We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Rockford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have been to many hotels, and were passing through Rockford, IL on a long trip. We stopped at the Residence In, and what a great experience it was. We had driven 13.5 hours that day, and the bed and the pillows made for what was an incredibly restful night. My wife has a tough time sleeping through the night,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk clerk was extremely attentive, helpful and friendly. You can tell it's genuine, returning guests are remembered, recognized and appreciated. Both the Managers Reception and Breakfasts were differentiated and elevated (ice cream sundaes at the reception/soft tortillas at Breakfast). Sometimes it's the little things!

Helpful?
Thank KibbleGR
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night with family in 2-bedroom suite. It was simple, comfortable, and lovely. Breakfast was excellent. Quiet and clean, even though the hotel was full of guests. Would stay there again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank dougdetert
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Residence Inn in Rockford IL was ok - not earth-shaking good or bad. The suite we stayed in had a king bed in a separate bedroom (with doors) along with a pullout sofabed in the living / kitchen area. You can tell this hotel is a little older by general wear / tear in the room, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank NLaPoint008
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed in the Rockford Residence Inn by Marriott for six nights as we were visiting family in Rockford. We are on a seven week trip and travel extensively and would rate this property among the best. The staff is top notch and you feel welcomed as soon as you check in and throughout your stay. Breanna, Trinity and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Livingthegoodlife1
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

The Residence Inn in Rockford is a typical Marriott Residence Inn. It's a decent place to stay. It does seem to be in need of a refresh, but it is still very adequate. The rooms are good for getting work done. They have an evening social function on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday.

Helpful?
Thank NDMIII
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Residence Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear NDMIII, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Rockford. I am glad to hear you were happy with your room. However, I am sorry that the condition of our hotel fell below your expectations. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours so that we can continue to improve our hotel. I hope that if you are ever back in... More 

Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

So I can't believe this hotel. The cost of this room was so inexpensive and the room was perfect. It had a full kitchen, a stove, a full size fridge, a sectional, a breakfast nook, and an office area. The room decor was beautiful and the free breakfast was amazing too. They also had some free drinks and snacks the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JReece2005
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

The room we stayed in was beautiful. The room was really large and we were able to spread out. It was extremely clean and the bed was over the top comfy. I also loved how much natural light it had when the curtains were pulled open. When we closed them the room got really dark too so no worries on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tami J
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

Stayed here on a regular basis. Had an issue with a room and Andrea moved me while I was at work!!! Fantastic service!!! Breanna and Trinity are fantastic folks that make a stay here fun!!! Tammy is always friendly in the morning for breakfast!!!

Helpful?
Thank Holnet99
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location but I needs a huge update. It was pretty outdated most of the kitchen utensils were broken and melted. The toilette moved while on it( I'm only 190lbs). I'm sure after a remodel it will be 5 stars. The breakfast wasn't like the other residence inn that's iv stayed at before the coffee was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abe0328
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Abe0328, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Rockford. I am glad you like our location and service. However, I apologize you were less than impressed with your stay. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours so that we can continue to improve our hotel. We hope that you will allow us another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rockford
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#7 of 25 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Rockford is one of the premiere extended stay hotels in Rockford, IL. We're conveniently located near the Rockford Airport, and just minutes away from Magic Waters, Cherryvale Mall, Rock Valley College and Rockford University. Our hotel offers free hot breakfast and free WiFi to all guests, as well as indoor pool and hot tub facilities. We are one of the only pet friendly hotels in Rockford, IL. All Residence Inn hotel rooms come with a full kitchen, including stove top, full refrigerator, dishwasher, and lots of counter space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rockford

Address: 7542 Colosseum Dr, Rockford, IL 61107-5810
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $147 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockford Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rockford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay