We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center

Save
Share
5440 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/22/22
Expedia.com
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/22/22
Traveluro
$148
View deal
Travelocity$161
Hotels.com$161
travelup.com$177
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (438)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (22)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 19 in Rosemont
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Enjoy the BRAND NEW, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. With newly renovated guest rooms and suites, ballrooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, and common areas, our full-service hotel delivers BRAND NEW comforts, along with attentive service and a variety of amenities. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler, all just minutes from O'Hare and steps away from the Donald Stevens Convention Center and Rosemont Theater. BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS AND SUITES - All 503 of the hotels guest rooms have been completely re-styled and are eco-friendly. The rooms are decorated with a delightfully rich design that is classic and comfortable. All of the furniture is custom made with the best materials and crafted by the finest of experts. Dining is delectable and close at hand. Choices include dining at Chicago Fire Oven, a full service restaurant which offers specialty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and burgers, grab a bite at On the Fly, offering a variety of breakfast pastries, salads and sandwiches, or relax at our Visibility Bar, enjoying specialty pizzas with 10 beers on tap.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more
1443Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 430
  • 563
  • 285
  • 86
  • 79
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tigrrrl06 wrote a review May 4
Wallingford, Connecticut48 contributions39 helpful votes
We traveled in for a conference. The hotel was alright, albeit quite dated. I had a room on the 11th floor and the size was nice. There is a small fridge if needed. The bathroom had some water damage as well as peeling wallpaper. Additionally I would bring your own toiletries. The staff was friendly and the meeting space was adequate. It is quite close to some great food and entertainment options!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevators, they are quite loud. The restaurant attached,...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cher Jacobsen, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear tigrrl06, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. Our team will be happy to learn that you took some time to recognize them for their service. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with our team. We appreciate your business and looking forward to welcoming you back when in the area. Sincerely,
Read more
Bonnie A wrote a review Apr 2022
16 contributions3 helpful votes
$25 for breakfast? Got the hotel rate with 2 people for breakfast at a discount rate but they won’t give a discount on the third person in our room. Kept being told to call a different number- but they wouldn’t give me a valid phone number. We haven’t even arrived and I am trying to figure out what to do for the third person. Absolutely ridiculous. Wish we had picked somewhere else to stay. The other reviews on here promising for when we arrive in 5 days.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cher Jacobsen, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 57Obonniea, It is with great regret to learn that you had some issue while making your reservation. Please call hotel directly if you have any questions regarding your reservations and our team would be happy to assist you. Sincerely,
Read more
Doyen Journeyer wrote a review Apr 2022
Durban, South Africa162 contributions38 helpful votes
It’s rather sad to see a brand you used to like and appreciate so much in the past struggle like this in these times. Here we have a huge hotel operating at probably less than 25% capacity having to cut costs so much that it does affect the customer experience which is no longer in line with its name and rating status. It’s clean, bed is comfy, reception staff pleasant, no aircraft noises and that’s it. No restaurants facilities (Murray’s is NOT chargeable to the room), no breakfast worthy of the name (and unpleasant staff), restrictions on toiletries, noisy old fashioned heater and AirCon, only a hourly shuttle on a first come first served basis (if you miss it then tough oh and wait no shuttle at 1pm either!!!), the list goes on. There are 5 lifts to access your floor, all working but with general access rather than key card access. I think this present a huge security risk in what probably is a target zone for potential thief’s with tired unwary tourists abound. Use it as a quick overnight and that’s it, no more. Personally, the lack of adequate evening and morning restaurant facilities is a step too far so I’d go to the hotel right at the airport where the shuttles are and save myself the hassle of a random shuttle driven by a could not care less driver. Right now this is not a Crowne Plaza hotel but a fancy overnight bed. This is especially true if you’re arriving from a long overnight foreign flight and you’re trying to find your feet.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Doyen_Journeyer, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. As one of our regular guests, I want all your visits with us to be pleasant. I am sorry to learn about your disappointment. I have alerted the hotel management regarding your comments, as a reference for the improvement of the services offered. I trust that the steps that will be taken will make your next visits with us better than the last. I hope you choose us again! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
baselh-100 wrote a review Mar 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates53 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Have you seen a 14 story high building designed to hold conferences and huge gatherings with elevators 2 meters or more below entrance level???!!!!!! I had to go down a ramp built over a stairway to reach the elevators. An exercise I had great difficulties to accomplish with my family bags on a trailer. I asked for help but in vain. The receiptionest did not care about guests relations or their loyalty as most of them airlines crews and travelers. They don’t have a bellman to help bring down bags or even a handicap person to elevators level. This hotel design is fit to be in East Europe Soviet era not in modern Chicago hospitality standards!!!!! When I checked out, I had to bring my bags up the ramp over few times. One time my bags fell from the trailer on my foot!!! I had to take one bag at a time!!!! And the worst is that no one there to help!!!! I was not happy to say the least!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Apr 10, 2022
Hi baselh-100, Thank you for writing us about your stay at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center. Our hotel is the perfect place to relax and stay connected with all your loved ones. I read your comments and apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I know that these issues are not what you expected from a quality chain like ours. I forward your remarks to our local area managers and took action to avoid events like this in the future. I hope you allow us to serve you on your next trip. Great regards, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
Rod L wrote a review Mar 2022
Valparaiso, Indiana6 contributions
Enjoyed my stay and use this hotel often due to location, but love the staff and I know that this hotel will be clean. Glad to see Cook County release Covid restrictions and love seeing the smiles on the faces of the staff at this hotel. Highly recommend this hotel as it is Clean and Friendly! Keep up the great work and thanks for another awesome stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Caddyshack Restaurant is awesome
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cher Jacobsen, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Mar 5, 2022
Dear BoilersRL, Thank you for a 5-star review! I am happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was up to your liking. Our team will be very happy to know that you took some time to recognize them for their service. As always, we appreciate your business and looking forward to welcoming you back when in the area. Sincerely,
Read more
Leslie wrote a review Mar 2022
Woodstock, Illinois1 contribution
I booked the hotel with an early flight. Hotel was clean…breakfast was good and service was fast. Great fitness center and beautiful pool. All around service at the hotel was excellent. Parking is conveniently located at the hotel. I took the hotel airport shuttle so easy access to O’Hare airport. I’ll be back! Thank-you…
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cher Jacobsen, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Mar 5, 2022
Dear Sightsee08791559040, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. It is great to learn that you had an amazing stay experience with us and that everything was up to your liking; from the hotel room, pool & fitness center to breakfast and shuttle transportation. We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Nancy H wrote a review Feb 2022
Oakfield, New York2 contributions
As a Spire Elite member of IHG I at least expect one or two perks! I received absolutely nothing! But that’s not even the point of this review. I’ll start with the staff… More than the majority of the staff was rude, crude and unfriendly. There’s only one person that went the extra mile and that was the hotel manager, who is a gentleman originally from Bosnia and he gets 10 stars. However not one other single staff person is even worth rating, because they were absolutely unfriendly, and any reasonable request you make they make you feel like you’re asking for the Taj Mahal, And then they decline your request anyways. Apparently the hotel has over 600 rooms and as a spire elite member I’m entitled to a room upgrade which means a suite. You mean to tell me out of all these rooms you can’t upgrade someone who has stated at your hotel many many many times? The hotel overall is very unattractive. The amenities, absolutely none. You can’t even call the front desk to get an emery board or anything else. I asked to have a luggage cart brought up to my room to load my bags, and that was a major inconvenience. They advertise that these have a breakfast bar, but it was never open. I went to use the business center to print some papers, and they were out of toner and did not know when they would have toner so that was useless as well. The parking there is like trying to put a sardine into a canned that’s met for Trout. They have cameras everywhere but they don’t record. anything. Our car was hit in the parking garage and there’s nothing they could do about it. It was a rental. Thank God we had coverage! Overall the rooms themselves were halfway decent, and comfortable however all of the other things which often make a stay more enjoyable ruined the one thing that was decent. Highly recommend avoiding this hotel. I’m not sure how this hotel upon my research received 4.3 stars but I’m telling you as a person who frequents many hotels and many chains I would give this one star.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cher Jacobsen, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Feb 10, 2022
Dear Oppieduppie, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review about your recent stay with us. It is with great regret to learn that we fell short in providing our signature service this time and your stay was less than satisfactory. We greatly appreciate your pointed feedback as it presents a great learning opportunity for our team and we will work tirelessly on improving our service so we could wow you when you come back. I would like to learn more about your experience and wonder if you could contact me at cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com. We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to welcoming you back when in the area. Sincerely,
Read more
Jason B wrote a review Jan 2022
St. Petersburg, Florida1 contribution
This place is a joke. I have honestly stayed at a better Motel 6. None of the rooms even have a microwave, we asked. Also the refrigerator has an automatic shut off after 2 hours. I'm not getting up every 2 damn hours just to start the refrigerator. The rooms are seriously outdated. They would be nice if this was still 1978. Just wait until I talk to the assistant coach who booked these rooms for our travel hockey team. This is 2nd to the worst room I've ever stayed in. You should be happy when you take a mini vacation and go away from home, not looking forward to returning home like we are. I can't wait to go home.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Jan 29, 2022
Hi Cowboyjason69, I'm glad you provided input. Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center! We promise our guests to boost their productivity, energize their body and feel inspired but I'm concerned we missed out some details during your stay. I am sorry to learn about the issues encountered during your recent stay with us, particularly with the lack of a microwave, the faulty fridge, and the dated room condition. IHG Hotels & Resorts sincerely cares about your experience, and I appreciate your taking the time to let us know. I have shared your comments with hotel management, who responded with genuine concern for the impact this had on your stay. I know they appreciate you sharing your experience and am confident they will take steps so this doesn’t happen again. I hope you will give us a chance of staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Go546027 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Stayed here Nov. 18, Clock was not turned back to correct time, there was no bottled water, bathroom floor not sweeped wrapper on floor, the bathroom so small you couldn't even open the door all the way, and very small counter space in bathroom. The second lock on door didn't even lock. Will not come back
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Alanna K wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
So frustrated with Crowne Plaza. I have booked a room for my best friend/sister for her 40th birthday. Her husband and herself have never been away just the two of them without the kids. When I placed the reservation I specifically said to the reservationist that this is a surprise and they are not to know how much the room is or anything because it would be taken care of with my card on file. I electronically checked them in on the day of arrival, and called reservations once again, to make sure everything was all set and they wouldn’t receive any bill or anything that has the prices on it. I get a call from my sister that they’re asking for $200 something to pay for the room at the front desk. I was livid. I talked to the front desk person who seemed very unknowledgeable about everything. My sister calls me again later telling me they said it’s a $25 charge per day for parking. Again I was mad because that’s included in the hotel package I booked. Come to find out reservations isn’t even people on the property. I was on and off the phone with customer service/guest relations, again more people not on the property. One agent telling me there’s no issue and wanted to know why I was even calling. No responses were given, no resolution. I was transferred multiple times to the “front desk” but it just rang and rang until it ended up just hanging up on me. To top it all off, my sister said the room was very nice, but the staff was so unwelcoming. They never told them where to go to park and where things are. When she would ask they would respond to her as if she was bothering them. The manager on duty was rude to other guests who just checked in about blood being found on a couch and not cleaned so they wanted a different room. All in all HUGE disappointment and I don’t recommend this place to anyone. I have also written a complaint on IHG but still haven’t heard anything back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Oct 20, 2021
Hi Alanna K, Thank you for leaving feedback on your hotel experience and for making us a part of your friend's birthday celebration. We do our best to provide top-notch service and accommodation. While I am glad the room was up to their liking, I understand your dismay with the service received from our staff. I'm sorry for the dissatisfaction caused by the issue surrounding the reservation. I read how you hoped for all the charges to be billed to your credit card. I assure you that your concerns have been forwarded to the management to identify areas where we can be better. I've also dropped a message via your inbox to talk about this more. I know that this stay may not have been the best, but I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back. Warmly, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza chicago o`hare hotel rosemont, crowne plaza rosemont, crowne plaza hotel rosemont
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisRosemont
NUMBER OF ROOMS
503
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Chicago (Rosemont) (0.3 miles), Fashion Outlets of Chicago (0.3 miles), and Kings Dining & Entertainment (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse, Gibsons Steakhouse, and The Capital Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.