We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sparta Motel

Save
Share
700 S Saint Louis St, Sparta, IL 62286-1940
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Have you been to Sparta Motel?
Post photosWrite Review

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Sparta
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a budget friendly motel in Sparta, look no further than Sparta Motel.

As your “home away from home,” the motel rooms offer air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk while staying at Sparta Motel.

If you’re looking for a barbeque restaurant, consider a visit to Southside Ribs, which is not far from Sparta Motel.

The staff at Sparta Motel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Compare More Popular Hotels
1Review0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Gerald J wrote a review Aug 2018
Davisburg, Michigan3 contributions1 helpful vote
The health department should check this place out ... they will likely close it down. Bathroom was filthy. Toilet seat needed to be cleaned. Towels were questionable. Shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned in at least a month. Bed sheets were clean however the whole room smelled like mold and mildew.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Has wifi ... but it doesn't work - don't even consider staying here.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sparta Motel ,, Manager at Sparta Motel
Responded Sep 5, 2018
remodling and fix it
Read more
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travelers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
PRICE RANGE
$50 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisSparta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sparta Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Sparta Motel?
Nearby attractions include White Rooster (0.5 miles) and Sparta Community Chorus (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sparta Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and a 24 hour front desk.
Which room amenities are available at Sparta Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What are some restaurants close to Sparta Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Southside Ribs, Lollies Cafe, and Broadway Grille.
Is Sparta Motel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Sparta.
Is Sparta Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.