We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 454: English reviews
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

The staff was most helpful in directing us to my former IHC workplace, in Hinsdale, IL. We went on to find a gentlemen, born and raised there who knew of the computer center I worked in; which has since been sold by IHC. Staff also recommended places to have lunch and dinner. We found the recommendations to be very good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan D
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time in giving us a review! We truly appreciate your business with us and we love to hear about your enjoyable stay! Our staffs are always eager to assist at anytime if our guests have any questions or concerns, and it brings us great pleasure to see smiles on... More 

Breukelen Ut
Level Contributor
355 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

We really loved staying in this hotel. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the bed was excellent, the staff super friendly, they think of the environment (no loose shampoo bottles but wall dispensers) and the breakfast was 'out of this world'. Especially the person that made your eggs to order and the eye for detail (replenishing all breakfast items before... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelOne
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in giving us a review about your experience with us! We take priority of guests' satisfaction and it pleases us to see smiles on our guest's faces. Recently we have been improving our breakfast with new items as New Best Western ways of... More 

N. Royalton,ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Exactly what I wanted at a reasonable price. They want 200 characters and I can' leave the page until I do. That's just dumb. I said it in 20 words or less. What more do they wand. Please revise this.. Your Review * Minimum 200 Character

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Russell K
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, We thank you for taking your valuable time in giving us a review! Generally we have no control of the setting for Tripadvisor reviews and we understand it may seem a lot to ask for if commentary is short. However, we want to let your know we really appreciate your business and chose to stay with us!... More 

Monmouth IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

We really like this location of Best Western for our visits to the Chicago area. Easy access and not far form the Chicago Metro bus lines and interstate. Breakfast includes freshly prepared to order omelets and friendly staff. Reasonable rates.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis817
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, We thank you for your continue loyalty with us for many years and it has always been pleasure for us to make your enjoyable stays. Our entire staffs thank you for your business with us and greatly appreciate your kindness. Thank you so much again and we want to make certain that we keep the consistency of... More 

Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

The room's A/C was extremely noisy and woke me up several times. We were also given a double bed room when I booked a king. the peolpe were cool. I'm not a complainer so I didn't ask to be moved. it was for one night, but I will never stay at this one again. Side note, the breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin P
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We are very sorry about the noise caused by in room A/C during your stay with us. Every day we strive to do our best to provide essential services daily to ensure quality guest's stay, and we are very sorry we weren't able to meet your satisfaction. We generally provided room upgrades prior to check-in subject to... More 

Killingworth
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

This Best Western is conveniently located to several Chicago area towns. It is on a main road and near entrances to interstates. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the free breakfast is very substantial, offering many hot and cold choices as well as eggs to your liking.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rita G
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, First, we would like to thank you deeply for choosing our location for your stay with us and we certainly appreciate greatly of you giving us a review about your experience! We are currently in progress of providing even more variety of our breakfast items with new improved freshly made material to best fit our guests' morning... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

This Best Western is probably the smallest location I've visited but with the size comes the perks of getting to know the very gracious individuals that work there. The front desk clerks were very helpful. My only concern was the bugs that I saw every day of my stay coming through the AC/ heating system. It seems as if the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jarron S
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, First, we would like to thank you for taking your time in sharing your experience with us and by telling us how we can improve, you are helping us enhancing future guest's stays! Due to spring seasonal change, there may be insects invading from any possible opening from window or AC unit. We have notified pest control... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

There are a few options in this area and we've stayed at almost all of them over the past few years; but, right now the Best Western is tops. Newly redecorated rooms/bathrooms with good soundproofing. Can't hear other doors slamming, hallway traffic or neighbors. Very comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast with made to order eggs, a nice touch. Service and stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank darkangels5
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, We thank you for your valuable time for giving us a review! We appreciate your visit with us and sharing your experience of your stay! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed our property and such wonderful praise of our service. It is most definitely we do our best to provide our guests the best... More 

Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

This hotel had many problem. 1. The breakfast was terrible, and the ADVERTISTED Omelet bar was unstaffed so no eggs for us :( We ended up with few day old donuts and fake powdered orange juice. I felt like I was on the space station with a big glass of tang. 2. The rooms are subpar, with VERY thin walls.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mzgrisham
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, It is our sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us as it is always our goal to provide the best accommodation to every guest stays. During breakfast time, our breakfast staff had came late due to traffic and we are 100% agree with you that this will see to never happen again. However,... More 

Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

This hotel offers a great value for dollars spent. The staff is extremely friendly and professional. Complimentary breakfast with made per order omelets and French toast (they use real eggs) was a welcome change. The location is hidden from the main street which was nice for privacy and parking our pre-loaded vehicle. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants near... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Desiree A
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for your valuable time in giving us a review! We truly appreciate your business with us and it was most definitely our pleasure to make your pleasant stays! Our breakfast variety is increasing with upcoming changes to providing more quality to our guest's breakfast experience! We are adding hash browns, and many other items guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.2 mi away
ClubHouse Inn & Suites Westmont
3.2 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
1.6 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chicagoland - Countryside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Address: 669 Pasquinelli Dr, Westmont, IL 60559-1251
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Price Range: $90 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay