We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews

Travelers are raving about these Saint Charles hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

This hotel was terrible, it was torn apart. Nothing was in working order and it was under an immense amount of construction during our stay which we were never even notified of ahead of time. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Dirty and just horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Brooke M
Jeff J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Brooke, We are very sorry you were not properly notified of the renovations taking place during your stay. If your travels take you back to the St. Charles area, I would love a second chance to impress you when the construction is completed. Best regards More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

We stayed for 5 nights over Memorial day weekend. We were unaware of the construction because we booked 4 months earlier. Hot tub closed, boards covering holes, staircase dirty with leftover food bones in the corner for 4 days. Complained about the filthy men's room and they cleaned it the next day. Jeff at the desk gave us a discount... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leenbob
Jeff J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Leenbob, Thank you for staying with us over Memorial Day weekend, it was a pleasure to meet you and your husband. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay, the concerns you have shared will certainly be addressed so we do not make the same mistakes moving forward. I hope to see you again... More 

Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

We called at 11 am and booked a room for this evening, credit card taken and confirmation number given. 2 hours into our 4 hour trip to the location we were called by the hotel and were told we had no room. I explained we had a confirmation number etc. I asked to speak with the manager which it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank momoftwins777
Jeff J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear momoftwins777, Let me apologize for the confusion and level of customer service that you received, it is our goal to please the guest regardless of the circumstance. If you could please contact me I would like to look into this issue, as I am just a little bit confused with the situation altogether and a bit more research might... More 

Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Just left this hotel yesterday for a 3 night stay over Memorial Day weekend for a soccer tournament. The pictures on the website are NOT EVEN CLOSE to what you get when you arrive. They are converting this into a Holiday Inn & Suites and according to locals should have been completed in April 2016. I can tell you it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank indystoprealtor
Jeff J, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, we will take this information and use it to improve our future guests experience at our property. I would like to apologize for the state of construction during your stay, it is our goal for you to have a pleasant stay regardless of renovations taking place. I am... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

Stayed here with my family for a weekend. Breakfast was delicious and good options. Room was fairly clean but location of room too close to the ongoing construction. If you don't mind some construction dust and workers being somewhat noisy at times....the value of $100 a night with breakfast....can't beat it. Pool and fitness center on the small side but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank beutler2100
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#2 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Baker
Hotel Baker
#6 of 11 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites St Charels~a prime location near DuPage Airport and Downtown St. Charles. We provide comfortable guest rooms and suites with convenient amenities and services. All of our guest rooms have microwaves and refrigerators and 37" Flat Screen TVs. We are located within walking distance to numerous shopping and dining options. Our hotel's welcoming atmosphere and exceptional staff are certain to provide a great experience for business and leisure travelers. Stay at the Country Inn & Suites and you'll see first hand why we were awarded the 2010 Carlson President's Award for Outstanding Service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles

Address: 155 38th Ave, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5419
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Price Range: $96 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Country Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay