We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Little Shemogue Inn

GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Little Shemogue Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

We hadn't booked in advance, so nothing closer to Moncton was available. That's OK, this place was LOVELY!! A little odd feeling as we pulled up to the main house - obvious renovations underway. We were guided to the other building and the interior decorator gets full points. Visually amazing. Practically we did have a few issues. 1) The WiFi... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Irishlazz
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Irishlazz, First of all, many thanks for your lovely praises. The Log Point's architecture and interior decoration is indeed something we are very proud of. We take all issues mentioned by our guests seriously and examine if they are justified and if so, can we make changes. Sometimes that is possible and sometimes not. For example, the mirror light... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

On our arrival at this house which was at least 7km from any other civilisation and appeared to be undergoing some degree of renovation, we were met by a somewhat ‘off handish’ host who gave us no details as to what facilities were available. We enquired about the renowned restaurant at the Inn which our travel agent had advised us... More 

Helpful?
Thank dave2055
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dave2055 from Leicester, UK We are sorry that you are disappointed about your Canadian experience. In many ways that is what it is like when you want to experience the vastness of Canada opposed to the crowdness of England - there is a lot of "empty countryside here", a fact many Canada visitors see as the highlight of their... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shemogue hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We arrived to find a dilapidated-appearing house way out in the middle of nowhere. We were assigned a room. It was a weekday but we were informed their restaurant was only open Thursday, Friday, Sunday so now we had to backtrack to find a place to eat. Ok, at least we could relax in the salt-water hot tub...but no, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy5960
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancy 5960, In response to your post we would like to point out that we are on a quiet ocean inlet just 1/2-1 hour from the Confederation Bridge to Prince Edward Island or Moncton, with the largest shopping area east of Quebec City; 1/2 hour from Nova Scotia, and yet visitors feel that we are "way out in the... More 

Breisach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

It was our 4th stay at Little Shemogue Inn and we are looking forward for our next trip. Each time we had our room in the Logpoint. These rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully furnished. Janine and Marco are good hosts and they are working hard, to satisfy their guests. Reading the negative reviews, sometimes a cultural misunderstanding might be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Petzi_T
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Petzi_T, Thanks so much for your kind comments - it was a pleasure to have you as a repeating guest. As you have been here several times it is important to us that you understand our food policy: We do apportion amounts of breakfast items per guest....but only to prevent waste. All unconsumed food once served to a table,... More 

Quebec City, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We hadn't been here for quite a long time but had heard that the owners changed, and therefore were a bit apprehensive. We arrived on a hot August evening and caught the last room on the upper floor in the Main House. Nothing had changed, some furniture was different but the atmosphere which had always drawn us to this inn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie M
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marie M. Thank you for your compliments. We strive to provide the same quality and service Little Shemogue Inn has been known for for many years. It is a great honour to us to learn from long-time guests like you that we seem to accomplishing that. Next time you book with us let us know that you have been... More 

Gloucester, UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a one night stay here just before the Canadian school summer season kicked off. Consequently, we were the only guests and were given a room in the annex building (Log House), just across a bridge and boardwalk from the main building. I have to say that this was excellent and the standard of finish in our room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank StephenR58
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, thank you for your great review. We are very glad you got to experience our piece of paradise here. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I called in the early afternoon to say we might arrive after 6pm. (Check in is 3-6pm) I was told to eat before I arrived as the kitchen closes at 6. Upon arrival the first words spoken to me were sign the paper work. Then I was shown our room, given the key. Asked if I wanted breakfast - between... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cori g
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cori G., We are sorry about the misunderstanding. Usually our country inn restaurant is open 7 days a week for a set menu in one seating. All of our food is freshly prepared so we closed the kitchen that night as there was no demand for food by any of the guests. You had clearly stated on your reservation... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed for only one night and had a wonderful time at the little Shemogue Inn. It is such a cozy and inviting place to be. We enjoyed a beautiful sun set and the view. Having dinner there felt like having dinner with friends or family and we ended up celebrating the birthday of another couple that we met in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ulrike783
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ulrike, thank you for your great review and kind words. We are very glad you got to experience our piece of paradise here. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Magdeburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in September 2013 for 10 days as guests in the hotel. The hotel is situated on a spur of the Northumberland Strait . There is direct access to water and the hotel has very comfortable rooms situated in two buildings . Since it is a small family run hotel , we felt right at home . The contact... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Thomas for your informative and great review! We appreciate you sharing your adventure and for your kind words. More 

hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a difficult review to write.As my headline suggests,this was a schizophrenic place. We had one of the upper rooms in the annexe,which was large,comfortable and spotless-indeed it was excellent in every way.The only problem,as others have mentioned,were the mosquitoes,which attacked you as soon as you went outside,but to be fair,it was a very humid evening.. Now for the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank pensioner309
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear pensioner39, we apologize that your stay on Thursday, September 12 was not what it should have been. If we didn't handle your stay well or if you felt you were treated poorly in any way, that was not our intention. But we can´t understand, why you make abusive remarks about our staff. We was at this time of your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shemogue
23.9 mi away
Hotel Shediac
Hotel Shediac
#1 of 4 in Shediac
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
7.6 mi away
Victorian Veranda Bed & Breakfast
8.7 mi away
The English Experience Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Pumpkin Inn B & B
Pumpkin Inn B & B
#3 of 3 in Port Elgin
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
13.5 mi away
Les Chalets de l'Aboiteau
18.0 mi away
Village Scandinave
Village Scandinave
#1 of 2 in Haute Aboujagane
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Little Shemogue Inn

Address: 2361, Route 955 | Little Shemogue, Shemogue, New Brunswick E4M 3K4, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Shemogue
Price Range: $111 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Shemogue Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Little Shemogue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Brunswick Country Inn
Country Inn New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay