We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am writing this review in the middle of the night because I cannot sleep due to my head, neck, and back aching. The small bed came with two of the smallest and hardest pillows possible. There are no alternate or additional pillows for the two of us. We found the drawers to be dirty as we searched looking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZorroKSE
province of quebec
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016

very clean hotel and quiet, you don't hear the cars on I-90.More then I expected for the price I paid for my 5 days stay.Near everything (restaurants, malls, stores etc.)Staff very friendly. With a kinchenette but you have to ask the front desk for plates and all.I would definatly stay ther again and I recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank steverock_9
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read you received more for the affordable price you paid and that our location was convenient. It is also good to know that you would stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was decent. Had a slight smell but nothing too overpowering. Plenty of parking available & staff was nice. Rooms have small kitchenette but you have to get plates cups and silverware from the front desk. My room didn't have any washcloths. And they originally tried to charge me more than I reserved the room for.

Helpful?
Thank Sparkle B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

After staying in a few poor motels this was a breath of fresh air. Very clesn place rooms very modern. Staff was nice and willing to help if any problems. Kitchen was nice, plus pet friendly if you have pets. I recommend this place to anyone that is going to stay for a week or so.

Helpful?
Thank Randy B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you would recommend us because of our pet-friendly policy, clean accommodations, and great customer service provided by our staff. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with... More 

1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting! We checked in this evening. The first room had such a stench of cigarette smoke that we immediately went back to the front desk to get a different room. After getting a second room, which also had a nasty cigarette smell, a torn screen, and cigarette ash in the window sill, we gave up, went to the desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Front desk was very helpful and friendly.. Quick check in also.. Beds and pillows were comfy and overall the room was clean .. I did find 2 dead beetles on the carpet.. Ugh.. And bathroom floor was sticky.. I would stay again.. Had a nice time..

Helpful?
Thank Renae2015
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff; however, we apologize there were cleanliness issues in your room. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will be double checking each room prior to guest arrival to make sure your experience is not... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2016

The location of the hotel was fantastic, but it was not your typical hotel experience. The suite was comfortable but there was no daily room service and had to ask for fresh linens daily. No fault of the hotel, but I had a MasterCard gift card to use and they would not accept it stating it did not have my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca R
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2016

The room was clean. The carpet was a little worn and dirty. The mattresses felt comfortable to me. Staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was pre-packaged muffins, cereal bars, oatmeal and coffee -- pretty minimal. There was no place to sit and eat. Worked well for a group of scouts on the road, and maybe even a little to nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel M
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2016

The staff, especially Paige, was very helpful. We were stuck in a 5 hour standstill traffic jam. Didn't arrive until 6:30 am. They happily extended checkout time for us! Clean comfortable rooms!! Would definitely recommend staying here!!

Helpful?
Thank Diane L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to know you didn't have any problems checking in after that terrible traffic. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Grayson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. Got a great deal on the room and when we got there, we found it was very recently remodeled and very clean and comfortable. There were two workstations and three chairs to sit on. Mattress was firm and we slept great even though it is close to the interstate. Will definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable rate. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 25 in Rockford
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90

Address: 653 Clark Dr, Rockford, IL 61107 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Rockford - East)
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $65 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rockford
Rockford Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Seymour,IA
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“easy on and off to the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles 389randallk, Jan 30, 2016 | Read review
“if you are just staying to have a place to sleep for the night - i would recommend..”
 of 5 bubbles MPR52994, Jan 25, 2016 | Read review
“Your basic hotel. Would be OK if you were staying for a week or so.”
 of 5 bubbles 321ralphd, Oct 30, 2015 | Read review
“Get a top floor room, may be quieter?”
 of 5 bubbles MiikeT, Aug 6, 2015 | Read review
“The best room in the hotel is the king suite on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 663gs, Mar 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay