016 | Read review
“Select a courtyard view room!”
 of 5 bubbles Juska91, Dec 28, 2015 | Read review
“Request the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles ArtemisF897, Aug 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay