We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Comfort Inn Romeoville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Romeoville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was easy enough to get to and find. The lobby is very nice and newly remodeled, very contemporary yet inviting. We were greeted when we came in (3 hours early) because we thought maybe we could just register even though we couldn't get into our room but they said our room was done and we could check-in. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brigette D
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We selected this hotel based on location. We attended a Cubs baseball game and knew that hotels would be very expensive. We also choose this hotel not wanting to be around large crowds except at the game. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back and recommend this hotel to others

Helpful?
Thank tinascrafting
Level Contributor
112 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed over night here last night and were pleasantly surprised with our room. The room was very spacious and the queen beds were perfect. We've in the Country Inns & Suites next door in the past, but they only had two double beds available and at a much higher rate. The breakfast area has a nice contemporary look to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brophman
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a youth basketball tournament. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good. Had reserved a king with pullout sofa as all doubles were booked. Pull out sofa was small and they let us change to a double after a cancellation. Mayra at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. She took care of all our requests quickly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger H
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

I had a great time seeing my friends in the cold pool having fun. We are attending a three day sigh language convention. And on Friday, some of my friends decided to get in the pool. At first it was cold but the staff member was able to change the temperature to make it warmer.

Helpful?
Thank aslquan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

I stay at the Comfort Inn (Romeoville IL) multiple times a year. The hotel is newly remolded with a nice attention to detail. The staff is very accommodating in every way from super speedy check in's, to making reservations to printing receipts. Myra at the front desk does a great job and always greets you with a smile. Yerehida is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Schaany
illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Arrived after a long day at a tennis tournament. No one at the desk. Had to wander around until I saw a housekeeper. Wasn't a housekeeper but the front desk person. Seemed to be doing many jobs. She was pleasant and tried hard but had no help. Our room had no soap, shampoo, or any other personal items. Beds seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank allisonh62
Keri H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Romeoville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the problem you experienced and immediately addressed this with the appropriate departments. We have just recently undergone an entirely new renovation that was completed the end of June and your comfort and expectations are extremely important to us. Please come visit us again. You will not be disappointed! More 

Travelers are raving about these Romeoville hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

We needed to stop for the night from traveling. This hotel was right off the highway as soon as we got off the Chicago toll roads. We really needed sleep, although it was still early. Luckily the rooms had light-blocking curtains and we were able to fall right asleep. Other bonuses: the room had a hair dryer, and they offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaxTown
Keri H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Romeoville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our renovations are done and we are so excited! As the year continues, we will be adding new and innovative features that our guests have come to expect from Choice hotels. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was being remodeled at the time of this review and it needs it. I spent two nights and found a broken outlet, the door would occasionally not lock when closed and, the cherry on top was the shower head falling off mid-shower. Not impressed with this location.

Helpful?
Thank JeremyWStevens
Keri H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Romeoville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your patience while we were completing our renovation. I truly apologize for any problems that you experienced. These were taken care of immediately. As with any major construction project, after it is completed, we had to go back and correct any issues that needed additional attention. Please come visit us again. We look forward... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

I stayed here after a long day at work. Upon check in the desk clerk was friendly and very helpful. Checked into my room and although the hotel was under renovations the room was recently renovated and very clean. Breakfast was good, fresh coffee was great and toppings for the yogurt was something different. I would definitely be staying here... More 

Helpful?
Thank rmayra2292
Keri H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Romeoville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romeoville
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Bolingbrook
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
13.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
#5 of 7 in Downers Grove
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
16.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center
10.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Naperville
Sleep Inn Naperville
#12 of 18 in Naperville
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#12 of 23 in Joliet
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Romeoville

Address: 1235 Lakeview Dr, Romeoville, IL 60446-3965
Location: United States > Illinois > Romeoville
Price Range: $104 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Romeoville 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn Romeoville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Romeoville Hotel Romeoville
Romeoville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay