We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
196 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Since my husband and I are seasoned travelers, we did just fine with this Extended Stay location. It was a spartan, but an adequate room. Two chairs, eating table, recliner, kitchenette with full sized fridge, two burners for cooking, and a microwave. When we checked in, we could not find any of normal information on the hotel in the room.We... More 

Helpful?
Thank MCEBY
Chesterfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got to tell you... That this place is not great. First of all... the rooms are not even cleaned or vaccummed. The bathrooms are dirty and the stuff from previous stay was not even cleared in the bathroom. The halls had a strange smoky burnt smell though it was supposed to be smoke free. I would stay away from even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naganathan M

Travelers are raving about these Romeoville hotels

Salt Lake
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Very average, nothing exciting but not horrible either. Coffee, and oatmeal for breakfast but does have a small kitchen and microwave in room. Surprised that they still had smoking rooms available. Very close to freeway which was busy snd the truck brakes were noisy

Helpful?
Thank msmeggie
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, even though I wish it was better. That is something we will work on. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Forsyth, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We only stayed one night and the hotel was comfortable. Looked very accommodating for an extended stay. Older hotel but seemed nice and taken care of. The hotel is definitely used and appeared to be very busy. We would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank J D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I appreciate you posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel to be comfortable during your visit with us. We take pride in providing each and every guest with a "home away from home" experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2016

I have been staying here for a while now for work, service is great! Robert the assistant manager, always says hi to me when ever he see me in the hotel and always asks if i need anything and asks me how I am doing.The housekeeping staff and from desk staff are fantastic. The staff really makes an effort to... More 

Helpful?
Thank peat007
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2016

great place to stay great staff...shout-out to the housekeeping staff matilda and denitra..for keeping the bed fresh and the towels clean.....great place to stay....freindly helpful staff....and fresh hot coffee in the morning

Helpful?
Thank Harold H
Romeoville, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2016

the management and staff at this hotel worked very hard at accomidating the guest at this hotel. Althea Walker and Endri Rubert are an exceptional staff and have mede my stay here worthy of writing a positive review. anything that i have asked of this staff within reason has been met to the best of their ability and they have... More 

Helpful?
Thank timj7651
Vicksburg, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2016

For the price the room is large, and have a nice kitchenette with kitchen utensil provide by the hotel. Often stay at this hotel for business. The manager Althea Walker was very kind in helping me with any concerns, and was very professional in attitude and appearance. The room was very clean thanks to Denetra, and tastefully decorated, spacious, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roosevelt B
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

My husband has been working in the area and I went to visit him. The manager, Althea, was very welcoming and inviting. Andrea, went out of this way to insure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. I would highly recommend staying there. Also, if your a NASCAR fan, it's about 20 minutes away from the racetrack.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 23 days. Everyone of the staff was personable, helpful, and exceeded my expectations. The general manager is terrific, and her leadership spreads to the entire staff. The room was clean and I was able to cook with the pots and pans they hotel supplied me.

Helpful?
Thank Buckeye1961
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romeoville
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Romeoville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Romeoville
Comfort Inn Romeoville
#3 of 5 in Romeoville
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
5.7 mi away
aloft Bolingbrook
aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 8 in Bolingbrook
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook

Address: 1225 Lakeview Dr, Romeoville, IL 60446
Location: United States > Illinois > Romeoville
Price Range: $76 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A/C & heater unit is very loud. Fire alarm apparently goes off without rhyme or reason for many nights as per word. we experienced it.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Top floor allows smoking. Bottom floor allows pets. Great laundry facility.”
 of 5 bubbles 202beverlyw, Aug 29, 2015 | Read review
“bring hair dryer and see if they provide soap/shampoo”
 of 5 bubbles 38daned, Jun 26, 2015 | Read review
“By a major highway, but not noisy if windows are closed.”
 of 5 bubbles catnip824, Nov 9, 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay at this place!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles CCA1962, Jul 23, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay