We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Lubbock
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The original room we were assigned smelled. We contacted the front desk and he said he could move us but couldn't assure us the new room wouldn't smell too, so we decided to purchase Febreeze and stay in the room. We were exhausted that night and went straight to bed. The next night around 10:30 pm we found out that... More 

Helpful?
Thank ttulks
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is something that we use constantly to improve our operation and guest services. I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had. I ensure you we take the issues you mentioned seriously and have had the room fully... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

We left this hotel this morning. We spent 5 nights there. Upon arrival it smelled like garbage throughout the entire front of the building. Enough to make me gag. But thats because the trashcan outside the front door probably hadnt been changed in 2 months. The staff there were very rude. It was like our reservation was an inconvenience. Once... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha S

Travelers are raving about these Skokie hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

The service provided at this hotel by their employees is some of the best. From the moment we checked in, the people behind the desk made sure to accommodate us for our unique needs as a family, ensuring that our stay at the hotel was comfortable and very enjoyable. The room was cozy and inviting, and had everything we needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashmarback12
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

Easily accessible from highway. Parking is nice. Folks are not. Feels cheap. All is there. In other words this is a large private room hostel. If the price you find is good then I recommend if not cross the parking lot or the road for more deals.

Helpful?
1 Thank rv15243
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two days when I went to Chicago. I had gotten a deal on a room via an email so I decided to check it out. The pros: The hotel staff are top notch; very friendly and pleasant, and will explain everything at check in, the hotel has easy access to Interstate 94 (both west and eastbound, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank EsdaPup
Newton, Ks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

I was pleased with the politeness and helpfulness of the front desk people. Though I had expected a sofa in the room for one grandson to sleep on, none was there. So the man at the front desk had to look around for a roll-a-way which left us little room to move around. The kitchenette was clean, as was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Still, I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our accommodating customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Winnetka, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

Excellent, professional, friendly and accommodating staff. Premises are clean and often fragrant. It's safe, quiet and tidy. Whatever amenities you need, they're available. Problems are solved quickly.

Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a great stay! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and quiet atmosphere. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love... More 

Champaign, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

The staff was friendly and nice. After that, it all was downhill. The room was dank and humid and the windows, tho not fixed, were jammed shut. To mitigate the dank odour of the room, on the AC unit, they had placed some round scent emitting disk that just was sweet & sickly and just made it worse. Their was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cody S
Buffalo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

What the heck happened to extended stay? I have been staying at them for years, but just checked in for a three day stay after going to the supermarket to get my foodstuffs, only to discover there was not so much as a paper cup to drink water from..no plates , coffeemaker, utensils ,,absolutely nothing. After calling the front desk,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sheila s
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

My 3 dogs and I LOVED staying at the Extended Stay Hotel @ 5211 Old Orchard Road, Skokie, Illinois, for 10 Summer weeks of 2015!!!!! The kitchenette was a huge plus! The pleasant, professional Manager, Cathy, and her very KIND/accommodating/smiling staff of various races: John, Alvina, Lizbeth, JP, Gia, and another young man who works very late nights, made us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dainnese G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
#1 of 2 in Morton Grove
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Address: 5211 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077-1021
Location: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Price Range: $95 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Chicago-Skokie Hotel Skokie
Extended Stay Skokie
Extended Stay America Skokie
Skokie Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay