We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ramada Urbana/Champaign

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Urbana\/Champaign
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
Davenport
Level Contributor
180 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over night stay for the Iowa vs Illinois football game. Good for our one night. Staff was fantastic. Breakfast was good for this kind of hotel. Coffee maker was kind of odd but it worked. Rooms were clean and well taken care of. Beds were great. Pool was nice but the hot tub was out of service. (wish they would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband & I stayed here last Friday night while travelling to Univ of Illinois to watch a women's volleyball game. The hotel is quite close to campus and easy on/off the highway. Good hot breakfast in the morning. Hotel advertises being pet friendly, large open field behind the hotel for dog walking. Next time I mignt bring my dog... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
Benson, minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Value, good location, check was quick and efficient and will stay there again on my next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A5549RSjackb
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was the result of Dad's Weekend at U of I. The prices for the weekend were inflated as they are for most of the hotels during this event. The accommodations were good overall. The hotel is in the process of renovating and therefore had a mix throughout of old carpeting, missing wall sconces and the like. Desk/Reservations staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Romaguy333
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and encourage you to visit us again in the future should you travel this way again. Thank you so very much Crystal Sorter More 

Troy, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We used to think that the Ramada brand was comparable to a Hilton or Hyatt. Apparently, things are not what they used to be. This particular Ramada was more comparable in quality with a Super 8 or Red Roof Inn but with the rates of a Hilton or Hyatt, at least on weekends when there is an Illini game. This... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. Your feedback is very important to us so that we may improve on things that need to be fixed or handled differently. We are currently under new management and would like to see you return so that we may redeem ourselves. Thank you, Crystal Sorter Front desk manager More 

Northbrook, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2016

The hotel was dirty and unsanitary. There were tiny black bugs in the room. They were in the drawers and crawling on the countertops. The bathroom had mold in it. There was unfinished construction in the hotel. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 996marguerites
kellie n, Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

I want to thank you very much for taking out your time to share your expereince. Your feedback is extremely important to us because it will only help us improve. Walking into non clean rooms is unacceptable & we do apologize that you had to encounter that event. We want our guests to feel safe & comfortable in their room.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbana
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#16 of 25 in Champaign
96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center of Champaign-Urbana
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Urbana-Champaign (U of I Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Urbana/Champaign

Address: 902 West Killarney Street, Interstate Highway 74 and Lincoln Avenue Exit, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Price Range: $64 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Urbana/Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Urbana/Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Urbana Hotel Urbana
Ramada Urbana/Champaign IL - Champaign-Urbana
Urbana Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Urbana/Champaign staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Fooled by 7.4/10 rating. Read all reviews! Ask if construction is done. FILTHY & HOT we had to clean AC filter. NEVER AGAIN!”
 of 5 bubbles TeriS398, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
“They are currently renovating and the HOT TUB in the pool room is nonoperational. The POOL is heated tho!”
 of 5 bubbles babeesis9, May 15, 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LHelker, Mar 24, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor have been renovated, ask for those.”
 of 5 bubbles 912sheric, Mar 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the newly renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles fer0che, Mar 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay