We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Schaumburg - Chicago

Save
Share
600 N Martingale Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5916
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$114
$99
View Deal
SAVE $15
Free cancellation until 12/22/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$114
$99
View Deal
SAVE $15
Free cancellation until 12/22/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
qualityinn
$114
$99
View Deal
SAVE $15
Free cancellation until 12/22/20
FindHotel$101
Priceline$99
lovevacations$114
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Quality Inn Schaumburg - Chicago
Updated 06/02/20

About

#15 of 30 hotels in Schaumburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Platinum Award Winning Quality Inn of Schaumburg is conveniently located in the heart of Schaumburg. Quality Inn is located a short walk from Schaumburg's Woodfield Mall, Streets of Woodfield and a variety of restaurants. Quality Inn offers all of our guests a full hot breakfast buffet, evening reception with free cocktails, snacks & soda Monday-Friday 5:30pm-7pm, high speed internet access and long distance phone calls. Other amenities include an indoor pool, hot tub, 24 hour fitness center and business center. All guest rooms are equipped one king size bed or two queen beds. All rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, full size ironing board, coffee maker, relaxing recliner and spacious work space. You will not be disappointed with all the Quality Inn has to offer. Make reservations today!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
378Reviews1Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 196
  • 115
  • 41
  • 10
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Renae_Jamilah2330 wrote a review Oct 10
Naperville, Illinois12 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean room and common areas, friendly staff, lots of local restaurants and things to do. Amenities were closed, pre packaged breakfast was a great touch for the stay especially with my 6 year old daughter in tow. We definitely are pleased with our stay and the price!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Oreet-S wrote a review Sep 2020
Israel23,923 contributions50 helpful votes
The room is not properly clean, everything is shabby and not in good repair, the blackout curtains looked like a pasta strainer - they were so old and threadbare. Breakfast was disappointing, the food was cold. The negatives are just too many and the front desk staff just couldn't care. The worst was the fact that we got sick from the ice - apparently the ice machine and filters are not properly maintained and the ice is not fit for human consumption. We thought that we got a resolution from the parent company - Choice Hotels - they offered us a partial refund and told us that we would get a check within a month. It is now NINE months later and no check - it seems that this corporation is functioning without an accounting department (as unbelienvable as that is) and will not be able to send a check till next year. Totally unacceptable -- so as I said - stay anywhere else and save yourself the aggravation and the grief.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Kam Ngap Lan wrote a review Jan 2020
Greenlaw, United Kingdom232 contributions63 helpful votes
We used this hotel after arriving at O'Hare airport and picking up the rental car. Finding the place was a bit of a challenge but that was my fault. Check in was fine and the room was adequate. A good night's sleep to kick off our USA trip but nothing extraordinary.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Farooq R wrote a review Jan 2020
58 contributions9 helpful votes
Very poor management. Stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Chicago. On our first visit we had to wait 15-20 minutes because no one was at the front desk. When the person came back he hand over a registration card to sign and keys and left. No directions to room or told us anything about the property, breakfast or wifi psw etc. on our recent visit to this property we checked in after a very long day at work and 4 hours drive to Chicago. All we wanted to do is rest. Starting around 8:30 in the morning, a housekeeping lady was banging on our door and didn’t stop till I have to get up and ask if everything is ok? Response from staff was are you checking out? SERIOUSLY?? Check out time for this property is 12pm. We couldn’t sleep after that and checked out at around 9:00am. When I brought this issue to front desk clerk by the name of “Miguel” Instead of apologizing or saying I’m sorry that they will address this issue with the staff, his response was you should have “Do not disturb sign on your door “ or housekeeper will knock on the door and this is how we do it here. WOW. So that’s mean check out time is not 12:00pm? They can knock on the doors whenever they want to? WHY NOT hand out Do not disturb sign to all guest at the check in time when giving them room keys and tell them put the do not disturb sign or we will wake you up to leave whenever we want to. Staff of this property need some serious training how to treat their guests and fallow the hotel policy rules. We’ve staying at the choice properties for a long time and never had poor experience like this property. Contacted choice and waiting for a manager response.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
mse wrote a review Dec 2019
8 contributions
We woke up the next morning &discovered our window and no screen attached (on the main floor) was open!! We went to the front desk right away& the man behind counter greeted us with a 'is there a problem' (not good morning, how was your stay or even can I help you) We told him yes there's a problem and explained the open window and his attitude was 'this is Schaumburg, nobody crawls through windows here' .. WHAT?? He acted as if we were bothering him and frankly did not care. His words were 'housekeeper's open the windows while cleaning to get the aroma of previous guest out' and WE should have noticed it was open (behind the closed curtain, lamp and chair in front of the window) We asked for a manager, he stated she doesn't come in until 3; you can leave a voicemail but she won't get it until later. How frustrating!! We have stayed at this hotel for our annual girls shopping weekend for over 30 years!! This will be the last as we will look elsewhere for next years trip. The room was subpar, very cramped, bathroom so tight almost couldn't shut the door without hitting the toilet-worst room of all our stays. The breakfast this year was very bland and cold. Not impressed. Will not come back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn schaumburg hotel schaumburg, schaumburg quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Drury Inn
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisSchaumburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Schaumburg - Chicago
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Schaumburg - Chicago?
Nearby attractions include LEGOLAND Discovery Center (0.1 miles), GameWorks (0.1 miles), and Laugh Out Loud (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Schaumburg - Chicago?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Schaumburg - Chicago?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Schaumburg - Chicago?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Schaumburg - Chicago?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Schaumburg - Chicago?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seasons 52, Maggiano's Little Italy, and Shaw's Crab House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Schaumburg - Chicago?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn Schaumburg - Chicago?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Quality Inn Schaumburg - Chicago offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn Schaumburg - Chicago?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn Schaumburg - Chicago?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Muller House (4.3 miles).