We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Rolling Meadows

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2400 Golf Road, Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Rolling Meadows
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Rooms are neat. Staff is cooperative. Ample parking space. Wi-Fi is not that great, its average. Fruits and coffee aren't available most of the time for your breakfast. That's very disappointing. Housekeeping cleaners come weekly once, but they are very irregular. Sometimes you need to wait for 10-12 days for cleaning.

Helpful?
Thank Vijayendra K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am delighted to read your remarks about our staff and accommodations; however, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding our amenities. I have shared your comments with our staff, and we will make sure our housekeeping services are correctly... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

I moving in the first week of May, 2015 and left on 9/13/2015. Talk about a family staff and tenant awesome. Everything you can which from a hotel. Bottom line staff were the best. When you need something there were just the to help you out and if they did know they’ll find the answer and/or direct you. I’ll come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Silvio N
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

we stayed here for two nights, karim was very friendly and he did everything he could to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. when we checked in there was no shampoo in the restroom, called front desk and karim brought them right away. hotel is about 30 mins away from downtown, property is quiet and away from main road so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WillRateYou
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the overall accommodations and the service provided by Karim. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the... More 

Elk Grove Village
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

I love this place. It's easy to get to mall and other places in Rolling Medows. It's easy to get to interstate 90/290. Hotel staff is awesome. I have read the reviews and they are all lies. I am still in here and living here for a few months more. If you like a good place to stay I do... More 

Helpful?
Thank William C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations as well as our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This was a decent hotel but it is far from anything including interchanges. The map suggests it is better located than it is. Rooms are a bit tired and worn but quiet and have the facilities you normally need. My room lacked much for cooking gear or silverware. Overall better choices are available at this price.

Helpful?
Thank bearchri
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our facility and quietness of the room are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read your feedback about our room condition and property location. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have an extensive renovation plan... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rolling Meadows hotels

Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I have been staying here for more than 2 months now & I like it, the staff is friendly, its clean, ample parking, free internet though its slow & sometime is overloaded on the weekends but works fine you can always get a high speed for a lil $ more.

Helpful?
1 Thank dhroopy
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay and our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

One of the worst experience for me I would recommend anyone to take care .. the hotel is dirty and I got itching all the time also the staff are very rude and aggressive. They didnt allows me for just one hour extend to chick out till 12 o'clock !! Dirtyyy place overall

Helpful?
1 Thank Abed A
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Do your self a favor and spend a little bit more money .....this place was absolutely terrible. I had to take photos because I don't think people will believe me when I tell them how disgusting the place was. The sink in the bathroom would not drain, the carpet was dirty and not vacuumed, there was an inch of dust... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Gamecockgrl
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The people are nice but the rooms are not so nice. The cabinets are out dated and look as if they need to be replaced, the kitchen area was not so clean. The bed was comfortable however the sheets are of poor quality. This is decent for what I used it for, one night in a place near Chicago for... More 

Helpful?
Thank indyblazer2003
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Within the first hour of checking in I have wanted to leave. There is a distinct odor on the 3rd floor that you do not smell in the lobby. Checked into my room to discover wet towels, wet dishes is the cabinet, a dirty coffee pot, dirty refrigerator, dirty counters and dirty flatware. The only spoon provided had a very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris I
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolling Meadows
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#3 of 25 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago / Schaumburg
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Schaumburg
Hyatt Place Schaumburg
#14 of 25 in Schaumburg
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Chicago - Rolling Meadows

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay