We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Comfort Inn Rockford

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I happened to stay during the baseball state tournament with a full house. My room was double booked and I was given an upgraded room. Unfortunately, the air conditioner did not work. Dania, the desk attendant moved me to another room, but this air conditioner was stuck on the coldest and highest fan setting, but it was much better than... More 

Helpful?
Thank P1180RMfrankb
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much with your warm comments about the hotel as we strive to do our best. We also love Dania and Joyce as they do a great job. Next time you see us all of our units will be working and we would love to host you again. Marcus Lipsey General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed July 1 for just one night as we were passing through from Minnesota to Indiana. My credit card was charged 3 times. The front desk had no explanation as to how that happened. I called corporate. They assured me the refund was being processed immediately. They said the GM was going to call me and explain and offer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer, I am so sorry about this and what happened to you while you were here. This is the first time i am hearing about this and would love to make it right. Please contact me at the hotel as I will take care of this for you. Marcus Lipsey More 

Travelers are raving about these Rockford hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our softball team recently stayed at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating. We had an early game (had to leave before regular breakfast would be served), so we asked if a continental breakfast could be served. Keith the Manager said yes they could and then they went above and beyond and had the full breakfast menu available for us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rich P
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Rich thank you so much for your wonderful comments about the hotel. Keith is great and I want to thank you for letting me know the service that he gave to you. Once again thank you for you comments and if you need anything you can always reach me at the hotel. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Pass on this location. I don't like to give poor reviews but this location deserves it. Some in our group got rooms that weren't clean yet. Had to buy air fresheners for the rooms to mitigate the mildew & smoke fumes. The handle on bathroom door was broken. The handle in tub was broken & mold was present. (Pic attached).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamira W
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I understand and agree that we do need a little more attention to detail in housekeeping and other areas, you may have had a room that is being... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a convenient location if your traveling through the 39/90 area. Bed was very comfortable, pillows were good. Overall very good value. Complimentary breakfast was fine. Indoor pool was drained and closed for maintenance. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Would return.

Helpful?
Thank nickamc80
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

""Nickamc80" thank you so much for your wonderful comments about the hotel. We will have our pool up soon just in case you were thinking about a return trip. Once again thank you for you comments and if you need anything you can always reach me at the hotel. Marcus Lipsey General Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

This Hotel may not look as glamorous as the others in the area but is definitely worth the price. Joyce was very helpful and comforting at checkin. Anna and I had a nice conversation in the morning as well and she helped me with my rewards number issue. The room was clean and nice and quiet with other guests on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colemichaels
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Mr. Colemichaels thank you so much for your wonderful comments about the team, Anna and Joyce as we try and do the best as we can and stay clean and friendly. I know we are in need of improving some areas and we will be doing that in the future. Once again thank you for you comments and if you... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

Hotel needs updating inside and out, staff was friendly and helpful, close to several dining options, rooms are small but workable, wifi worked but not the best, if you want a good breakfast get there early as they leave the food out way to long, pool was ok but the hot tub has been removed, close to the interstate for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zuhrah S
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.I know our internet is not the fastest but most of our guest are happy with the speed. I am sorry about the breakfast the food should be good... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

My fiancée and I decided to have a last minute trip to Rockford. After scoping different hotels Comfort Inn was our choice because it was the best value. The front desk attendant Keith B. was friendly and courteous. Keith recommended choice membership and I joined. The check in process was easy and prompt. Looking forward to the hot breakfast in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marisela D
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you Marisela, Thank you for you kind words about the hotel and I really hope breakfast was exactly what you needed that next morning. Keith is great and I am happy you signed up with Choice. Don't forget one more stay and you qualify for a free night!!! If you have any other questions please don't hesitate to contact... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

Not a bad place overall. Rooms could use some updating and mattress could have been better. Housekeeping is spotty with little attention to detail. Check In & Out process is much slower than it should be. Not much of a fitness room.

Helpful?
Thank Austin L
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.I understand and agree that we do need a little more attention to detail in housekeeping and other areas. I want to make sure we are talking about the... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
149 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016

We have stayed here several times. It's really close to many places for dining and is off of the beaten path, so it's quiet. This motel is starting to show it's age. The whole place has a bit of a musty smell, especially our room, 115. The bath room sink has been repaired and the mirror is cracked. The tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clarence D
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response. I also want to thank you for pointing out some things in which we can improve on especially in room 115. Please let me know when you will be coming back to the area I would love to make sure you are well taken care of. Sincerely, Marcus Lipsey General Manager Comfort Inn-Rockford,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 25 in Rockford
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#15 of 25 in Rockford
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rockford

Address: 7392 Argus Dr., Rockford, IL 61107-5283
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $66 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rockford
Rockford Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay