We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 461: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The rooms are a very decent size, just as you would expect from a hotel on the outskirts of a large city. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant inside was recently redone with good enough food for a business trip with a very good bar and selection of beers. The good ended there. The beds were worn, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here in two separate lots for nearly six days for convenience as we had to attend a family wedding booked by the wedding organisers. By choice I would choose a different hotel. The room looked dark as it faced the interior area of the hotel and had just basic supplies of necessary items. Supply of tea bags and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pannalal
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I was placed in this hotel and I was over all very satisfied. They were very accommodating to my needs and the location was prime. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful when it came to reccomendations for things such as restaurants and nail salons. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Kellie H
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I feel mostly positive about this hotel. The staff is excellent---the front desk personnel are warm, friendly, welcoming, and will make sure you are happy and comfortable. The housekeeping and maintenance staff are also great! In addition, the Bar Louie staff is very pleasant too. We are a family of four and seasoned travelers--I do agree with other reviewers that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank b0bbie1
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this for the convenience to Chicago for a one-night stay, and the benefit of not paying for parking as required at downtown Chicago hotels. Don't think we would have liked multiple nights. The windows do NOT look outside, but rather to the hallway (or pool/atrium, if you're on that side). Much smaller room than I expected for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank wishoosier
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We regret to know the inconvenience of our hotel have caused you. We are continually striving to improve the condition of our hotel. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you in the future with better experience. Sincerely,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Skokie hotels

Holland, MI
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hard to explain how I feel about this hotel. Checking in was great and front desk was more than helpful. Then we get to the room....we had one of those in the business side. The room is old and paint is chipping, grout missing, handle to hold on to in tub/shower, falling out of wall, toilet leaked water...you get the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rutharoni
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our front desk service and the hospitality of our staff. We regret to know that your overall experience was not satisfactory. We apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Mirza Baig GM More 

Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are small and out of date. We are a family of 4 and we stayed 2 nights here practically tripping over one another. The pool is heated, which is nice, but closes at 9! Our family was very disappointed that we do not have a view of the city and the room is so small. May be an... More 

Helpful?
Thank NebTravelerGirl
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that your stay was not up to par. We strive to ensure every guest experience to their utmost satisfaction, and it is obvious we did not meet those expectations. Please accept my apologies and give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Mirza Baig GM More 

Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was somewhat disappointed in this place compared to other Holiday Inns we have stayed at. However it looked like they were working on the place. Overall, the place was comfortable, but it has a lot of miles on it. The hallway carpets need attention, perhaps replaced. The rooms although clean and appointed fairly well, were a little tired. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor Website. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, it appears that we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We regret that your overall experience was not 100% satisfactory. We are happy that you liked our friendly service. We hope to have another... More 

Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was good. The room was clean, but the finishes and furnishings were very dated. The pool was nice enough. Hallway carpets were dirty and the temperature was quite hot. The parking lot seemed to have many spots sets aside for priority people. The desk staff was polite but very, very slow to respond to requests (multiple phone calls... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlininwindsor
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is the feedback like this we learn from and use to improve. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Mirza Baig Gm More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was nice but the only thing i had to complain about is the hallway. The rooms are clean but the hallway are not. Dirty rugs, that don't look like the have been sweeped in week. and they don't even have complimentary free coffee with was a bummer. Of course they give you that yucky stuff you make in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buttacup_k
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear IHG Member, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor Website. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. We strive very hard to make every guest's stay perfect, however it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion about the hallway carpet. I will ensure proper support will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
4.8 mi away
Hilton Orrington/Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Choice for Chicago Hotels...Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Hotel near Downtown Chicago and O'Hare Airport. Welcome to the Holiday Inn North Shore Hotel. From the hotel's immediate surroundings in Skokie to the heart of downtown Chicago, we offer a full assortment of diversions, services and opportunities. Area attractions include: Downtown Chicago, Brauer Museum of Art, Chicago Botanic Garden, Adler Planetarium, Wrigley Field (Home of MLB's Chicago Cubs), Soldier Field (home of the NFL's Chicago Bears), and Navy Pier to name a few! Area businesses near our hotel include: Life Time Fitness, North Shore Center for the Performing Arts, Music Institute of Chicago, The Winnetka Community House, Bahai Temple, O'Hare Airport, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, and Midway Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)

Address: 5300 West Touhy Ave, Skokie, IL 60077
Location: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Price Range: $115 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Skokie Hotel Skokie
Holiday Inn North Shore
Holiday Inn Skokie
Skokie Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay