We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque
Post
Inbox
Search

Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Save
4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, NM 87107-5520
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$225
Travelocity$225
Orbitz.com$225
TripAdvisor$225
Lol.travel
CheapTickets$225
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (657)
Room & Suite (98)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Set among 25 acres of lavender fields, enormous cottonwood trees, and lush formal gardens, Los Poblanos is one of the most magnificent historic properties in the Southwest. Designed in 1932 by the region's foremost architect, John Gaw Meem, Los Poblanos combines 50 guest rooms, a working organic farm, and the ideal setting for meetings and special events. The natural beauty, comfort and privacy of Los Poblanos offer our guests a truly relaxing environment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
759Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 625
  • 77
  • 27
  • 20
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed at this Inn two nights for $300.15 a night. No one cleaned my suite the entire time I was there. I expected a restored room, to the period, wrong this was painted over and over. They advertised it was founded in 1930s and the ammenities wrere still 1930. To leave the suite you had to put down your stuff pull the door too so you could get the lock to work, then pick up your stuff and go. The key was on such a big ring and had such a floppy ear on it you couldn't even get it in your pocket. In my bedroom section the carpet was gundgy and need stretched. Not a good stay. Personally I didn't feel the suite was that clean.
Read more
Response from Brandon J, Guest Relations Manager at Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Responded 3 days ago
Donna T, We’re sorry you had a less than perfect experience. We only wish we knew about some of your issues sooner, we would have done our best to ensure that they were remedied instantly. Our desire is to offer a comfortable, authentic experience – the original buildings, on the Historic Register, have been maintained with that in mind. We always are working on preserving the guest rooms within the limitations of preservation. Details are important to us; the cattle ear tags we use as key chains pay homage to our heritage as a dairy ranch and the doors all use real keys. We hope that you come back to visit us in the future – we have rooms that vary in age from 1934 till 2017 and we’d be happy to find the perfect fit for you. Until then, Brandon J
Read more
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Los Poblanos! My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and barely left the property. I have worked in hotels for a while and I know how difficult it is to have consistent service from check-in to check-out but Los Poblanos did it. The attention to detail is above any other place I have stayed. Every staff member I interacted with from Sean at the Front Desk to the baristas in the Farm Shop to every grounds keeper I passed was kind, welcoming, spoke highly of the Inn, and seemed to genuinely love their jobs. The room made me feel like I was staying in a real New Mexican home instead of in a hotel. No stupid trendy art or weird clunky furniture - just a simple, fresh and authentic space. Our room was in the Farm section and had a large tub and private outdoor space. The bed was very comfortable, the towels and robes were soft, all of the lavender bath goods were great, the coffee and tea bags in the kitchen were a nice touch, and having a fireplace to fall asleep next to was extra cozy and romantic. On the first morning of our stay, we walked over to Campo to see if we could get a table for breakfast and even though they were incredibly busy they offered us a seat at the Chef's Table.The chef gave us a complimentary pastry as we waited for our food, and the entire experience of watching them work was incredible. The food was so good that we went back every morning of our stay and I am still thinking about those chilaquiles. Our servers were knowledgeable about the food, very kind, and gave great suggestions.Thank you Katie, Cory, and Kim! I am already planning a return visit and will recommend Los Poblanos to everyone. Thank you all for such a beautiful stay!
Read more
Response from Brandon J, Front Office Manager at Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Responded 1 week ago
rachel_m_wood, Thank you so much for all of your so very kind words - it really reinforces our mission when guests can see the authenticity in our employees, the food, and the architecture. We hope you come back to visit us many times in the future and we love that we were able to be a part of some treasured memories. Until then, Brandon J
Read more
The space is gorgeous, the cocktails are great and the service is wonderful. I wasn’t thrilled with my meal, it was the Mole Enchilada, with first ingredient listed as mushrooms. I think I got one mushroom, rest were carrots and beets, so not worth $25. Everyone else ordered well, from steak to pork to chicken. I don’t really eat meat so not an option. I’d try again, probably order a few appetizers. I didn’t love their field salad, nothing too impressive. Giving a very good rating due to service, ambiance and location.
Read more
Response from Brandon J, Front Office Manager at Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Responded 1 week ago
KWS63, We appreciate your candid feedback - we take every comment into account and hope that on your next visit we can really give you a taste of the Rio Grande Valley cuisine you deserve. Please let us know if you need anything and we do hope to see you again soon. Until then, Brandon J
Read more
Getting a reservation during balloon festival was difficult, but we were glad to get in. Reservation was done online. The restaurant uses produce which is grown on the premises and it shows. The tomato salad with goat cheese was outstanding g. The greens were also tasty with a lovely dressing. The lamb dish had been cooked slowly overnight, so was tender and flavorful. The one fish dish was well prepared with good side vegetables of squash & mashed potatoes. Desserts are made on site & the chocolate dessert with ice cream a nice ending to a wonderful experience.
Read more
Response from Brandon J, Front Office Manager at Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Responded 3 weeks ago
lubomyray, Thanks! We're glad you could tell the hard work and care we put into our dishes and we love that you had such a good dinner. Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Until then, Brandon J
Read more
Perhaps our expectations were too high and when the Inn fell short in a couple of ways it was disappointing. Check in was delayed until 4:15, a bit late. Our room was clean, but needs some TLC: curtains with some spots on them, screens that are missing and others that need to be cleaned. And at $400 per night needing to pay for extra firewood for the in room fireplace seems cheap.
Read more
Response from Brandon J, Front Office Manager at Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Responded Oct 30, 2019
James M, Thank you for your candid feedback, I only wish we had the opportunity to fix some of these issue when you were here - but we're working diligently to correct these, especially the maintenance, issues for your and everyone's future visit. We hope you come back to see us again in the future. Until then, Brandon J Guest Services Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$242 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
los poblanos historic inn & organic farm hotel albuquerque, los poblanos historic inn and organic farm
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoLos Ranchos de Albuquerque
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Which popular attractions are close to Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm?
Nearby attractions include New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society (3.1 miles), New Mexico Escape Room (3.8 miles), and Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm?
Conveniently located restaurants include Antiquity Restaurant, Golden Crown Bakery, and Thai Vegan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Petroglyph National Monument (3.2 miles), West Mesa (4.6 miles), and The Whittlesey House (4.8 miles).
Does Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.