We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
Evanston
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stumbled on this hotel and soon as i walked in, it had this calm lightning and clean smell that caught me at the door. I liked how the best was made of thier space. It's quiet with a sense of presence, not a empty silence. The beds are geat for a decent rest. Nice place that can grow on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8631EGalana
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice room- King bed and pull out sofa sleeper. Glad I paid extra to have fridge and microwave. First night, after 4.5 hour drive on Thanksgiving afternoon, frustrating to find the remote for the TV did not work, and then to have the front desk say to bring it to them to have batteries changed. Good deal to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butmomwhy
Taraina, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We're glad that you enjoyed the microwave & refrigerator that was in your room; but apologize for the frustrations that you experienced while you were here. Per my earlier email, we appreciate that you have made us aware of where we could've provided you with a positive impression of our...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Kathy at the front desk helped me find Gurnee Mills shopping info and a coupon. The pool was WARM!!! A huge perk to a hotel with a lovely coffee selection as well. Would definitely look to stay at an AmericInn over other choices in the future based on the great value in the price. A very comfortable mattress which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myteemousec2323
Taraina, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review

Melissagrayson, I can't wait to share your review with Kathy! She loves helping the guests, and it warms anyones heart to know that they made a difference in someone's day. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Enjoy the upcoming holidays, and let us know if we may be of assistance in anyway.

Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have come to enjoy the Americinn hotels. A beautiful, fresh, clean room with dark wood furniture and beautiful drapes and carpet. Very comfortable king bed. A wonderful variety at breakfast. We can always recommend these hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Taraina, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review

James G, it's so great to see that you enjoy our AmericInn Hotels, and have found us to provide a consistent and clean product, with a good variety in breakfast items. Thank you for taking the time to share a review. Please come to see us again soon!

Union City, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were booked at another hotel in the area. Upon arriving there we found it unclean, unsafe, and down right disgusting. I called Americinn and they had 3 rooms available for us. After a long day of travel it was refreshing to walk into a well kept, clean, welcoming hotel. I stay at this brand often and it was true...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlen t
Taraina, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review

Carlen T: Thank you for the review, and for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff! We're so glad that we were able to be a part of your girls trip being enjoyable. Please accept our apologies relating to your Easy Rewards Elite bags not being provided during check in. I'd like to know what name your rooms were...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was VERY NICE. We would definitely stay there again. Thus area has plenty to do and see and the hotel was near all of the area attractions. The train was also nearby which makes it very very easy if you want to spend time downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique L
Taraina, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review

Monique: Monique: Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel! It's such a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your visit with us, and that you would return again in the future. If there's any way that we may be of service, please feel free to contact us.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I loved the location. There was a nice restaurant next door we could walk to. The room was very nice. Free parking, free wi-fi, and free breakfast. I would recommend the hotel. It was the first time I stayed here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyDi19
Taraina, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review

LadyDi19, Thank you for staying at our hotel, and taking the time to review your experience! We're so glad that you enjoyed your room, our location, wi-fi and breakfast; and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I ever encountered. Would not clean rooms daily along with a host of other things that would not work. I tried to get them to give me another room due to the noise in the room I was in, but they refused. I wound up sleeping on a couch in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leroy T
Taraina, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review

Leroy, I'm sorry to see that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. It would be most helpful to know when you stayed with us so we may research what transpired, since we provide housekeeping service to all of our rooms daily. We would, however, refrain from doing so if there's a do not disturb sign on the door....

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff was very friendly enjoyed coffee bar hotel seemed very clean and in a very convenient location nice to have breakfast offered really enjoyed this hotel for the price only thing I missed was having a refrigerator in the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Taraina, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review

We're so glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff and our amenities. Please be aware that we do have rooms that offer microwave and refrigerator units, for a nominal fee. You're welcome to request that room type when you make your room reservation, and we will do our best to accommodate. Please come to visit us again...

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had booked a 2 night stay 9/16-9/17 to celebrate my birthday through Expedia, upon arrival we realized we had been placed in a room with two beds no microwave or refrigerator. Also the bathtub looked as if it hadn't been cleaned and the door was cracked and could not be locked. The room was so small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HollyBaldera325
Taraina, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this review

Holly, I'm sorry to see that you and your husband did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, because I've shared your notes with our team as a point-of-reference in how to meet our guest's needs and address any potential concerns. I'm glad that you found Kathy to be kind, and apologetic. I hope that the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#15 of 29 in Schaumburg
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Schaumburg
Quality Inn Schaumburg
#12 of 29 in Schaumburg
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#19 of 29 in Schaumburg
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AmericInn Hotel Schaumburg provides overnight lodging accommodations near Woodfield Mall, and the Streets of Woodfield. We're located in the heart of Schaumburg Illinois, which is a northwest suburb of the Chicagoland Area. We provide a complimentary hot breakfast daily, as well as free wireless internet. Come and enjoy our indoor heated pool, whirpool and exercise room. You'll find that we're conveniently located near several major Interstates including I-90, I-290 and I-294. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg

Address: 1300 East Higgins Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4938
Location: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Price Range: $82 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Chicago - Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hampton Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#18 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kankakee, Illinois
Chicago, IL
over a year ago
Neenah, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We heard no noise at all and we were next to the elevator! very quiet hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles carlent_13, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Everyone's needs are different so when choosing, be specific about what is needed and desired in your room with the hotel management.”
 of 5 bubbles scottp372, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“we were on the 4th floor it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lheethuis, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“Very Quiet so you can sleep in late!”
 of 5 bubbles purespeedbaby, Apr 29, 2016 | Read review
“MAKE SURE you rent a car to have access to restaurants, venues, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 191jillianv, Mar 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay