We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Save
Share
1551 Thoreau Dr N, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4146
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$189
Hotels.com
Booking.com$189
Travelocity$189
Renaissance Hotels$189
Destinia.com$282
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (416)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (52)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 01/13/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Updated 01/13/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 32 hotels in Schaumburg
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
GreenLeaders Gold level
Surrounded by celebrated attractions in Schaumburg, Illinois, the Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel is a contemporary haven for today's travelers. Stay within steps of Schaumburg Convention Center, near Topgolf Schaumburg, Arlington Park Racetrack, Legoland, GameWorks, Olympic Park and downtown Chicago. Find your respite in intuitively designed hotel rooms and suites with deluxe amenities, ample workspace, plush furnishings and indoor saline pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Entertainment staff
Car hire
Valet parking
Free wifi in the business center
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
881Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 485
  • 285
  • 56
  • 29
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MmeMiller2 wrote a review Sep 12
Boulder, Colorado81 contributions47 helpful votes
Absurd. Being punted to this Marriott property after they “overbooked” my reservations at Westin Chicago Northwest property. Shuffled into a handicap room with a view of the skylights for the lobby. Could not order room service bc their app wouldn’t connect. I will NEVER book at a Westin, W or any other Marriott property again. I’m quite certain they don’t care about my indivual horrible experience…but that’s the point I guess….they DO NOT CARE.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: DO NOT…just don’t
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from L Baldassarra, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MmeMiller2, Being relocated due to overbooking is always inconvenient, at best. We should have done a much better job of welcoming you to our hotel after such an experience. We want all of our guests to enjoy a comfortable room with delicious food and beverage readily available. Please accept our sincere apologies in failing to provide this for you and your party. Your feedback has been shared with the leaders at the hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Best Regards, Renaissance Schaumburg Hotel and Convention Center
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The travelling swimmer wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Good indoor lap pool. I believe it is a 20M pool. Quiet on a Saturday morning and perfect to help overcome jet lag on arriving at o'hare. Otherwise good standard hotel with helpful service. Why does tip advisor need 200 characters? All that travelling swimmers need to know is if there is a good pool and there is.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Avea wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Gorgeous hotel, nice amenities, good food, Starbucks inside, friendly and helpful staff, and a nice location. But it had bed bugs, we didn't know until the 2nd to last night there and had to just tough it out. I wish I could give it a 5 star rating, because it was really nice, but I'm just covered in little itchy bites in rows and had to take precautions to avoid bringing them home, which just added to the stress of traveling.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from L Baldassarra, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Spherous Thank you for sharing your feedback. If possible, I would like the opportunity to speak with you about your experience. Please contact me at Lyndsay.baldassarra@renaissancehotels.com at your convenience. Lyndsay Baldassarra Renaissance Schaumburg Hotel and Convention Center
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tmkuecker wrote a review Jun 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia69 contributions34 helpful votes
I had to cancel a reservation due to Covid. I called and was told there would not be a problem, and that my deposit would be fully refunded. I later saw that, rather than refunding the deposit, they charged me for the same amount on that day - so I was double charged. When I called to clear this up, they first said they they saw the note on my account about the cancellation and would refund it. When I asked for some additional compensation for their mistake, e.g. a voucher for free night stay, they then said they should not have given me a refund since I did not cancel within the proper window, and that their records showed that I had checked in and used the rooms, and that now I could not get a refund. If this does not get resolved, I will do everything I can to avoid Marriott Hotels in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from L Baldassarra, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear tmkuecker, We are so sorry to hear you were ill. We hope that you have fully recovered and are doing well. A one-time exception has been made to our 72-hour cancellation policy and your full refund is being processed. We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding our cancellation policy. Please accept our best wishes for your future travels. Regards, Renaissance Schaumburg Hotel and Convention Center
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NoraFrydman wrote a review Jun 2022
Sunnyside, New York4618 contributions392 helpful votes
+1
Fantastic hotel, perfect room, comfortable bed, pleasant restaurant, clean gym and pool, and many more. This is the place to stay when you're in Schaumburg. The room is equipped with safe deposit, fridge, comfy couch, clean bathroom. Hubby and I loved staying here. I used the gym, went to the convention center, and used their shuttle service to nearby restaurants (friendly and funny driver!). The hotel is beautiful! The staffers are wonderful! We'll go back again next year!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Just take the shuttle to go from the hotel to the nearby restaurants. Also a beautiful place for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marie M wrote a review Jun 2022
7 contributions
This hotel is very fancy. It's clean and modern. The room was stocked with plenty of towels, and the bedding was very comfortable, but there was only one lonely coffee cup - nothing in the bathroom for a glass of water for example. The room had a very small mini fridge, safe, and coffeemaker, but no microwave. There was a microwave in the ice/vending area. The lobby, which is open to the first 6 floors, was playing a subtle beat music nonstop, and this could be heard just inside the room as well. It felt like I couldn't get away from the hustle and bustle and just retreat into a quiet place, because opposite the noise from the hallway was constant highway noise coming from I-90! The hotel fitness room was top notch, and the pool was very clean and extra large - both excellent! I would stay here again because I was attending a convention that will likely be here next year as well, and it would be inconvenient to stay elsewhere and then have to drive to the convention each day, but otherwise would not choose this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Request a room facing north in order to avoid highway noise from I-90.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
porkchop1496 wrote a review Apr 2022
Louisville, KY84 contributions76 helpful votes
I was here for a conference in March. It was a good price and very pretty hotel with lots of great seating areas and easy access to the convention center and conference events. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing was that we called for the room to be cleaned (i.e. trashed taken out and new towels) after a couple nights before 10 am as instructed, and it was supposed to be completed by 2 pm. We had to call again after 2 because that didn't happen. Probably a staffing issue per the usual these days. Other than that, nice place to stay. I would prefer that there was an airport shuttle because it was pricey to Lyft or cab from the airport, and there is no public transit in this area. There is a hotel shuttle that will take you to the mall or the chain restaurants nearby. And the gym was really nice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Annabelle S wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
The pictures should explain. Upon arrival, the room was dirty… the bedding was stained, food on the floor, trash behind the bed (including a flosser), a contact on the floor and hair on the ceiling in the bathroom. 🤢 Additionally, the dresser seemed to have bed bugs in the wood. It was filthy. It was my first time staying there and I am very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lyndsay Baldassarra, Other at Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Responded Mar 26, 2022
Dear 673annabelles, We are so sorry to hear about your experience. There is no excuse for a guestroom to be found in that state. We are very concerned about the lack of attention to cleaning your room prior to your arrival. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback so that we can address it with our staff. Would you mind sharing your information via email so that we can ensure the room you stayed in has been given proper attention? You can email me at lyndsay.baldassarra@renaissancehotels.com. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Lyndsay Baldassarra Social Media Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
blanchardbw wrote a review Mar 2022
Des Moines, Iowa168 contributions67 helpful votes
Across I90 to the north from Woodfield mall. Either stay on site for dinner or have transportation. Good price mid week with no conferences at convention center. Valet or self park, little bit of a walk if it’s cold or snowing
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tuscany3423 wrote a review Dec 2021
Cleveland, Ohio92 contributions72 helpful votes
Overall Schaumburg is not one of our favorite areas to stay with all the retail, traffic, etc. However when we need to be in the area the Renaissance is probably one of it not the best place to stay in the area. The hotel is somewhat secluded from the very high traffic area and gives a feel of being a little away from it. Accommodations are pretty good and hotel grounds are visually appealing. The lounge was closed during our stay, but breakfast at the main restaurant worked well with good friendly service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$175 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance schaumburg hotel schaumburg, schaumburg renaissance
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisSchaumburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Finn McCool's Irish Sports Pub (0.4 miles), Jump Zone (0.4 miles), and Sunny Side Cannabis Dispensary (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe, Moretti's Ristorante and Pizzeria, and Westwood Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Muller House (3.4 miles).
Is Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.