We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a pretty nice place to say in Champaign, IL. I stay here reularly as it is close to an office I'm in town for at work a lot. The quality of stay varies from slightly below average to exceptional. The place is in decent shape and the do a decent job taking care of it. The staff has... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 570dustin
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Our goal is that your stays will... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice large rooms and always very clean. They have a great variety of breakfast items to choose from. We have stayed there a few times now and it is quiet and away from congestion. We recommend this hotel for anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank richardbV178PQ
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you for your feedback regarding our... More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was visiting my son at the University of IL in Champaign and I was going to stay at his apartment. However, permit parking is on every street in that area and therefore I had nowhere to park my Jeep. I tried several AirBNB but they were all booked because I think it was some big sporting event for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne S
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Glad to hear that we were able... More 

Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst Best Western I have ever stayed at. Terrible room quality wit missing electrical covers, smoke detector on top of microwave, bad order to room, tub drain did not drain, and bath fan very loud.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 27casimirk
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. Again, I apologize for any... More 

Travelers are raving about these Savoy hotels

ft. myers, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

there could have been safety bars by the bath to help people get in and out of the bath. The tub did have a slippery surface also. I did have some excellence help from one of the desk clerks. But I was surprised when I had to call for a internet tech. to get back on the internet. that was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lluewellen I
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Glad to hear that you were able to receive assistance from one of... More 

Dixon, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Terrible is the only word I can use , Our room had thousands of little black ants that were also in the bed and we told the staff who claim that they sprayed which didn't help and only exposed us to toxic poisons . I'll never stay there again .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David Y
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Made a reservation in advance online. It had been a long day of driving and we got to the hotel late. To make a long story short, we were put in the room that abuts a bar. Yes, a bar with a DJ with a mike or a band and a preponderance of bass. Needless to say, we weren't going... More 

Helpful?
Thank sapphire49
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I apologize for the inconvience of the bar/DJ noise that occurred. We hope... More 

Evansville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Most everything was excellent. I would stay again without hesitation. The only complaint were the breakfast eggs(?), otherwise breakfast was good. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Location was easy to get to and near the University of Illinois and the rest of Champaign/Urbana.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harold A
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you for the feedback in regards... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

We were here for a reunion and had the best time. They have an amazing pool and I love the breakfast. The definitely added to the waffle station since the last time we here. Best Staff - always ready to help. Everyday they bake fresh cookies as well.

Helpful?
Thank fer0che
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. I am glad to hear you have... More 

Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

This is the third time I stayed at the Best Western in Savoy and I'm sorry to say that I was disappointed with my experience.On the positive side, the Best Western is reasonably priced compared to the other establishments and is relatively close to U of I campus. The motel has an older section with extremely outdated rooms that are... More 

Helpful?
Thank debsue26
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savoy
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
5.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please pardon our dust as we are remodeling for a more modern experience in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Address: 709 N Dunlap Ave, Savoy, IL 61874-8404
Location: United States > Illinois > Savoy
Price Range: $68 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paradise Hotel Savoy
Best Western Savoy
Savoy Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay