We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Runaway Bay

Runaway Bay Motor Inn

38 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good31%
  • Average36%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
“short drive”(5 reviews)
“executive suite”(2 reviews)
“the gold coast”(4 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (38)Write a Review
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
4
12
13
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
12
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort driveexecutive suitethe gold coastroom was cleandreamworldharbourtownspa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We last stayed here back in 2009 where I reviewed it and it's misgivings then. I am surprised to note that the motel was refurbished this year. Unfortunately apart from a coat of paint and a new Air conditioner I couldn't see much improvement. The...More

Thank reboi
Reviewed July 24, 2017

On a short stay here was very dissappointed. NO FOXTEL... everyone has Foxtel these days!!! WIFI ... very expensive and doesn't work that well, again dissappointed. Most places have free WIFI, THIS ONE DOES NOT.... We were upstairs, spacious room but so outdated. On driving...More

1  Thank male4sandra
Response from Patricia L, Manager at Runaway Bay Motor InnResponded August 16, 2017

Thank-you for your review. We are obviously very disappointed that your recent stay with us was less than perfect. We wish to advise that at the time of your stay the motel was in the early stages of a refurbishment programme, hence the reason for...More

Reviewed January 19, 2017

We travelled in January given the time of year it was extremely humid, we had an upstairs room, the split system is locked on a certain temperature and fan speed, one day there it took 31/2 hours for our room to cool, so we were...More

1  Thank debbie w
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We stayed here four days in the executive suite (with King Bed and spa) Although the decor is outdated (90's era) it is still very clean and the spa luxurious (large for 2 big people). Kitchen size is good and has microwave and good cooktop....More

Thank RobnEva
Response from Patricia L, Manager at Runaway Bay Motor InnResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Rob & Eva Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our motel. We appreciate your comments (several of which we have taken on board) and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward...More

Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are large, clean and well presented and the grounds are lovely and include a beautiful, large goldfish pond. Staying there reminded me of family holidays I took as a child. It's very close to Harbourtown for...More

1  Thank Hobbit113
Response from Patricia L, Manager at Runaway Bay Motor InnResponded October 2, 2016

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on your family's recent stay with us at the Runaway Bay Motor Inn, your feed-back is very much appreciated. We are pleased to hear that your family had an enjoyable stay at our establishment and I...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$106 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$106 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Runaway Bay Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"For king size beds, go the executive suite"
Read review
"Executive Suite with spa bath was very nice."
Read review
"For quiet get a room further back from reception, for the pool choose a front room."
Read review
"We stayed in the executive suite and there was nothing great about it. Even the furniture and decor seemed to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite