We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Rockford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 541: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean place with comfortable beds. The room (two doubles) was a little small but the king bed room was much bigger. We used the pool several times and it was very nice and there is a place to sit outside which I used for breakfast. Good selection for breakfast and good coffee. Lots of good restaurants all around and fast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NancH15
Silver Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely one of the better Hampton inns when it comes to bedroom decor and overall cleanliness. The pool was great and so was the excersize room. Only thing is breakfast was a hassle there is only 1 waffle maker and there is A LONG LINE so even if you don't want that you are kinda stuck in a small room... More 

Helpful?
Thank dizzyamy
Theresa S, Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review

dizzyamy: Thanks for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn. We apologize about the wait you had at breakfast for your waffle. Our team will now be placing 2 waffle machines out to help in the future. Your feedback makes a difference! More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff, especially the check in ladies, were wonderful! We reserved a King suite w/the sofa bed. This room is a standard size room, which was a big disappointment to us. After staying in numerous King Suites around the country: this room has NO hall, kitchenette sink, outside sink from bath, desk separating the bed & sofa. The bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mama20ne
Theresa S, Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Mama20ne: Thanks for spending a few moments of your time to share about your recent stay at he Hampton Inn- Rockford. You were correct in that you did not have a suite at our hotel, because, unfortunately, we are not a property that offers those types of rooms. I am glad to learn our team did their best to make... More 

chicago
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are loyal Hampton Inn customers. I always rely on their cleanliness, hospitality and amenities (free breakfast, gym, pool). We booked this Hampton Inn for a wedding we were in town for and also because I had stayed here a few years prior and had a really good experience. This time was the total opposite. We checked in at 3:10... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ilovethebeach320
Theresa S, Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Ilovethebeach320: Thank you for spending a few moments to alert us of the issues you had at check in while you were in town for the wedding. We certainly apologize for the delays that upset your plans. I'd love to speak to you further about your experience so we can work with you to fix the situation. Please call us... More 

Liberal
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here last night. The highway noise was very loud. Even bought a fan for white noise and still heard the roar of the Interstate. The staff was friendly and efficient, but there was no relief from the noise. In general, the hotel needed updating and touch-up. There was also a musty smell in our room. We have traveled... More 

Helpful?
Thank RLG-AZ
Theresa S, Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review

RLG-AZ: I am sorry to learn you were unable to enjoy your stay because you heard the noise of the highway from your room. We are due for a full renovation later this year in which soundproofing will be our priority. I would love to speak with you about your stay and learn what we can do to further improve,... More 

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and efficient. Room was great, set up nicely. I requested a quiet room, and we got it. They gave us free bottled water when we checked in. The breakfast was very nice. The best hotel we stayed at on our trip.

Helpful?
Thank albert_hines
Theresa S, Manager at Hampton Inn Rockford, responded to this review

albert_hines: Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn- Rockford. We are pleased to learn you found every part of your room comfortable and the team left you smiling. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel was better than expected, however, it was quite a distance from a wedding venue we were invited to attend and there were no closer acceptable accommodations. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only bad part was all the road construction in the area, but "it's summer in Illinois."

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank T2705XIrichardr
Williamsport, IN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were promised a quiet room and made the reservation well ahead of time. Upon arrival, we were told they were overbooked and sent to another hotel. Did not sleep well at all at other hotel, due to loud wedding quests.

Helpful?
Thank Home28
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice place to stay. Hot bar food was room temperature. There were about 10 kids running around the pool area and jumping in and out of the hot tub with 2 adults present. Everything else was great including acceas to restaurants .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank K3873RMstephenr
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely facility, welcoming & attentive staff but the traffic noise was really bad. Very little sleep as a result. It is located in a complex of hotels & is located very close to the highway. Although we love Hampton Inns, we would not choose to stay in this one simply because of its proximity to the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rockford
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Rockford, IL hotel is perfectly located off of I-90, close to many of Rockford's finest shopping, dining, and attractions. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rockford

Address: 615 Clark Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5815
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $114 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rockford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rockford
#1 Business Hotel in Rockford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
#4 Family Hotel in Rockford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay