We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Roscoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Just got home from staying at the Fairfield Inn and Suites, St Charles. Our son got married and his reception was in Geneva which was very close. This hotel offers an outstanding breakfast complete with waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, danish, fresh fruit, and beverages. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We didn't use the pool area so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rx1987
Scott C, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Rx1987, Thank you very much for your stellar review. I'm pleased to hear your experience at the Fairfield Inn was awesome. I trust you, your family and friends had a wonderful time celebrating your son and new daughter-in-laws big day. Regards, Scott C., GES More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

The staff where completely friendly and helpful i didnt have a reservation here i booked my original hotel online and CHEAP ISNT ALWAYS AGOOD THING! I wanted to run away and cry and i delt dirty and unsafe luckily i found a room at the Fairfield inn and it has been nothing but amazing will definitely come back

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Scott C, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It sounds as though you ran the right direction, directly to the Fairfield Inn. I'm please to hear we were able to provide with everything you were looking for. A friendly atmosphere and a clean, safe environment for which to relax. We look forward to seeing you back again very... More 

Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was clean and convenient, but not worth the $160 a night. Very basic small rooms. Looking old. Needs to be updated. Breakfast was typical for this type of hotel. We needed a place close to family and this worked but I've paid less at a 5 star resort. This is more like a 2 star.

Helpful?
Thank James M
Scott C, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for taking your time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites, St. Charles. We are currently under renovations. The lobby, breakfast areas and pool are underway to be followed with our guest rooms later this fall. Should your travels bring you back to the area; we would honor the opportunity to dazzle you with our new... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I booked the Fairfield Inn for guests during our wedding weekend, and the wonderful staff there made sure everything went as smooth as possible! We rented a shuttle bus to take our guests from the hotel to our venue, and manager Kimberly was extremely accommodating and helped our guests with shuttle schedules and even posted times for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ehuellen
Kimberly N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Ehuellen, Thank you for the great review. I am happy that you had a great experience with our hotel and staff. I really enjoyed working with you throughout the process of your wedding planning. We understand how stressful it can get. So glad that the hotel accommodations were the least of your worries. Thank you again for choosing our... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Our room was very clean...spotless even. . Staff, especially management and housekeeping, were extremely helpful. A+ customer service. Breakfast was good and well-stocked. We were very pleased!

Helpful?
Thank MrsHSB13
Kimberly N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Zoe H, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Your comments on breakfast, cleanliness and staff service makes me very proud of our associates. We have shared your feedback with the team. We hope to have you back again in the future. Warmest Regards, Kimberly N. AGM More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in the midst of a renovation. I never thought it was such a major overhaul. Dust, distractions, and difficult maneuvering were part of my stay. Suspect when it is done it will be very nice, but as of now it is awful and yet they still charge high competitive rates! I'll stay elsewhere where I know I'll... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
Kimberly N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Jim H, I'm very sorry to hear of your disappointing stay with us. It's true renovations are difficult; however, these renovations are necessary in order to provide guests like yourself with stylish, up-to-date accommodations. We hope to see you back after our renovations are completed to enjoy a quiet restful stay. Regards, Scott C., GES More 

Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
284 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

Hotel currently under renovation. I received a call a week before my stay from one of the staff members letting me know of this. Above a beyond and also received a nice welcome card upon check in with my room key. Staff - wonderful. Beds are a little hard and pillows a little soft. Rooms are average and breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wiscmom2
Kimberly N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Wiscmom2, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your visit to our hotel. I am glad to see that despite our renovation, your visit was enjoyable. It is are goal to make the process impact our guests as little as possible. I hope that we will see you again after our remodel is complete. We... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

All, My wife and I just spent another splendid five days at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, Illinois. We have stayed there on numerous trips to the St.Charles-Geneva Illinois area and have never been disappointed. The Inn is spotless, the staff always goes the extra mile to keep us happy, the breakfast is delicious and the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Kimberly N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you both each and every trip to town. We work hard to make it a home away from home feel. So proud to see that our staff has been able to accomplish that atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you on your... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

i stayed in a regular room (non-suite, so no mini-fridge/microwave) that was very clean and comfortable. all staff i encountered were friendly and helpful. breakfast was very good, with many options, hot and cold. i did not use the pool or exercise room, but both looked nice. large shopping area, geneva commons, right across the street, and there were multiple... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathy s
Kimberly N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Kathy S, I am proud to see that our entire staff took great care of you during your visit. Breakfast is very important to start the day. We have items such as scrambled eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, yogurts, bagels and fresh fruits. I am glad to see that you were able to take advantage of this complimentary... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I drove 800+ miles from Georgia to visit my young granddaughter who lives with her dad in St. Charles. While on the road - I called the hotel to advise that I would arrive later than expected. The young lady working the front desk, Callie, said "no problem" and had a great room waiting for me when I finally got... More 

Helpful?
Thank georgiapeach777
Kimberly N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Georgiapeach, Thank you for the amazing review. You provided a great picture of our entire team. From your pre-arrival with Callie to your morning breakfast with Maria C, you really captured how we work hard to take care of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again this summer. Feel free to contact us if we assist with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#2 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Address: 2096 Bricher Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-3506
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Price Range: $129 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chicago St. Charles
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Fairfield Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay