We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Watseka

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Watseka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Springfield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The motel was clean. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. We like it that Super 8 is dog friendly. We wish that they had a refundable fee for dogs if no damage has been done. Our dog has never caused a problem. Otherwise our stay was very nice. The breakfast was just what we like.

Helpful?
Thank Judy_fliege
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review

Thank you Judy for taking the time to review your stay with us. The TEAM was very happy to hear your stay was comfortable and relaxing. and about Pet Fee we charge because when you left from room our housekeeper Team clean the room as pet cleaning because we have to remove hair and other cleaning for pet. for next... More 

Red Lodge, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I'm biking fm my 50th college reunion in Ohio to my home in Montana. I'm staying low cost hotels each night to keep cost down. I was pleased w my night at Super 8 and would do it again. Clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DnolanMt
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review

Thank you DnolanMt!!!!for the outstanding review! We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and create an experience our guests love.The TEAM was very happy to hear your stay was comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you again! More 

Flushing, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

I was passing through Watseka, needed a room, I was totally satisfied with the Super 8. Rooms were exceptionally clean, check in staff was very efficient, breakfast is a plus. I don't have any negative comments......it was all positive. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank gordonc120
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. The TEAM was very happy to hear your stay was comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you again! More 

Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Been to other Super 8's in many other locations over the years and this was by far the best. Very clean....appears hotel may have been recently renovated. Pleasant stay for a hotel of this price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank robertmC7492SZ
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review! As the General Manager I am ecstatic to know the TEAM's hard work and work ethic did not go unnoticed during your stay. Everyone does a terrific job keeping the hotel clean, friendly, efficient and meeting guests satisfaction. We hope to have you as our guest again. Safe travels More 

New Lenox, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The electric in our room was not working well. The plug for the phone needed to be "tweaked" so we could get a wake up call. The wall plug I need to use for my c-pap machine would work only some of the time and the refrigerator did not work. Swimming pool was not in operation.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank P6338KDsandram
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Dsandram Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watseka
13.7 mi away
Motel 6 Gilman
Motel 6 Gilman
#2 of 3 in Gilman
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
13.3 mi away
Super 8 Gilman
Super 8 Gilman
#1 of 3 in Gilman
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland
13.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn Gilman
Budget Host Inn Gilman
#3 of 3 in Gilman
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Watseka

Address: 710 West Walnut Street, Watseka, IL 60970-1277
Location: United States > Illinois > Watseka
Price Range: $71 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Watseka 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Watseka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Watseka
Watseka Super Eight
Watseka Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay