We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Romeoville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Romeoville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Romeoville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 19: English reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was being remodeled at the time of this review and it needs it. I spent two nights and found a broken outlet, the door would occasionally not lock when closed and, the cherry on top was the shower head falling off mid-shower. Not impressed with this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeremyWStevens
Keri H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Romeoville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your patience while we were completing our renovation. I truly apologize for any problems that you experienced. These were taken care of immediately. As with any major construction project, after it is completed, we had to go back and correct any issues that needed additional attention. Please come visit us again. We look forward...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed June 6, 2016

I stayed here after a long day at work. Upon check in the desk clerk was friendly and very helpful. Checked into my room and although the hotel was under renovations the room was recently renovated and very clean. Breakfast was good, fresh coffee was great and toppings for the yogurt was something different. I would definitely be staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmayra2292
Keri H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Romeoville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed June 3, 2016

The hotel was under renovation when we got there but it was very modern and sleek looking. The options for breakfast were good for it not being large scale. Overall, we were satisfied. It is by the freeway so you will hear the traffic, but we did not mind because it was better for masking noise for our children to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vachelle
Keri H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Romeoville, responded to this review

Thank your for your wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit when you are in the area!

Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Towels dirty...found yellow sticky stuff on washclothes!!! Ew. Sheets dirty too! More yellow stuff and brown marks Pillows felts like little chunks in it....all of the pillows felt this way. Only one light blanket on bed....there were no extra pillows or blankets available. Stayed 2 nights...but no extra shampoo refilled at all...only provided 1 shampoo for 4 people. Microwave was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
BERWICK
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was in the middle of renovations when we were there. It was alright for the one night We were in town though. Lobby under construction and all the rooms were in process of getting new mattresses. Everything else was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHELLE N
Keri H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Romeoville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so excited over being nearly complete on our renovation. All of our guest rooms are now renovated. Our lobby will be absolutely beautiful with a fireplace, wonderful seating arrangements and finished shortly. None of the remaining renovations will interfere with our guests. Thank you for your patience. It sounds like you were here...

Lithonia
Reviewed April 18, 2016

The Customer Service by Yerehida and Myra Rodriguez was great because they went above and beyond to make sure my stay was excellent. The hotel was clean and the beds was comfortable. If anyone is in Romeoville please stop by Comfort Inn and you want be disappointed. Thanks DH

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiam471
Keri H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Romeoville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very proud of our new look and feel and so glad it shows! Thank you also for your kind words about our staff. I'll make sure they know how much you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to seeing you next time you come to the Romeo/Chicagoland area.

Bull Shoals, Arkansas
Reviewed September 24, 2015

No complaints really. Good basic stay. Clean, adequate breakfast and most of the staff were keen to make your stay a good one. The hair drier blew-up on my first morning (smoke everywhere), but the guy on reception did not seem that bothered. 2 hours later I reported again and lady on reception was straight on it. When I returned...new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Yerehida R, Manager at Comfort Inn Romeoville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The hotel has undergone a complete renovation from top to bottom with everything brand new since your last visit and should be finished by the end of March, 2016. Our guests have been able to enjoy our brand new guest rooms on the third floor already and the 1st floor should be finished by next...

Rockford
Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!! Everything from the floors to the walls were dirty. We had serious mold in our room and was told we could not get a refund!! I will be notifying the local health department as it was black mold all over the room and they did absolutely nothing to address this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie J
Yerehida R, Manager at Comfort Inn Romeoville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for any experience you had during your previous visit. The hotel is now under new ownership and has been undergoing a complete renovation from the new roof down to the new upgraded heart healthy breakfast. Everything is brand new and should be completed by the end of March, 2016. Please come visit us...

california, usa
Reviewed August 19, 2015

this hotel cost 80 plus dollars a night and it should be a 30 a night hotel. it was dirty and smelled funny and just overall let go. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone. i personally will never stay there ever again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deandgeorge
Yerehida R, Manager at Comfort Inn Romeoville, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. Our hotel is under new ownership and management and has just undergone a complete renovation from inside/out and top to bottom. We are looking to have everything finished by the end of March, 2016. Please come try this hotel again. You should never have had that type of experience at any hotel and you certainly...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romeoville
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Romeoville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
2.9 mi away
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Bolingbrook
232 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
#6 of 8 in Bolingbrook
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Romeoville

Address: 1235 Lakeview Drive, Romeoville, IL 60446
Location: United States > Illinois > Romeoville
Price Range: $100 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Romeoville 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Romeoville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Romeoville Hotel Romeoville
Romeoville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Romeoville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Noisy if you are facing the I-55”
01Freckles, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“A room on the other side of the hotel is against a busy highway - ask for a room that borders the parking lot, it's quieter.”
928brigetted, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“As Try the yogurt with toppings.”
rmayra2292, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure”
cynthiam471, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the freeway or bring earplugs”
655peterp, Sep 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question