We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed July 25, 2016

The outside of the hotel is very welcoming and clean, was very easy to find. The hotel however does not have AC, was a very uncomfortable stay as the temperature was very high and there was no relief anywhere in the hotel from the heat. The food was very mediocre, don't ask for rice as what you get will probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tashiastar
New York City, New York
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

First let me tell you that this is NOT a wellness clinic despite what the pictures and website tell you. NO Kaqun baths worked...and haven't for over a year yet they advertise that they have them. I guess they have them but if they don't work what's the purpose? I wound up going to the place next door which does...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nycdiamondgirl
Arlington,Wa
Reviewed April 4, 2016

We ended up at the Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel because it was the closest hotel to my wife's aunt in the neighborhood. We had no idea what we were in for but it turned out great. First off, I am not sure about the name of the hotel in terms of health or wellness. It is perfectly clean, has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank britecrawl
Marbella, Spain
Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

I will start with one positive comment: really nice and helpful staff in the front reception. The rest terrible old destroyed rooms with bathroom which was cleaned 2 guests before may be. Breakfast poor, but I must mention local Salami was served. Generally not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael N
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2014

staff very frindly and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious that is where the good things end there is no tea/coffee facilities in the room no shower curtain , just a bath and shower head but no hanging rail resturant seems to open when it suits them and when we got a drink from the bar i then...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carpenter130761
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appriciate your response, and hope that we can improve our hotels accomplishments day by day. The restaurant has an opening hour in the morning and in the evening. If any guest would like to have lunch, or something in between we ask for early reservation, because are staff is usually pre-pairing for the next course. We appologize...

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very nice, quiet place. Huge, clean rooms because the hotel is new. Breathtaking view of the park behind the hotel. Perfect place to relax and treatments. Kaqun oxigen bath is really outstanding! Best place I've been in Budapest.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alberto B
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you soon. With kind regards, Vis Vitalis Hotel

Florence, Italy
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

So utterly disgusting I don't even have words for it ! The rooms were nice and spacious ...but that is the only nice thing about this place! Not even to mention the restaurant : the food was old and really awful , and they are so proud they can offer a "chef" ???!!!!! We thought we wanted to take the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Morulli
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your honest reply. Despise your „never again” statement, we would like to see you in our hotel soon, so we can prove the improvement since the hotels opening. With kind regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is the second time this year I stayed at the hotel (in order to have access to kaqun baths, which are amazing). Some of the staff are friendly and try to be helpful. Others are not so easy (one guest requested more toilet paper because she needed to do enemas and was told she uses too much toilet paper!)....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MarkLONDONUK58
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appriciate your honesty, and thank you for choosing us twice in one year. The staff has changed, everyone is nice and friendly. Our number one motto is to make our guests feel at home. Our restaurant has an opening hour, but we try to be flexyble, in accordance to our staff, and other conferences. With kind regards,

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had absolutely no air conditioning in the room - it was impossible to sleep WiFi does not work in the room - only near the reception safe not working - lacked batteries very dirty - see photo not exchanged dirty bath towels crappy food

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Eryk B
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your honest reply. Despise your „never again” statement, we would like to see you in our hotel soon, so we can prove the improvement since the hotels opening. With kind regards,

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have to start off by saying that the staff here is absolutely wonderful and enjoy speaking English to us Americans. Any issue we had, they would listen and appreciated the feedback, but nothing else was done. We stayed there for a week for a wedding on property and were the only guests in the entire hotel (it was our...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank SAC5286
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appriciate your response, and hope that we can improve our hotels accomplishments day by day. Our hotel has grown in respect since 2013. We are very sorry for your bad experience. The direction, the staff has changed since, we have made several big changes. The restaurant has an opening hour in the morning and in the evening....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerepes
4.5 mi away
Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel
Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Godollo
44 reviews
12.1 mi away
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
#1 of 6 in Szentendre
159 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Hotel Krisztina
The Hotel Krisztina
#273 of 339 in Budapest
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
CEU Conference Center
CEU Conference Center
#153 of 339 in Budapest
27 reviews
8.2 mi away
Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Aquaworld Resort Budapest
#68 of 339 in Budapest
663 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#32 of 185 in Budapest
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vist Vitalis, our four-star Medical Wellness hotel, was built in the center of Kerepes, by the side of the lovely country side . Can be found 15 minutes’ driving from Budapest and 20 minutes’ driving from the airport. Therefore, Kerepes offers and ideal opportunity to guests escaping from the noise of the capital and wishing to relax, regenerate and have a rest to enjoy the special services and unparalleled convenience offered by our hotel in a luxurious environment.Our 36-tub Kaqun bath, special Medical Wellness treatments, oriental teahouse, restaurant giving preference to bio raw materials, elegant standard and deluxe rooms, apartments meeting every requirement and the commitment of our staff guarantee that all the guests doing us the pleasure of choosing our hotel will have a delightful experience for life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel

Address: Szabadsag ut 102, Kerepes 2144, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Kerepes
Price Range: $65 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Free Parking”
 of 5 bubbles tashiastar, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Choose garden view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles albertob930, Apr 10, 2014 | Read review
“do not go there”
  • Deluxe room - fresh Toilet
  • Deluxe room - under the bed
 of 5 bubbles erykb_13, Jul 29, 2013 | Read review
“It was all very quiet when we where there, close to the reception for WiFI?”
 of 5 bubbles Petermkf1, May 11, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay