We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bron-Y-Wendon Touring Park

Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)


Property amenities
Free Parking
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Good to know
Great View
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 38
  • 15
  • 11
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just returned from using cottage 'a'. We have stayed several times over the last few years. Brill is all I can say. Fab staff make u so welcome. The apartment has fabulous views towards llandudno one side prestatyn the other and straight out to sea on the other. Bedrooms and
Read more
This was our second visit to this site... It is probably one of the best kept sites we have stayed on. Absolutely no problem with the previous review concerning travellers so that must have been taken care of. The toilets and showers were fantastic the cleanest place we have
Read more
The caravan site is lovely & the staff are very friendly/helpful unfortunately at the moment they have a problem with a local traveller site using the showers/toilets to the point my wife & daughter are frightened to use the facilities after dark. It would help if there was a
Read more
Response from BYW22, Manager at Bron-Y-Wendon Touring Park
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Thank you for your visit and review, it's great you enjoy staying with us and our team. Firstly may I start by saying that we don't have "a problem with a local travellers site" or in fact, have a local travellers site. However we have recently had some in the area. As far as we are aware we have actually, only had 1 incident of these travellers using our facilities, which was this weekend. That is not to say we don't take this very seriously. When they came in, our on site wardens did confront them and explained that we are only open to our customers and that they are on CCTV wherever they are on site. Due to the incident this weekend, we had, already arranged for all of the shower units to have key coded locks installed, as a precaution. These have been installed and will be in operation every night after the reception is closed from this evening. We do have a barrier before you enter the main part of the site and will be looking at how we could improve this in the future.
Read more
First time at this venue and over all very impressed toilets and showers very clean and well kept as are the grounds noise front the road and railway is very marginal and didn't bother us one bit staff were very friendly and helpful as was the site cat Bela lol will be
Read more
2nd visit to this touring park and yet again not disappointed lovely welcome at reception pitches and grounds immaculate, depending on your living area determines the pitch is allocated so you can sit and lookout to sea , there’s no club onsite or shop but that’s no loss as
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
toilet wall in shower block mold every where
View up towards the A55
What a lovely site we will be back road and train track not a problem views amazing
What a lovely site we will be back road and train track not a problem views amazing
Views towards Llandudno
Hiya yes we do have seasonal pitches but only limited availability for the rest of this year.Please contact us for prices. Thanks
1 vote
We stayed and had no issues regarding rules/regulations. Don't know what they mean but it is their first review.
0 votes
"You cant pick your own pitch !"
"All pitches are good"
"Nice and quiet"
"Worth paying the small extra charge for a pitch with a view!"
"Most pitches have a sea view"
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesLlanddulas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing