We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Broadwater Shores

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Broadwater Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Broadwater Shores
 Click to rate
New Zealand, Bay of Plenty
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Clean and tidy 3 bedroom apartment which had 2 bathrooms. Great location if you are wanting to go to the outlet shops and amusement parks. We had a mini van to get around so if you didn't have a car this wouldn't be a good location. My kids enjoyed the pools but they were cold. We were there for 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathNZ007
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit on 6th floor with panoramic bay views to the south. There is only the ocean/inlet below you at Broadwater Shores - no road. It was spectacular. Air conditioned. Dianne was just lovely and made us so welcome. We highly recommend staying here and have stayed before - we will stay here again if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi S
perth australia
Reviewed March 21, 2016

beautifull views , location on bus route, 7/11 shop and fuel over the road,....shopping centres a short drive away.....excellent value , ......the managers KEVIN and DIANE , will do all they can to make your stay , a good experience....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hermanmyles
Kevin and Diane M, Manager at Broadwater Shores, responded to this review

Thank you. We appreciate all feedback and endeavour to make our guests stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to your return trip one day. regards Kevin and Diane

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Just had a 3 night stay in a 3 bed unit on the 13th floor. Felt relaxed from the moment we were checked in with friendly , well informed staff. The unit was just perfect - clean, spacious with a complete range of amenities. Unit had fantastic views over the broad water and the hinterland. Close to everything but you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cazgood
Kevin and Diane M, Manager at Broadwater Shores, responded to this review

Hi Thank you very much for your kind words. We really appreciate reviews and look for ways to improve our guests experience. We hope you will return one day when time premits. regards Diane and Kevin Moore

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

Great holiday apartments; spacious, clean and very comfortable with all the necessities for a home-away-from-home stay. Well cared for facilities. Close to all the local attractions, both towards Surfers Paradise and the amusements parks south on the way to Brisbane.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
Kevin and Diane M, Manager at Broadwater Shores, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your response. All reviews are appreciated and any suggestions helpful.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed October 4, 2015

We stayed two nights over the long weekend, we had a two bedroom unit, everything was lovely, very clean and roomy. Fantastic views, aircon, foxtel, ceiling fans. No wifi though in the units, only on the ground floor or games rooms which wasn't convenient for us. Really happy with the management who were very friendly and obliging. We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiveItBack2015
Kevin and Diane M, Manager at Broadwater Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week in one of the villa appartments. We had two comfortable bedrooms, the main bedroom with an ensuite. There was a large living / dining room and kitchen. Flat screen TV and Foxtel provided. The amenities were great - Two swimming pools and tennis court. The only negative was the lack of wifi which ONLY applies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Audrey G
Kevin and Diane M, Manager at Broadwater Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Audrey. Re your comments about the wifi. We are disappointed that you felt left out because you were a guest in the villa building. Wi fi is available to all guests, villa and tower in the common areas of the tower building. The information sheet given to each guest, and the password, is so that...

Australia
Reviewed February 8, 2015

I have stayed here many times, The place is excellent with very friendly managers and a superb view over the broadwater to Stradbroke island. The places is not easy to get into they run at a very high occupancy rate so make sure you book early as I did.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bretblin
Houston, Texas
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Our family of 4 had a 2 bedroom unit (54) for a couple of nights in early January 2015. The management were very nice and helpful. The place was clean and well appointed - even came with binoculars, which the kids loved to use - and they had plenty to see being 10 stories up with spectacular views off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMHABISHOP
Kevin and Diane M, Manager at Broadwater Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This has been useful and the owners immediately replaced the mattress in that particular unit because of your comments. They also replaced much of the furniture and effects to freshen up the look of their unit. They replaced the lounge suite in it too. regards Diane

Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

Our apartment was fantastic for 2 adults and 3 children, awesome views from every room and balcony. This apartment has been renovated and was perfect for us. A few minor issues which were more annoying really, 2 toilets with no spare toilet paper, a quick trip to the 7/11 across the road for supplies and no washing powder, usually you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tullyburger
Kevin and Diane M, Manager at Broadwater Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and use this to improve a guest stay. 2 rolls of toilet paper are supplied with each toilet and more available for purchase at reception. We now provide laundry powder in each unit for guests so that they are able to do a couple of loads...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
1.1 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Runaway Bay Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Runaway Bay
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Cove Apartments
Pelican Cove Apartments
#1 of 5 in Biggera Waters
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silvershore Apartments on the Broadwater
5.7 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Broadwater Shores

Address: Broadwater Shores 9 Bayview St, Runaway Bay, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $95 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadwater Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Broadwater Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Broadwater Shores staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Broadwater Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Any level would be excellent - you cannot lose. Recommend the 2 bedroom tower rooms as they have the bay views.”
 of 5 bubbles jodis978, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“Room 47 great views and aircon, roomy with lots of natural light”
 of 5 bubbles GiveItBack2015, Oct 4, 2015 | Read review
“If you want A/C, make sure and check if the specific unit rented has it - not all do.”
 of 5 bubbles KMHABISHOP, Jan 12, 2015 | Read review
“Apartments in the high rise building have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles Bobbiee, Dec 1, 2014 | Read review
“I am not sure what the actual apartments are like but the villa we had was a total dive. I would steer right away from these people! Will never recommend this place to anyone. Villa was extremely noisy and hot!”
 of 5 bubbles 609DAN, Nov 10, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question